MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Standard

Customer Reviews for MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Standard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Standard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Standard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buttery Smooth

Jacob Steffen in Indiana

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:This may be the best invest I have made for my bike! If you have a lever that is giving you bad arm pump, do yourself a favor and buy one of these.
Installed on 1998 KX250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do Not Buy

Scott in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2011:Bought this lever because i was too cheap for the asv. Broke the perch on first ride. Take my advice and buy an asv

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:My son couldn't pull in the clutch on his bike so I got this assembly. Viola! It works perfectly and he is able to pull it in with one hand now. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

didnt work for me.

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:after many 1000s of km (and a few stacks), std lever was fully sloppy so thought it was time for a change. got one of these, fitted OK. then off to local enduro for sweep duties. lever worked ok all day till at the end we were taking a final lap round one loops grabbing a few arrows down and the bike fell off the stand (really) into the leaf litter and even with barkies, what do you know. broken lever. of course this could have happened to any lever but ironic that it happened to the 1st outing for this one. anyway the sloppy statndard one is back on and going fine.ha.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

kevin in NY

Comments On Dec 09, 2010: i replaced my stock lever assembly off my 450r honda . easy install. alot easier clutch pull. has lasted 2 winter hare scrambles. with ni complaints . there was a three hole choice to install the cable.for ur prefrence on lever play .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

CONRAD in AZ

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:I have been running this lever for about a year now. Sure it's not a "works" lever but it is not works price either. It functions well and has held up well. If you want the best buy something like an "ASV". If you want a good lever at a good price consider this one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR RAPTOR

CHRISTIAN in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:Really it works very good. Good design Good quality VERY GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Ok for a cheap lever/perch. Has a lot of slop between lever and perch. Works to get rid of parking brake setup but not great quality. Also, looks like long lever but is really a shorty!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

MSR Pro-Raptor

Thomas in IA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I found the MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch to be a marginal product. One of the clamp bolts stripped very easily upon install. I had to use a longer screw and a nut.
There is tons of slop in the lever with no sign of a needle bearing in the action.
The 3 position easy clutch seems to actually pull a bit harder than my stock lever.
Save your money and buy ASV Levers!

Was this review helpful?