Goodyear Gatorback Sport CVT Belt

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Gatorback Sport CVT Belt

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Goodyear Gatorback Sport CVT Belt Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Goodyear Gatorback Sport CVT Belt Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

poor quality

william in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:I replaced my Polaris belt when it had over 5,000 miles. Was still a good belt. --- This new Gatorback did not last 300 miles. I am 70 years old, so I am not a hot rod kid, that is hard on equipment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

belt

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:broke in first hour

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nope

Levi in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Blew apart in less than 500 miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gator Drive Belt

GARY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI Teryx 750

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:This belt is built for long lasting durable and gave more response when accelerating. excellent buy. Thanks Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gator Drive Belt

GARY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:This belt is built for long lasting, durable and gave more response when accelerating. excellent buy. Thanks Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Belt

THOMAS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Very tough .I pull front tires off the ground alot and pull broken down wheelers out of woods and this belt takes it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great product. High quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

Rob in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On May 23, 2013:Put on new belt went into bush was driving moderately for break in period and it flew apart at about 30 km in!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spend the extra money and buy oem belt

kole in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 360 4X4

Comments On May 10, 2013:I bought this belt as a replacement on my prairie 360 and it was completely crap. Between my 360 and my dads 650 we have gone threw over 5 of these belts. They are too fat to fit in the pulleys and get heated and blow apart. I now have my original belt on to keep it moving. Don't waste your money on these belts spend the extra $20 to get an OEM belt. I didn't make it two months with this last one before it broke. My dads lasted a year before it blew up like a grenade went off in the housing (never ridden hard just used for getting around on the logging roads for hunting.) So disappointed in these belts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much improved over stock

TRACI in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS PHOENIX 200

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:Had to replace belt because original failed from abuse (applying brake and gas simultaneously...but that's a different story). The little quad's performance is better than ever with this replacement belt. The launch and engagement is much smoother and quicker. We'll see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 POLARIS PHOENIX 200

Sebastien in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS PHOENIX 200

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Dont buy it, 3 days and broken 50 km in the forest. Wast of money. Buy the original, dont go with ti cheap to be in trouble, all the reviews say the samething, i should have belive them.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money!!!

Fernando in TX

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:Broke in just 3 months of use. Never abused just a cruiser but broke right away on my scrambler 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crappy belt!

Dave in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:Bought new in July 2012 for Polaris Scrambler 500, started coming apart in less than 100 miles with average trail riding. Fortunately it got me back to my truck. The next day I opened CVT case and found a 4" piece of the outer layer gone. Found only 3" inside case, don't know where the rest went. Thought Goodyear was a good brand - not no more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

JIM in IA

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:ive ran this belt through mountains,,, deepest mudd and havent smoked it yet....i dont plan on this breaking but if it does ill definatley buy another

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Service & Price

Stan in TN

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:I made an order from ATV/MC. I am not writing a review on the part(s) order but rather ATV/MC. The part(s) arrived on time and the price was FANTASTIC. The Price was very close to half of what our local Yamaha dealer wanted. I am glad ATV/MC was recommended to me and now I will recommend ATV/MC to everyone I know. Flat-out good people to deal with. Thank You All for doing such a GREAT JOB of SATISFYING your customers, selling parts at a reasonable price and shipping in a timely fashion. Considering the economy of America today I have to give ATV/MC 2 thumbs up and a 5 star rating. Keep up the good work and you will be getting more of my business and I have no doubt you will get business from my friends and neighbors. I am a very happy customer. :-) :-) :-)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Junk

JERRY in NC

Comments On May 23, 2011:installed on 08 Rhino 700 after 3000 on factory belt just for maint, lasted less then 500 miles blew apart like nothing I have ever seen, installed old factory belt in the woods, still runing, will replace with Yamaha belt

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

junk

ken in MI

Comments On May 02, 2011:lasted about 45 miles and blow apart

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

junk.

BRANDON in AL

Comments On Apr 16, 2011:lasted about 1 hour, came all apart.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not sure this is best belf for an S

RAY in OR

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Maybe this will work for reg RZR, but I go through way more of these belts than the stock S belt. Almost spend same money over time, and have to change the belt more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2,000 miles and still working good

timothy in UT

Comments On Oct 05, 2010:i replaced my oem belt on my 08 RZR just for maintenance after 1500 miles. im going to run this one as far as i can and i already have 2000 miles on it and it still looks great. I ride mostly dunes and never tow so the belt grab is light and consistent.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very Noisy belts

RICHARD in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:Installed on a Polaris Scrambler 500. it is very noisy on acceleration,as well as Deceleration. Not impressed with the belt. It screams like a banshee.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

JUNK

NEAL in NV

Comments On May 03, 2010:I purchase & installed the belt on my 04 Rhino theinking the original had enough run time on it. Didn't want to be stuck in the middle of nowhere because I had an old belt. I istalled the belt in July of 2009 & it came apart in April of 2010. So I went & purchased a new one from Yamaha since the 1st one held for 5 years with no problems. NOT recommended - I would get a new one from Yamaha.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

06 750 Brute Force

FRED in CA

Comments On Jul 28, 2009:Replaced original belt because I didn't want any problems while riding in another state. The belt lasted 10 miles and came apart. I was braking in the belt and was not hard on it at all. It flew apart in low range on level ground doing between 5 and 10 mph. The belt appears to be a much harder rubber compound than the original belt. Maybe the hardness contributed to the failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Polaris RZR

JAMES in NV

Comments On Nov 16, 2008:I used this belt on my Kawi 700 Prairie and loved it. I put one on my RZR and it works so much better than stock. Smoother acceleration throughout and less jerky at slow speeds. I highly recommend the Gator belt.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

failure of the gatorback

david in VA

Comments On Aug 09, 2008:I am a member of a worlwide atv forum and these belts have failed in ever applacation,with some not even getting one ride from them,these belts are a waste of money ,most are not wearing out but are exploding in the case and doing alot of damage to seals and cases.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ok belt

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:I had better luck with the stock belt on my 03 Yamaha Kodiak. I have problems with this belt glazing the clutches and slipping which led to losing bottom end torque. I am not really satisfied with this belt, but it does its job. Additional Comments On Jul 09, 2008:Well, I got 150 miles on this belt before it exploded into a million pieces. That is pathetic after the 5000 miles I got on the stock belt before I took it out purely for preventative measures.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

07 750 brute force

Lee in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2008:did not last wore it out in a couple of rides my buddy had the teeth of the belt come right off he has the same atv would suggest u not to buy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great belt for my atv

Brannon in SC

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:I added this belt to my atv while adding a new clutch kit. It has performed great so far, with no slips at all. If I ever need another, I would buy the Gatorback again for my Yamaha Bruin 350 4x4!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

The Gatorback

Juan in TX

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:This product is awesome. It is built so much better than the factory belt. No more slipping belt, increased accelaration at all points.I would recommend this product to all cat owners.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

If it don"t look right, it just don't count

Orville in KY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Transmission belk very sturdy looking, not thin like OEM belt. I have tried it on several rides up 60% slopes no problem, would recommend this belt to any Cat owner

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Service

brian in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very happy with product and service. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make it a happy helpful experience. Thank you

Was this review helpful?