Primary Drive 520 H Racing Chain Master Link

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 520 H Racing Chain Master Link

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 39 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 520 H Racing Chain Master Link Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 520 H Racing Chain Master Link Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good price and Quality

John in FL

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:Good product with a price to match, working out well so far and doing what it supposed to for the most part, which is not be noticed. Have had to make an adjustment sooner than expected so will watch from here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality

Brian in OR

Comments On Sep 01, 2012:a must have in any riders pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you get what you pay for

Chris in TN

Comments On Jan 02, 2012:used on a CRF250R, 4 rides later seems to be still stretching......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

France in QC

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FITS

Christopher in CT

Comments On May 21, 2011:Bought this as a kit to install on a 07 YZ250F, fits perfectly not need to remove any links.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't handle the desert

Brad in UT

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Coming in to the pits at mile 35 my brand new chain was squeaking like crazy. For Desert racing don't waste your money, buy a good o-ring chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 H Racing....wont stop stretching

Robert in TX

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:spend the extra.......also runs a bit wider beware of wear on the master clip. advertised to have the strength of the $80 dollar chain....doesnt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MICHEL in QC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:Very good product and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wears quickly

ADAM in MO

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:seems like I have to adjust chain after every ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent stock replacement chain....

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:If you simply need a chain that will be a suitable replacement for your stock chain, this is the one you want. It may be a bit wider than some stock chains, like the ones on 125s, but it is also stronger than many OEM chains. Very durable with proper cleaning and lubrication.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep loose

arthur in NY

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:ive ran several of these on 3 different bikes. ive found that you should let it stretch on the first ride then let it stay looser than you would normally for several rides. after that the wear is comperable to the more expensive chains and it holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain for the money

DANIELLE in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2010:It is a good chain for the money. It did stretch alot the first three rides. It has been a couple of months with no adjustments on the chain. The primary drive sprockets look really good with a little wear. Bought the kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wore out fast

Justin in ME

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:Used on 03 yz450f and seemed to wear faster that it should. Lubed after every ride and still had to adjust after every ride. Used mainly on hard pack trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain for the Money

WILLIAM in WA

Comments On Mar 09, 2010:I've run these chains for 2 years now and have found they hold up just as well as the more expensive chains. My son races motocross and puts alot of stress on these. They hold up great. Keep them clean, lubed and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain for the price

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:Lasts longer than the more expensive chains-Go Primary Drive!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, good chain. What more to expect?

Wesley in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:Bought this chain (and sprocket) setup for my 450 as I didn't want to pay $200+ for some "other" brands. Light as a brick, seems to be holding up well, but I don't expect it to last more than a season of hard trail riding. If the wallet permits, I would go to a different manufacturer, but if not, I will get another, ride it and be satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great, fits great

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:holds up well, no chain wear yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Problems

Micah in NV

Comments On Nov 16, 2009:Have had it for a few months now and no problems yet. yeah buddy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Jippo Chain

EDWARD in WA

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:Cheap, works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its cheap

Rebecca in IN

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:its cheap and what more can be sead

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

dawn in TN

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:I put it on my blaster and it streched a little but works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Chain streched after 4-5 rides

JAY in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:Purchased for an Outlaw 500. Chain streched after 4-5 rides. This chain was the worst I have ever owned for streching. Do not buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain, Better price

Christopher in MI

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:Great buy, strong chain, but it does strech A LOT to start.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prime time

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Balls out chain

CASEY in CA

Comments On May 09, 2008:I have put almost 1200 miles on this of desert racing and still going strong. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

racing chain

Justin in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:works great raced over a dozen times and still good to go

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain

Brian in NM

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Love the low friction chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Good chain for the money and is still on my CR250R with no signs of wearing out yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best chain ever?

GARRETT in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:this chain is the only one that i found that can hold up to the abuse of sand drags and hard riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor

jake in AZ

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Continuous lubing couldn't prevent this chain from freezing up!Spend a couple bucks more and get the o-ring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain for the $$

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:Primary Drive makes some good priced Items as does Tusk. I stick to PD any time I can. This chain was put on an older XR600 and it held up super until I sold the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good so far.

JOHN in GA

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:I'll let you know more when I use it for a few rides. Looks great so far and it was the best price I could find. GIT U 1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good chain. best price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap chain

BRENDAN in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:it streches fast but didn't brake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this thing is great

Kevin in MD

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:very nice long lasting it looks great and is easy to clean you will love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RM ATV.MC is #1

Terance in NC

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:excellent product and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Review

Phil in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The chain has been great. It is not an expensive chain, but it has not streached or worn. I keep it lubed and clean but that is about all I do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good chain

james in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I replaced my O-Ring chain with this and it has been great! Very easy to clean and so far has stood up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 H Racing Chain

KENNETH A. in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a great chain at a very reasonable price. It seems to wear better and last a lot longer then the more expensive chains.

Was this review helpful?