Renthal Grip Glue

Customer Reviews for Renthal Grip Glue

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 46 Reviews

Return to Renthal Grip Glue Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal Grip Glue Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glues

Parker in SC

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:Wish it came in a better bottle like the pro taper stuff. And that it was cheaper. And for free beer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great with my Renthal kevlar grips.

KEVIN in OR

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Used this with safety wire for years. No slipping. Gets 4 stars because it could be a dollar cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:This is the only grip glue I have used that actually keeps the grips on for more than 1 ride. Comes with plenty in the tube to do 2 sets of grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointed...used on renthal dual compounds

GARRETT in NV

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:I have always been a Renthal fan and have always used their grips and other products for years. I was told that renthal dual compound grips needed renthal grip glue because other glues would eat away at the grip itself. So on my first use my throttle grip slid right off the next morning, second attempt I used super glue an it held great but that day I crashed and bent my bars. So I got twinwalls the next day and a new set of grips with renthals grip glue. Third attempt both grips spin even with wire on them...... I'll never use this glue again. I'm no rookie either I've been doing my own wrenching and numerous pairs of grips for years now. Renthal you can do better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Okay

Shawn in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I used the Renthal glue with some new Renthal grips. The glue does not seem to hold as well as other brands I have tried; even when used in conjunction with wire. The grips twisted while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip glue

James in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Works good a bit expensive though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good with Renthal grips

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Works good with Renthal grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:works fine, it's just glue. On the Renthal grip packaging it says you need this glue but any glue does work for them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alright

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Keeps the grips on the bike....but makes it a little difficult when changing grips the next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get it today

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Better than hair spray

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Haven't had a grip come loose with this and safety wire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work OK

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:I've had no issues with this glue. Other glue works, too. Heck, even black or clear spray paint will effectively hold grips on!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1/3 tube

LOGAN in KY

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:only used a 1/3 glue for both of my new renthal grips on my new renthal handlebars and have no movement yet. i still have enough to redo or when grips wear out. pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must for renthal grips

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:a must for glueing your renthal grips on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Grip Glue

mac in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2010:Great Product. Always works great when I'm swapping grips on my TrailTech X-Bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:I like this glue the best if you have time to let it setup over night. I like that if you bend the bars or need to switch out a grip for some reason, you can spin off the grip and use it again. It still sticks good you can just re use the grip if needed which is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Grip Glue & True

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:Awesome stuff? The more you use the merrier. No need for wiring if you use plenty. It sets up really fast so be ready!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME GLUE

ZAC in CA

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:This glue works exactly like it should, great glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal grip glue

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Not the best but not bad. Defenately need to wire tie grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use liberally

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:My boys race MX on YZ250F's. Renthal dual compound kevlar are the grips they like, so I bought the renthal glue as recommended. Made mistake of applying a thin layer. Grips came loose. Older boy said he was going to try "gob it on". Works well, but don't skimp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use Pro-taper instead

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2009:Pro-taper glue is the only glue that stopped my grips from rotating. This glue + 4 wire ties and they still twist. Pro-taper glue and pillow tops haven't budged in 4 races and 10 practice days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Glue

JASON in PA

Comments On Aug 27, 2009:Dont really know if it is totally neccesary but glue does a good job of sticking grips to handlebars. Strong vapor, so use in well ventilated area

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Glue

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:held my grips in place goes on way easy just dont be afraid to put plenty on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

????????

vicky in KY

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:idk why you need a certain kind of grip glue. i'll give it a 2

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Renthal grip glue

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:This is a must-have when applying Renthal grips. This glue is very tacky and holds well to hard riding in extremely hot, dry, and cold conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good glue

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:kept grips tight so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip Glue

Brandon in MN

Comments On Apr 04, 2008:This stuff seems to work well, but I can't say it's anything special.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I would buy again

NICK in IL

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:It is alright grip glue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Let dry!!!!!!!!

Alex in MN

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:Grip has not fallen off yet works great....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Glue

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:When used properly, it does the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Renthal Grip Glue

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:worked good for me. a little pricey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no good

NICK in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:doesnt work at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sux

Michael in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:Beware: this glue has to dry for 8 hours. After that it didn't even hold. waste of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Might attack rubber

TODD in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:The end of my grip ripped when this stuff dried. I noticed in the reviews that this happened to someone else as well. It holds good but the grip ripped like when petroleum products get on certain plastics/rubbers. Beware, probably try another brand or just use safety wire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Grip Glue

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Bought it but didn't need it, so can't say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glue,if u say so.

JASON in UT

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:grips slipped after 2nd ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Waste of money if you beleive renthal grips can only use this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no need for it

vicki in NJ

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:I bought this stuff to put my grips on and i didnt need it. Everything was a mess when i used it its horrible i didnt personaly like it you might though. ill just stick with the safty wire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

RICHARD in UT

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Worked for a few rides. After that it gave in and grips slipped

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more twisted grips

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:holds tight no matter what just hope i don't have to take my grips off soon!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

REGAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Its glue, it sticks, need I say more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticky

JEREMY in IA

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:works great grips have not slipped at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Glue

Jason in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I followed all of the instructions to a tee and installed new Renthal grips, and it all seemed to go well. The only complaint i have is that the grips split on the ends, I am not sure if it has a problem with the grips or with the glue (both were Renthal.) Not a big deal, but is shoudl not have happened.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grip Glue

ZAC in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Keeps those grips krazy locked on there!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple, Effective.

MARK in IL

Comments On Oct 17, 2007:It does what it's designed to do and it does it well, what more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful?