Acerbis Rally Pro X-Strong Handguards

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Rally Pro X-Strong Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 110 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Rally Pro X-Strong Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Rally Pro X-Strong Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rally Pro X-Strong Handguards

Lori in PA

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Great hand guards can not go wrong with acerbis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow

JUDEX in FL

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I put a set on every bike I've ridden.

curtis in BC

Comments On May 27, 2014:Tough, good looking, pretty good colour match. Wouldnt do tight trails with out them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, a bit soft

Tyler in NJ

Comments On May 20, 2014:These hand guards fit right on to my pro-taper handle bars without any hassle and look great. They work well and do their job, but are a bit softer than other hand guards I've owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best hand guards on the market.

Adam in CA

Comments On May 12, 2014:These hand guards are super strong and protective. Even crashing at high speeds on rock and dirt they have protected my hands countless times. They are great for riding in trees too. I have my bars cut down and they still work great. Had to do a bit of minor fabrication to the number plate but nothing major. Another excellent product from Acerbis!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These handguards protect the hands and the trees.

Richard in WA

Comments On May 10, 2014:Keeps the bark off your knuckles and your skin off the trees. Also saves those brake and clutch levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great if you don't crash

Steve in WY

Comments On May 01, 2014:They look great. Tough to fit on a 13 yz450. If you put the bike down with any force they will bend really bad. Not the product you expect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Josh in CO

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:I think these are good value considering you get all the mounting hardware. I like the design with the plastic molded around the aluminum bar. They have taken a few blows to terra firma, or rock, actually, and stayed on and in place without any bending or snapped bolts. I noticed the aluminum is a bit more malleable then some other guards so you can fine tune the bend at the bar clamp if needed.
There was no way the tapered spacers were going to work with my oversized bars where they taper, so I just put the clamps on without them and they worked fine.
They required me to push my brake and clutch lever closer in to allow me to get the end of the lever within the handguard shield, but it was where I typically like the controls anyway. The inside of the guards are pretty smooth and the bar is pretty flat and wide at the edge of the grip, so any normal contact from your hands on long rides isn't too noticeable. The wedges included have kept them firmly in the bars as well. Cheers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Marshal in IA

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:Fit well. easy to put on my crf250. saved me from breaking my hand quiet a few times

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+ Outstanding

John in FL

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:Acerbis Rally guards, run these on the XR as they come recommended as a literal default option for the bike.So far happy to say the advice was deserved. These not only look fantastic and are reasonably price, but work amazing for general trail riding. Super strong and well formed to protect rider and bike alike. Will put these on all the real offroad bikes in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knuckle and Lever Saver

SCOTT in VA

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:These have been on my bike for years and have saved my knucles more times than I can count. They also have saved brake and clutch levers. Well worth the money and I wouldn't have a bike without them installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Worst handguards ever! Bent after first lay over in shallow mud. Not much protection compared to a Cycra Probend or Enduro Engineering. Sold at a loss and would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sleek, yet strong

Joseph in ID

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:I put these hand gaurds on all my bikes. They are sleek and yet strong. Pretty easy to install as well, just make sure you properly ream your throttle tube end with a dremel and then cut the ends of your grips out with a razor blade!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Tim in ID

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Protect your knuckles, protect your levers, protect your bike. I've used these on other bikes and have been abusing them now on my ktm 300 for over a year without fail. Get some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great guards

Austin in OH

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Color matched perfect. Guards fit great. They seem durable. But i have yet to test them more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

every one should have a pair

Alan in PA

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:looks great works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

happy happy

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I'm happy happy with these. Good protection from brush and wind on cold days. Look cool too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

after 8 years...

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:after 8 years they are still on the bike and work well! CRF 450X

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough install, but they've done their job

Taylor in WA

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:These were a real pain to install. A lot of moving things around on the handle bars. I had to cut the throttle tube very nicely, then my grips. Take note here that if you are using aftermarket bars, the inside diameter of some bars get smaller (to make them stronger) and the screws that go into the handle bars for these Handgaurds didn't go quite all the way in on mine.
Also!!: Don't leave the allen wrench at your truck or at home. Have it with you. I had one really bad fall, miles from my truck and the handgaurd bent in and pinched my clutch lever in place so that I couldn't pull it in. So I had to push start and then shift with no clutch all the way back.. and not stop! But once I got the allen, i was able to keep riding, then it took about an hour at home with a hammer to bend it back into right shape for re-installation. After all that: They still work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid

Shane in CA

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:These handguards don't block as large an area as some due to their narrow profile but i really like how well they hold up during crashes. They have saved my levers countless times. Been running the same pair for over a season now and still going strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chris in BC

Chris in BC

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:excellent product, saved a lot of levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rally Pro

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Very strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gaurds!

Wes in ID

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I've had two sets of these things on two different bikes. They are engineered well & provide excellent protection for your hands. They have saved me from broken/pinched fingers several times. You will need to do a little fitting on certain bars for certain bikes. Thats O.K., most products I buy usually need a little fitting. I also like the fact they aren't made in china. Italy is good for me!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THE choice for serious Harescrambles or Enduro

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Just bought my 3rd pair of these, ridden on friend's bikes with cheaper guards and don't see the reasoning behind saving 20 bucks for inferior guards. All my friends have switched to these now and weve all flipped our bikes doing step up jump hills, etc. with none of us breaking these. If you've never had handguards and are concerned they get in the way of your hands and levers/fingers............thats what i thought too a few years back and i was dead wrong. These are what you need !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good, one problem.....

john in MO

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:good looking design, but the face plate is not removable. Was riding in cold weather when they took a hit, breaking the brush guard portion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have them on all 3 bikes

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Work and fit great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

TED in NV

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Great protection from brush and trees.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Fitment

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Easy to install and excellent fitment on my 2000 XR250. I recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

William in WA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Most durable. Must buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy something else

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:These are just ok. They look good, but the bend way too easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good hand protection

tony in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:would not trail ride without them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand Saver

Brett in KS

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:These handgaurds have been a hand saver as i bash through the trees. They have been very durable and easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handgaurds

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:A great item on my teenagers TTR 230. He crashes a lot and it has saved me a bunch of levers. These are the plastic gaurds with the internal aluminum shank. Strong. The only negative is that you have to cut off the end of your grips and the throttle tube. With care I was even able to transfer the gaurds to a new set of handle bars. Durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

How Can You Not? For the Woods, anyway!

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On May 21, 2012:I have gone through a couple sets. The main bar is a little soft, but pounds back fairly easily.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Handguards for 2008 KLR650

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 15, 2012:Ordered these guards based on their performance on my dirtbikes (05, 06 YZ250, KDX 220). Wasn't sure if they'd fit well on my '08 KLR 650 with stock bars. The stock steel bars have a threaded end for weights (to reduce vibration/fatigue on long rides). The threads are the same size and pitch as the Acerbis hardware so they bolted up at the ends of the bar. I did have to remove a welded on metal loop/cable guide from the stock bars on the left side to allow the Acerbis bar clamps to set in the position that I wanted. They fit a bit tight and just barely contact the fairing when turned to steering lock when turning right, obviously not an issue while riding. overall, easy bolt up with one minor modificaiton.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis-Rally-Pro-Handguards

Bill in IL

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:I used these Acerbis-Rally-Pro-Handguards to replace old cheap hand guards that folded under pressure and broke brake and clutch levers. The aluminum reinforcement in the Acerbis-Rally-Pro-Handguards is great on these. I no longer break levers on the dirt bike. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for guards.
Used on a KTM 250sxf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Take a beating

Lorenzo in AZ

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:Had to wreck onto these pretty hard before they bent a little. Getting them installed took about 20 minutes and could be done w/ two hands, not easily though.
Eventually bent so bad that I had to take them off. Yellow shade is a little off the plastics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

Everardo in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:these are amazing hand guards! they saved my levers many times and they havent bent at all i would buy them again if i ever need too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:If the save your hands or controls even just once, it was money well spent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My Fav

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:My favorite - just ordered a pair for my new Gas Gas - I think this makes 6 bikes I have now put these on. You won't be disappointed with these ... believe me, I crash more than you do and I have yet to destroy a pair of these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Handguard Period!

TIMOTHY in NY

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:You can't get a better handguard than this. I've had them on my quad for 6 years and they still are holding strong. Only complaint I have is that I wish the acerbis logo was a sticker instead of painted on so I could remove it and put something there I wanted. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rally Pro

JARED in KS

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:Decent ease of mounting, but don't always line up well depending on your bar's bend. Bent fairly easily. I prefer the Cycro Pro-bends even though they are more expensive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hang guards

travis in ID

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:These are great bark busters .i would recommend them for anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong guard, universal my...!

bruce in FL

Comments On Nov 20, 2011:Strong guard but on my 08' KTM450EXC I had to fit, re-fit, grind, re-fit, re-adjust levers, re-fit, grind some more...you get the point. The throttle side bar end barely reaches the inner bar. Used the clamp spacers on one side but not the other. Very tough fit and not happy with the effort I had to put into these things or the position I have them in. I would not buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Dan in ON

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:Very tough! Easy to install. Good hardware!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alloy a little soft.

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 05, 2011:The acerbis hand guards are not bad but the alloy could be stronger. They tend to bend more easily than the Cycra guards when taking a soil sample.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Handguards

Brent in NSW

Comments On Oct 30, 2011:Good design, good fit, these guards have taken some abuse on my WR450. Although I have managed to bend them in a big off, they are great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat Bar WR450

Vernon in FL

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:These fit well with only 1 problem on installation. The cone that spreads the fingers to hold the insert in the end of the handlebars is not tapered all the way to the end.When I tried to tighten the screw the cone butted against the ends of the fingers and instead of spreading them tried to shorten them. 2 minutes with a sander to remove the small shoulder at the end of the cone took care of it. Also, I wish the guards covered a little more area. The small branches get my fingertips or the back of my hands depending on how high or low I set the guards. The levers are well protected though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rally Pro Handguards

DAVE in KS

Comments On Sep 23, 2011:These are the best bark busters I've used and inexpensive to boot. Full metal cross bar in case you are tree prone like me and they come with a variety of colors for the plastic. All the mounting parts are solid quality and pretty easy to install. You will need a big bar adapter kit if you are so equipped. I've had these for 2 years without a single complaint.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

LESLIE in WA

Comments On Aug 25, 2011:THESE ARE VERY HEAVY DUTY AND PROVIDE EXCELLENT PROTECTION FROM ROCKS ECT AND GIVE SOME PROTECTION FROM FALLS. THE PLASTIC IS MOLDED AROUND A FLAT ALUMINUM BAR THAT RUNS THE FULL LENGTH OF THE HAND GUARD. INSTRUCTIONS ARE VAGUE. THEY APPEAR TO BE VERY STRONG.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Brendan in QLD

Comments On May 08, 2011:Nice and strong guards. Took some heavy falls and held up fine.
Additional Comments On Aug 04, 2011:As with all handguards it would pay to take a spare bolt to go up the bars. If you take a heavy hit it can bust and then you have loose guards

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

on an xr650r

Andrew in UT

Comments On May 31, 2011:Protects levers and hands. Had my bike running on my driveway and vibrated itself off the kickstand.. dropped right straight down on the left guard. I thought I did some damage from how hard it fell. I picked the bike up and saw NO damage at all. Just a scratch on the guard. If that isn't a true test of what these things can take I dont know what is. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Product

Gustavo in GA

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:This is a very good product, strong and easy to install... it is not as big as the other similar product so it looks great as well... It fit perfectly with Protaper handle bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Esteban in FL

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I've had these on my CRF250R for almost two years now. They've taken some good impacts against trees, and only the have scuffs to show for it.
Very durable, and the only brand I'll ever buy. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Tom in SA

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:These handguards are great quality and easy to fit with the universal fitting kit supplied. Fitted them to my 09 DRZ400e with 7/8 pro taper bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only bark busters I use.

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:easy install, very rugged, takes the abuse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PROTECTION

GLENN in MA

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:EASY INSTALL WORKS GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

John in TN

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:These handguards work great and really take abuse well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have them on five bikes!

WILLIAM in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:These are, hands down, the best <$150.00 hand guards around. I've got them on five bikes that I use to train new riders and they survive the frequent drops with ease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis - The only way to go!

BENJAMIN in TX

Comments On Sep 17, 2010:Acerbis has the best all round plastic accessories for every occasion, and any style rider in town.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect product

Kyle in TX

Comments On Sep 17, 2010:They went on my 09 wr450f great. Have the protaper bars and did not need any additional mouting kit. Durable and excellent. Also had these on my 08 wr250r dual sport and they were great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for a KTM 65SX

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:Installed them on my son's KTM 65SX for desert riding. They work very good. Just be aware of crashes, they tend to flop down a little and then either the front brake lever or clutch lever will drag. Acerbis is quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Handguards

Andrew in VA

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Easy to install and they look great,nice low profile

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rally Pro Handguards

Jesse in WA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:I don't really like these on my 09 KTM 530 the don't fit right the clutch master cylinder and the front brake master cylinder hit the mount so you have to rotate them way down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Guards

JASON in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:A must have.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these things take a beating

SHARON in PA

Comments On Jun 02, 2010:idk how many times i bashed these things off trees they wont break great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have if you take soil samples like me!

Gary in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I love these things, and I have them on every bike I own. I had a new set in the mail before I went and picked up my new YZ just to save any levers or prevent any mishaps with tree limbs. Great for woods riders, and I am sure much more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Guards Rock

Alejandro in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I have these hand guards installed on my WR250f and I just love them. Especially when I ride in the desert through bushes and such I don't have to worry about my hand whacking all the branches and bushes. I have fallen many times and these guards have held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Dec 07, 2009:quality product. a must have for any woods rider. i like to have them on my mx bike also. lessens the chance of a broken clutch or brake lever if you drop it or crash it. i cant live without them on a bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

kevin in TN

Comments On Nov 18, 2009:Very well constructed, but needs spoilers added to give much protection from wind. RM does not carry spoilers, but will special order.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I Fall A LOT

obie in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:Lets get this clear: I am a very aggressive intermediate trail and woods rider. I have an older bike that I throw on the ground all the time. When I see a cliff, rock crop, or fallen log - I steer towards it!
Do not buy these if you are like me. Instead get the Cycra Pro Bend guards. They are SO much tougher. My rally pro guards have lasted about 6 months and are so soft that they bend on almost every throw down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 XR 400R

Ryan in WA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:Perfect Fit (Stock Bars) / Purchased Shorter Levers as stock levers were a little too long. These are a money saver in the long run if you factor in the fact that every time you put your bike on its side, you will either be replacing the lever or perch and/or both.
If you are debating as to whether or not you should get these, just do it as you will not regret.
After initial install, during the first ride, make sure you bring an allen wrench along as the bolts tend to loosen.
Great product / highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beast Mode!!

Joey in TN

Comments On Jul 07, 2009:This handguards are the best ive seen. Very,very durable and they look ballin. Will buy for other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

BRYCE in ID

Comments On Jun 09, 2009:I bent and wrecked these guards numerous times and they bent back and kept doing their job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product - have used them on my last 2 bikes

Jason in TN

Comments On May 27, 2009:Great brushguard. I have used them on my last two bikes. They look great and work great. Their shape allows them to guide you off trees if you make contact. The fit depends on the bars and your number plate. I have had to cut notches into my Acerbis number plate for them to fit my current bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

>>>>

Luann in MI

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:DO NOT BUY FOR YZ85 or any 85 it is very long i bought it for my 85 because they said it would fit i had to make alot of adjustments on my bike to make it fit lol but otherwise nice guards!! i rate 4 stars shiny nice aluminum bar and palstic wont fall off for awhile! great for trail riding or hairscrambles racing that is what i do im 13 and i have a 2002 yamaha yz85 thanks rockymountainmc BYE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great guards

Ezekiel in GA

Comments On Apr 05, 2009:I've ran them for close to a year and they have taken an absolute beating. aside from some scratches they look as good as the day I put them on the bike. great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rally Pro Handguards

Todd in WA

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:I purchased these for trail riding in the northwest forests and desert riding in heavy brush. I am currently riding in heavy sage brush (winter desert riding) and they are holding up well to the abuse of heavy sage brush.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bullet Proof Hand Guards

Travis in OH

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:I have used several different brands of hand guards, and these are by far the best. Easy to install, and bullet proof.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JUSTIN in LA

Comments On Jun 01, 2008:had them on my last bike, and i have them on this bike. woulda just swapped them, but they were the wrong color for this bike. i have no complaints about them at all. after seeing what kind of abuses they take, a couple friends have gone with these also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

TODD in MO

Comments On May 12, 2008:I've had these handguards for a year and a half now and they are still in good shape. My buddies all have the Tusk brand because you can change out the plastic separate and they are harder to bend. Think I'd buy those next time but these have been decent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hangaurds

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:these have been pretty good they are not unbendable and when you have a get off the outside portion of your wrist may take a pounding i saw the multiplo design the way it curves down as it leaves the end of the handlebar is a safer design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Handguards

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:These are the best handguards I have used so far I have owned a pair of moose, cycra, and these and these are by far the best handguards

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great addition

DOUG in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:These work great. I recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bend too easy

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:I bent mine every time I tipped over. I run the Tusk now and they are way stronger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad...but

KIMO in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:these handguards fit well, and are easy to install. i bent them on the first fall, though. i like the cycra triple clamp mounted set-up much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommend these handguards

Mark in FL

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Great Handguards. A rider in Hare Scrambles and Enduros and have been using them for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wouldnt use

CODY in MD

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:i bought a pair of these after i got hocked on offroad riding, after a ride or two they were bend and ever time i hit something or droped the bike they would twist. save your self some money in the long run and buy a good set cycra

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rally Pro Handguards

DON in CA

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:I put these on my sons 04 yz450f. Nice product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

DAVE in ID

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:work great, saves hands and levers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great hand guards

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:tough guards, mount up nice. just make sure that you have the right size clamps for fat bars/pro tapers. kit comes with 7/8 clamps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent fit

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:mounted very easy just a couple of bolts and that's it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rally Pro Handguards

Wayne in CA

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:Super easy installation fit right on my new CRF450X with very minor adjustments to other components. Also easily installed on my wifes CRF150. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis handguards on XR650R

ED in CO

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Love the handguards, but I also bought an Acerbis Sahara gas tank for my bike. I found it does not have clearance enough with the handguards in place to avoid dinging the tank up on sharp turns or falls. Will need to install bar risers or a higher bend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must for trail riders

RUSSELL in TN

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Very easy to install. They did require some modifcations to fit shortend hadlebars, but work very good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guards

marilyn in NY

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:well lets start off with the build its metal unlike alot of hand guards and it it easy to put on and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:These things are awesome. Easy install, and my knuckles don't hurt anymore. I only wish I bought them sooner!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid, inexpensive handguard for trees and cactus!

KEITH in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Excellent handguards. I've used these on both of my last two bikes and they last forever. Only complaint is that the bar-end hardware get's sloppy after a while.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rally Pro Handguards

MELANIE in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good handguards for the price. The aluminum insert makes them stronger than the plastic-only models.
Saved my levers many times and installation is pretty easy once you get them adjusted properly.

Was this review helpful?