Maier Hood, Stock Style

Customer Reviews for Maier Hood, Stock Style

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Maier Hood, Stock Style Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maier Hood, Stock Style Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

Jim in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 24, 2014:looks good. fit is ok. mounting brackets are awkward to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Chad in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 06, 2014:Perfect replacement for original plastic shipping was on time and now it's time to go riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice oem replacement

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:If you don't want to spring for NOS or oem, Maier is about your only option

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lt500r

Paul in WA

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:fit perfect

Additional Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Well this one went straight on...good to see you got that one sought MAJER

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hood

adam in NC

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:was a perfect fit and showed up on time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good on newer ATV's - Poor on older ones

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Bought Maier plastics for a TRX450R and they fit perfect so I bought them to freshen up my Quadzilla... Needless to say I'm not happy about the poor fit and poor craftsmen ship of these ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit and Look!

Michael in OR

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:The stock hood I had on my TRX450r had the plastic snaps at the top break from a crash, but the new Maier hood comes with hardware that take the place of these brittle plastic snaps. A much better design than the stock design! The hood was as easy as 1, 2,3 to install and fit perfect. Absolutely no modifications were needed and it looks great. The hood has a great shiny finish to it and the edges have very little if any burs on them. I would recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not a positve

Mikey in NY

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:It was very hard to fit and lost bolts....maybe not tight enough.sold shortly after bought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome

Tim in MI

Comments On Jul 12, 2008:Great fit.. The pink sets off my wifes quad wonderfully

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Plastic

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:It fit perfect and looked amazing on my Rappy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plastics

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:They look good, but the fit is not perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Black '88 style stock hood

JORDAN in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hood fit good and looked even better. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

When your daughter just has to have Pink...

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Color was what she wanted and easy to install!

Was this review helpful?