All Rite Products Thumbbuddy ATV Thumb Throttle Extender

Customer Reviews for All Rite Products Thumbbuddy ATV Thumb Throttle Extender

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to All Rite Products Thumbbuddy ATV Thumb Throttle Extender Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Rite Products Thumbbuddy ATV Thumb Throttle Extender Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ride for days

andy in CA

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I bought this for my daughter because after 30 min of riding her thumb would start to give out. With this we rode for 2 hours until she gave up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Easy to Install worked Great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:good improve

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product, but..

Joe in NY

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Good product for the money, but just wasn't for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Definitly Helps Thumb Fatigue

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:Definitely makes long rides easier on the thumb and hand. The only thing to be careful of is it also makes it easier to accidentally give it more throttle than you wanted in tight spots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUNK

Ricky in NY

Comments On May 01, 2013:First time useing it, it bent and got stuck in full throttle and caused me to run into a tree and break my wrist. By a better quality version.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellant!

Scott in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:Great product and super fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product.

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Good Product. Great Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works!

Donald in PA

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:I purchased this because I broke my throttle thumb in a race and couldn't give more than about 1/4 throttle after that. After installing the extender I was able to finish the last 3 races of the season without too much pain. It helped with throttle control in the rough stuff to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly useful.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I got this to fill up my cart and after bending it around my thumb throttle, it really helps with thumb fatique and prevents slipping off the lever because it is so grippy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice addition to the throttle

TROY in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:It is a nice little device help your thumb from getting sore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wives sore thumb

Fred in OH

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:My wife was able to ride pain free on the trails with thumbbuddy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for younger riders

Charles in VA

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:My son was complaining about his thumb and wrist hurting installed the thumb extender and all is good he loved it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It will work for some and not others

TROY in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:I have purchased several brands of thumb extenders
Some will work good on some ATV's but will not work at all on other!
My little boy love's his that we just bought.
However, we got for my ATV and could not get it to mount up correctly...So we mounted it up on his 200 ATV and it works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great for the price

JOHN in MN

Comments On May 14, 2011:I bought this for my daughters Honda 300ex. It definately helps the thumb on those longer rides! It's a little flimsy but very tolerable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very uncomfortable

Douglas in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Very poorly made. Is held together with zip strips. Not worth the time or how horrible it will make your machine look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumb Throttle Extender.....great for kids

David in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Installed Thumbbuddy on my 5 yr old's 90 and on my 9 yr olds 160. There were able to use more of there palm (base of the thumb) which didn't tire out their small thumb muscles. This allowed them to ride for up to two hours vice the 10-15 minutes before complaining of a sore thumb. Easy to install, durable, effective.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

z 400

jeffrey in MO

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:let the girlfriend ride longer.good for me. easy it install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

do not like

Meagan in MI

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:they don't fit all thumb throttle and they are held on by little zip strips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbbuddy

KEVIN in WA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:My doughter can now stand to go on long rides without a sore thumb. works great. easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 *'s The best thumb throttle

Jeanine in NJ

Comments On Jan 05, 2011:I think I've bought every thumb throttle out there and none of them does what this one does.I'm a Women I'm 5' 3" and I have really small hands I race & ride a YFZ450 and I have really hard time reaching my right brake because I installed Power Madd Hand Gaurds.This throttle extender is great because its long enough for me to hit the throttle comfortably without letting go of the throttle to hit the rt brake.You can bend it to your liking & and stays in place.Even though it doesn't have screws the zip ties do work well.Try to use larger zip ties cuz the zip ties the are included are too short.Tighten it as tight as possible and cut the ends and I garuntee you that it won't move or slide out of place.I will be purchasing a few more for my Ltz250 & my Honda250ex also for my Raptor700.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price, Does the Job

Mac in AZ

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:Worked well on my 06' 250EX

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

uncomfortable

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:This item does extend your throttle just as described, however it puts the throttle at a very uncomfortable angle and it makes it very hard to have good throttle control. It also made my thumb hurt more and become more fatigued that without it. I put it on my raptor 700 and rode with it for about an hour before I had to stop mid rid and rip it off as it was very uncomfortable. the ties barely fit and it was a little difficult to get it on without another set of hands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thumbbuddy

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010: I put these on my kids quads and they love them. No more complaining about there thumbs hurting and having to stop every 15 minutes on the trail for a break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good thumb reliever

Bryan in KS

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:bought for girlfriend. easy install, takes 30 seconds. easily adjustable for any rider or any thumb. seems a little flimsy for me but it works great for her. she can now ride at the dunes all day with no thumb pain.

Was this review helpful?