Primary Drive Steel Kit & 420 MC Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive Steel Kit & 420 MC Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive Steel Kit & 420 MC Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive Steel Kit & 420 MC Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I had fitment issues

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Comments On Mar 16, 2014: Only reason it's not a 5 is I had to order a 48t rear sprocket to make it work. I ordered the kit and with 14-50 the chain was too tight not allowing the guide to have the bottom bolt. I emailed RM and they sent me a longer chain no questions asked. This caused it to be too loose at the end of adjustment. I then ordered a 48t rear and the original chain works good. So if ordering the kit......get a 48t rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome for the price

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:Works great on our bike that is raced hard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit for the $

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Last okay for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So Far So good

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Only have one ride on the new sprokets and chain, however have not had to adjust it whatsoever. Compared to a stock OEM chain where it requires two adjusments on its first ride, seems to be a better product for a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

primary drive chain kit

James in MT

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:The price was right and it was easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as good as stock

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Mar 27, 2009:as good as stock on a xr80. chain wears fast in mud and snow.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

MICHAEL in KY

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:I love these kits! Very well made and dependable!! If you don't have to have the name brand and you enjoy getting quality for your dollar, these are the sprokets for you!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pefect match

KENNY in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Perfect match and great price for a non o-ring chain. Just keep an eye and chain adjustment the first couple of rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:A perfect fit and easy install. Makes it nice not having to 'piece out' the items to order.

Was this review helpful?