Clarke Replacement Gas Cap

Customer Reviews for Clarke Replacement Gas Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Clarke Replacement Gas Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Clarke Replacement Gas Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clark cap

Dave in CO

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Decent cap, although my last Clarke Cap cracked after two years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Do not over tighten!

Lance in CA

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:The one that came with my tank cracked around the top, so I purchased one of these assuming it was a freak thing. A few months later the new one cracked around the top the same way. A friend of mine also has a Clarke tank, and the cap broke in the same place. This cap will last if you are careful to never over tighten it. I suggest buying a Tusk aluminum cap and not worrying about it ever again, which is what both of us did eventually.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fine for a couple of years, but then vent fails

Peter in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:I thought my carburetor was having issues. After lots of troubleshooting (cleaning and changing of jets, overhaul of original carburetor) and finally swapping out to a different carburetor altogether, I found that my lean fuel situation was due to the sticking vent ball in the Clarke gas cap. I like the tank I have, but this cap has created lots of problems on my dualsport, such as leading to stalling out while crossing lanes of traffic, and cutting off fuel entirely and threatening me with roadside troubles at various places. Do not purchase this cap; buy the Tusk version instead. It may work fine temporarily, but when it malfunctions, it'll screw you over for sure... and you might dump funds to fix problems elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just barely acceptable quality

GREG in BC

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Used it for a year now and it's showing it's age....but still works with a less than smooth feel when snugging and then seems to tighten on it's own....as though it could be damaged when removing
Not great, but what else are you going to use?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clarke gas cap

william in VA

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Fit well and priced right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hope it lasts

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:The original got ripped off in a wreck, maybe this one will have better luck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

plastic so it breaks

JEFFORY in NV

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:This is a plastic cap so it breaks if it gets hit when you crash. Don't crash and you'll love it. I bought the metal Tusk one after this one broke again and have solved that problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:As title states is what it is and does what it does. Would purchase again and would recommend to friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clarke-Replacement-Gas-Cap

jon in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:its a name brand gas cap. round peg round hole

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Low quality

Kyle in CO

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Vent tube broke after one ride, the rubber inside tore off and fell into my tank after cap was removed about 10 times. Save your money and get a better cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clark cap

JEREMY in UT

Comments On Dec 23, 2010:I have had my Clark tank and cap for over 5 years and never had any issues with the cap at all,infact I bought another for my newest bike and its also great. If there splitting in half your probably over tightening it. derrr...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Replacement

LARRY in MS

Comments On Dec 19, 2010:There are some bad reviews on this part, but I had no problem. Our 2000 KX came with the Clarke tank and the vent nipple broke off after a crash. Bought this replacement and it fit perfectly and has been working fine for about 3 years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CLARK plastic gas cap

JOSH in CA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:What a piece of junk. Bought a Clark dezert tank that came with it. Tank is very nice but cap lasted about three months and then split in half right where it says Clark. Had to buy a billet one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a waste

ella in NV

Comments On Aug 03, 2009:Purchased for a 99 cr80 clarke tank. Didnt even come close to fitting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clarke gas cap

GENE in AZ

Comments On May 23, 2009:Only ever bought one to replace cracked gasket. The new gasket did not last 2 months. This product is overpriced and the gasket is the worst kind of junk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rubber Gasket is junk

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2008:Before your rubber gasket disolves into your gas tank, buy the IMS cap and you'll never have the problem
TECH NOTES: The IMS cap will not fit a Clarke tank. The threads are different.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

expencive tank with p.o.s. cap

ron in CO

Comments On Sep 05, 2008:i like extra gas but,my cap cracked not even two mounths in use. dont want a billit one. just one that holdes up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money here!

DARYL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Didn't fit very well and the vent nipple breaks off too easily. Buy the Tusk billet cap it's worth the extra $.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clark gas caps

jason in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this product does not fit right . it is to tight to get on and off . but it seals great once you get it on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Second gas cap that has cracked

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is my second gas cap Ive had to buy for my clarke tank and its starting to crack also?I guess when you have a clarke gas tank you have to buy a cap thats made for the tank.

Was this review helpful?