Longhorn Quick Adjust Clutch Lever W/Hot Start

Customer Reviews for Longhorn Quick Adjust Clutch Lever W/Hot Start

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Longhorn Quick Adjust Clutch Lever W/Hot Start Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Longhorn Quick Adjust Clutch Lever W/Hot Start Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:I have not even had to use this as I bought it for a back up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks pretty

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:for price its nice. but if ur into racing the pull is hard. im all about the pull and this thing is about looks so think about it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

low quality and sloppy

Jacob in WA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:This part works but is poorly machined and lever is sloppy. Be sure to tighten all the hardware because everything comes hand tight in the package.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lever

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Had it for a while now works great no problems. Nothing too fancy its not unbreakable style lever but it looks great and its at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lever,bad fit

Brock in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2010:I thought this lever is actually very good. It has taken a lot of abuse, but when I installeded it on my renthal fat bars the perch as to small and didnt quite fit. It made installation very difficult. Other than that it is quite good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok product

RANDY in PA

Comments On Mar 18, 2010:Can't beat the price, but the hole for the cable end of the hotstart was way too small. Ended up drilling it out to fit the hotstart cable and it works now. I guess you get what you pay for, so it's working for now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice assembly

jeff in CA

Comments On May 18, 2009:works well on my ltz400. I actually use the hot start for my reverse lever. The only problem was that on my first ride the hot start lever fell off while riding. It was either never tightened and/or had no loctite. I could not find the part and RMatv is sending me a brand new complete assembly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:Can't beat it for the money. Not as good as quality as works connection but you can't beat the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Aluminum?

Edward in TX

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Returning to the track after a 20 year absence, I was reluctant when I first saw the lever. I came from an era of steel or thick plastic levers. There's no way this lever will make it past the first time I dumped the bike! Way wrong! Looks great and still operates smoothly even after several of my "Learning Curve" experiences.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

David in WY

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Best looking assembly for the money..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good fuctionality, but don't crash!

PHILLIP in TX

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Lever worked very well, but was not made to withstand a layover on the clutch side. I tipped over in a corner and one of screws popped off in the dirt somewhere and the lever snapped. Stock lever will not work as a replacement. Ended up putting the stock perch and lever back. Would not recommend for a serious racer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick adjust perch

WILLIAM in OH

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:This quick adjust works as good or better than the more expensive models. I've been running it for a while now.
Additional Comments On Jan 08, 2008:Still going strong after 2 years!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lost the hot start lever......

Steve in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:This is a decent perch setup, BUT do check the screw that holds the hot start lever on. I lost mine on the first ride out and the lever cannot be purchased seperately from RMATVMC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lever

SEAN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:works as good as expensive ones

Was this review helpful?