Wheeler Whips Springy Flag Pole Holder

Customer Reviews for Wheeler Whips Springy Flag Pole Holder

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Wheeler Whips Springy Flag Pole Holder Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Wheeler Whips Springy Flag Pole Holder Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Blake in MO

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Used to snap flag poles all the time in the timber trails but since I got the spring whip they just bend right under anything no matter how low clearance you have. Also makes trailering a breeze. Just unscrew the thumb screw and throw your flag in the back of the truck. No more trying to tie a flag down so it don't flop down the interstate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very durable

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:strong and reliable set up...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sping not stiff enough at high speeds.

Daniel in WA

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:It keeps my flag pole from breaking when my bike falls over. But at higher speeds 40+ mph, the flag and pole are laid almost flat. Kind of defeats the purpose of having a flag, since the flag is at the level of my back seat. I slipped a piece of heater hose arround the spring and zip tied each end of the hose. This help keep the flag pole at about a 45 degree angle at higher speed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Kristian in OR

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:No issues at all, it works as advertised, easy installation and easy to install and remove the flag. So far I haven't had any broken flag poles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KX450F

DJ in UT

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:This product is great. Everybody on motorcycle's seems to snap or break their flag somehow. I have kicked my flag a few times and it does not break. I have also laid the bike down and the flag is fine since this springs back and forth. It can whip you in the back of the helmet, but unlikely unless it gets caught in a tree. The downside of putting this on a motorcycle is I had to drill a hole in the back fender and put the flag bolt through the fender, but it really isn't that big of a deal, it works great. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product.

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Tired of breaking poles? Install and no more broken poles due to tree limbs etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps you from breaking your flag

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I like the spring, it has some give if you tend to kick your flag while getting on or off of your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Whip!

Missouri in PA

Comments On Jan 09, 2010:I got these whips for both my quads a few months back due to the fact of one area we ride occasionally requires flags. This installed in a few minutes, and I can side my flag poles in and out in seconds! No more bolts, nuts and screws mounted the flag on the rack! I fully recommend this whip and I will be purchasing another one for my new four wheeler soon.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Be Careful!!!

Kyle in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2008:Watch it because this thing lets the flag swing a little more freely then i would have liked and the flag will come up and hit you right in the back of the helmet and make your ears ring for the next 10 minutes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great holder

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Sep 12, 2008:Tired of your whip busting when you take a fall? This is an excellent replacement from those cheap flag holders. Very nice product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Devin in IN

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:I used to break flag poles every time I rode at the Badlands in Attica. Since I started using this, I haven't cracked or broken a pole.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Randall S in OR

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Have bought one for each of my quads. Easy flag replacement. Rarely break a flag now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works fine

TIM in OR

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:Simple and effective. I'd like to see the spring stiffened up since the flag can really whip around and knock you in the helmet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Flag Saver on tight trails

RYAN in MO

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:If you ride in any Missouri State Park you must have a flag for your ATV/UTV. Since most of the trails are tight and lined with lots of trees. You are bound to snap your $13-$16 flag right off. No flag and you get fined. I have installed this spring flag pole holder on all my ATV's and have yet to break a flag since. Even after rolling my 400 down a hill the flag was in better shape than me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for your whip

DANNY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:great spring for your whip

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Springy Flag pole holder

CALVIN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Now I only buy a new flag if I want one, Not because it snapped off!And I take my flag off with the set screw rather than a crescent wrench.

Was this review helpful?