Maier ATV Handguards

Customer Reviews for Maier ATV Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 57 Reviews

Return to Maier ATV Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maier ATV Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great on my King Quad 750

Joel in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:Really good custom product. Easy install. Use some Loctite to keep the hardware from coming loose and they will last a long time. Don't seem that durable when you hold them in hand, but they do take a beating. Great wind protection as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hand guards

Mark in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:Have these on both my bikes now. Super easy to fit up. Keeps the thorns out of the back of my hands and my gloves dry when riding through the long grass. Wont own a bike without them. Super fast shipping to Australia and at a great price. Thanks guys keep up the great work. Cheers Mark

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

Francis in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Fairly easy to install.Look good.Great protection from branches on tight trails.Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit perfect

JUSTICE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI King Quad 500AXi

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:they fit perfect and easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit, long lasting construction

Jackson in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:Fit great, easy to use instructions, hold up to everything that hits them. I would buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super fit

Christopher in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:Usually don't review stuff but when I was searching to buy some hand guards for my King Quad, there was nothing out here. So hopefully this will help others out. These fit like a glove and it took me about 10 minutes to install. Really couldn't get any easier.Time will tell how they hold up, but they seem very durable and I am guessing will take a good beating and survive. I would recommend to anyone with a King Quad for sure!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Bradley in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Very nice hand guards. The price may seem a bit high but they are MADE for my machine. Installation was less than 20 mins and they fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Antonio in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA KODIAK 450 4x4 Auto

Comments On May 07, 2013:The fit perfect and they saved my hands many times riding int he woods..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt quite fit as good as I thought they should

Stephen in MO

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Didnt quite fit as good as I thought they should. They do do the job though. I would spend a little extra money next time though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Got these for my dad's Rincon they mounted easy but sit to low to block the cold air in the winter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grizzly 550

Eric in ON

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:Good quality perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome fit

Joe in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Sturdy strong and custom fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would not ride without these

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:They were easy to install, looked great and worked as expected. they held up even when we flipped the quad. Good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit on Yamaha Grizzly 660 2007, 2006, 2004

Joseph in OH

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:I have 3 years of Yamaha Grizzly 660's and these guards look good, easy to install (about 10 min per) and fit very well. The only issue I have is they put the sticker upside down on the left hand guard. So, I peeled them both off. No big deal. A bit more money but I like the fitted look. Worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Robert in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:Went on the machine easily and are a well made product. Very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Wayne in AB

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:They fit good on my Brute Force but not the greatest on my wifes Kodiak 450 (Grizzly). Seem to work though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

MICHAEL in WV

Comments On Aug 18, 2011:Quality Product and they look great on my Suzuki Vinson.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand guards

ronald in PA

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:fit very well easy to install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand savers

George in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:No worries with these hand/finger savers. Easy to install and look great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good item to have for the cold

GARRETT in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:works great and fits very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Lorin in NE

Comments On Aug 05, 2010:looks great on the atv but it is still not a perfect fit since it still fits other makes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maier Handguards on Suzuki Eiger

Mihai in -

Comments On May 05, 2010:Super fit on Eiger, good looking. Good mounting kit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maier ATV Handguards

Mike in TN

Comments On Mar 01, 2010:Bought a set for my 07 300ex bad design right guard covers the brake cylinder and the left side blocks you from being able to adjust the clutch cable/park brake cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Tim in OH

Comments On Jan 12, 2010:Fit machine like a glove color is matching perfect to my machine. Took about 15 minutes to install well worth the buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maier ATV Handguards

charles in PA

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:so far so good . they install real easy . i like the way my quad looks with them . the price was right too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

JERRY in IN

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:fit was ok. havent broke them yet on my 91 banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maier ATV Handguards

Karl in LA

Comments On Jun 08, 2009:The handguards are awesome. It matches my black 300ex perfectly,and really makes bike stand out. They work great for trails,and they protect hands from briars. I flipped bike over and controls slipped on handle bars, and handle bar plastic broke. The guards are still in awesome shape.You cant even tell. Wow. I will also buy a set for my 400ex.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product.

Francisco in CO

Comments On Jun 03, 2009:Mouted up on my 03 yamaha warrior and look good. seem to be pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and function

TRAVIS in VT

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:I bought a set of these for my 2005 honda 400ex, and my girlfriends 2007 honda 300ex. they fit extremely well, and look great. they help deflect rocks and keep some mud off your hand grips. they do not help block cold wind like most people think. if it does help it isnt much, or enough to say so. buy they look great, and serve their purpose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome guards

TROY in NH

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:have on my raptor. SAVE LOTS OF SKIN ON YOUR HANDS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great protection

david in NC

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:Fit was perfect. Very durable plastic. The underside screw did back out on the left guard but I caught it before I lost it and used loc-tite. Great protection and looks sweet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Guard IT

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:I added these to my 2002 Suzuki Vinson & they look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maier Handguards

Tyler in MO

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:I have hit a couple of trees with these handguards but they did not break and just bent back to their original location. Very good, tough, and don't scratch easily.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2004 Raptor 660

brandon in GA

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Look great, instructions confusing. Only complaint is first time out riding lost both screws on bottom, maybe not tight enough.
Additional Comments On Apr 19, 2008:The screws fell out of the left side on my first ride. Couple weeks later, was on an mx trail and while jumping the other guard practically fell off hanging by the plastic tie wrap. Decided to purchase a universal mount so that don't have screws falling out again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

NICHOLAS in ME

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Keeps all the brush and roost away from hands, Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy Universal fit when Custom Fit is availible

WILLIAM in OH

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:I bought these Maier ATV Handguards because they are Custom fit to MY ATV. None of the fooling & fiddling that you have to do with Universal fit hand guards.
Very High quality like the rest of the Maier products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good!!!!!!!

michael in NC

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:awesome product, works well too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

BRION in OH

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:Maier hand guards are everything you could want at a good price. Fit nice, tough and half the price of some others..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to install, but look great.

Hans in PA

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:I got these for my 2000 warrior, and the left side was a pain to install. The guard's mounting holes were about a centimeter off and it took an hour of muscling to get the holes to match up. Right-side installed easily. Great looking once on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand saver

TRAVIS in OH

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:best buy for your buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great hand guards

FRANCISCO A in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:this item will look great on any atv

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

MARK in TN

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:If you in the market for hand guards. These are the best out there, i have tried a lot of other brands. These fit and look better than any other out there. Very good quality as well. I will buy again for my new atv as soon as i can.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice guards

Martin in WV

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:These guards fit my wolverine perfectly. easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

CHRISTINA in NJ

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:I got these for my boyfriend last Christmas. This site made it so easy for me to shop for him even though I had no clue about Atvs. He loved this product and it is still in good shape a year later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So nice..

Lindsey in NC

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:These handguards were very easy to install.. and they look great. They look like they came with the bike and they add that something extra to the look of the bike. Also, you will not want to ride without them the first time you go through the woods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

alright

PAM in AZ

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:they don't fit very good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more muddy gloves

BARRY in PA

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:I installed those on of my atvs. Good for keeping some of the mud off the grips. Seems to be a little stronger than Moose guards,but finish isn't as good !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not adjustable

GLEN in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:the guards are too low, the wind comes over the top, but as they use the brake lever pivots you can not adjust them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand Cover

Steven in RI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Easy to install...Great fit... Will buy again.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand guards

RUSTY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i bought them to use on my yfz 450. the install was easy and no problems other than a little mod on the parking brake.i didnt want to eliminate it. they sure help with wind and brush. i would definitely put them on all my atvs. good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brian in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They fit and work perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Alan in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Product was exactly as described and fit perfect on my ATV!!! Thanks Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mairer Atv Handguards

CASEY in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This was a big win for me in desert racing, it is not the most streamline product but having large hands it has great coverage, and the cost is admirable also. I just wish I would have done this prior to breaking a finger, and having many cactus needles in my hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wouldn't ride without them

CHRIS in ND

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:they keep you hands clean, dry and unbruised for the most part, i have even rolled my atv and they held up fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy

richard in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great pricing and delivery. I will definently buy more from here.I ordered 2 sets of the handguard and one was on backorder and you all contacted me and split the order at no additional cost. I was very impressed with the customer service.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sub-par quality

JON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They are cheap and they look like it. Plasitc its thin and they look like they were not finished well coming out of the mold. Fitment was sub-par some washers for shimming was nessary. They perform as advertised they just look and install like a cheap product.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Hand Protection

AL in NV

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:I've used Maier products for years, both on my dirt bikes as well as my ATV's. The product is of high quality and does a pretty good job of protecting your hands from brush and the cold wind.

Was this review helpful?