Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 50" Blade

Customer Reviews for Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 50" Blade

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 50" Blade Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 50" Blade Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plow!

Dustin in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 700 Twin 4x4

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:Living in Indiana and never knowing if we'll get enough snow to justify a plow, I went with the lowest priced one. This is a very well built plow. Shipping was fast, assembly was simple. I've used it for two snows now and it has done a great job. The only problem I had during installation was due to my Sportsman being a military version. I was only able to get 3 of the 4 clamps installed on the mounting plate. Going to have to install a U bolt to get the last corner secure, but that is no fault of the manufacturer. I got the 50" to ensure it could fit on my trailer, but really wish I would have got the 60". I'm hoping the entire kit is the same except for the blade so I can upgrade in the future.
You won't regret this plow!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Plow

Robert in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Order arrived on time. Wasn't sure what I was getting for the price...but extremely pleased.
Material/construction- awesome Easy of assembly- simple, as the parts were bagged together for each component.
I wish I didn't have to remove the skid plate, but no biggie.
To make it easy to install the mount plate, I set it on a floor jack and simply raised it into place.
So far in W. Michigan, there has been no snow accum...been practicing on leaves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sub Zero Snow Plow

James in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Nov 14, 2013:This plow has easy on acess which is less than 5 minutes. It is very good quality and works like it is supposed to. I would not hesitate to recommend this acessory for snow or clearing debri etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Sub Zero plow Im impressed

Bryan in Montana – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 450 4x4

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:WOW. First off thanks to Rocky Mountain ATV, very easy to shop on your web site. I was worried about the quality of the plow since it was priced lower than many other plows. But after reading other reviews and reveiving mine I am impressed. Easy to put together with the help of the videos. Good quality materials and it seems to be built very well. This is the first plow i have ever bought for my atv and it seems like it will give me many years of use. Ordering was simple and it shipped for free. I would recommend this plow to others in a heart beat. Thanks RM atv mc for selling quality products and a quality price. I will be purchasing from you in the future for sure.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Snow Plow - Would Strongly Recommend

Gary in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA RANCHER AT 400

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:I looked because of the price expecting very little because of the price. It's a "no name" brand compared to others. Well, I ordered it on a Tuesday evening expecting it to take a week to get to me. 44 hours later it was delivered to my door step, "free delivery" option. (I live in Utah and it was shipped from Utah. Depending on where you live it might take longer). 2 hours later it was fully installed on my Honda Rancher. No instructions were in the box, however while waiting the 44 hours I watched the video that is attached to the web sight a couple of times and it was all I need to put it together and install. The video is very easy to understand. This plow is awesome. Very heavy duty, thick metal. This is not cheep junk. I am so very impressed. I used it the first day I got it and one can really move a lot of snow fast. I started to compare it to my fathers ATV plow that cost over $500. The plow metal is twice as thick as my fathers plow and the push tubes are very heavy duty square tubes. All parts seem to be very high quality and rugged. The plow has 5 positions, two to the right and two to the left with one center position for straight pushes. A steel pin with a spring drops into a hole when turning the blade rather then a notch or a cut out that in time wears out. It is by far a better plow then the name brand my dad has. This unit is made in China but for once they made a good product. If you are looking for an ATV plow, this is the one you want and the price even makes it better. Yes I would recommend this plow to anyone!!! You must have a winch to raise and lower this plow!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

tusk 50" snow plow

albert in Kentucky – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:the tusk snow plow seems well constructed, nice welds,well packaged and went together easily, took about 45 minutes to assemble.mounting plate fit as it should, and connection to mounting plate aligned as it should.Just waiting for some snow to try out. the people at rocky mountain atv were super in all responses, thanks a lot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

very pleased

Roy in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:very pleased with quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Blade!

Brandt in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:This guy was a quick install and the YouTube videos are awesome! I have already recommended this kit to two friends, and with it's gravel plowing capability, it really has application to any scenario. Can't beat it, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plow, COMPLETE kit.

Larry in South Dakota

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:My SubZero snow plow is of great quality and heavy construction. When I ordered my snow plow kit, I was unsure if it came with the plow mount as well. It was difficult to tell from the pictures. I was very pleased that the kit did indeed include the ATV mount for the plow. The price was $100 less than a competeing model and included shipping! Assembly was easy for the average handyman.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more shovels

Daniel in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA BRUIN 350 2x4

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:This snow plow is easy to assemble, especially with the help of the videoes online. I got it all hooked up and plowed my concrete driveway, and my back don't even hurt. It is actually fun plowing snow on my Yamaha 350 Bruin. This plow is tough and durable and the changing of the blade angle is a snap. I wish I would have bought this years ago!! Bring it on winter weather I got you beat with the Tusk SubZero plow kit. Oh and by the way, the ladies on the live chat helped me a bunch trying to figure out all the parts I needed. A BIG KUDOS TO JESSICA AND JADE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality, easy install.

Steve in Connecticut – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Another great product from Tusk and fast shipping from Rocky Mountain ATV.
Install took no more than an hour, everything bolted up seamlessly. Quality of welds and craftsmanship looked good on all parts. Two pins hold the plow frame on the quad and it comes off and on quickly. My warm 2500 lb winch lifts it no problem. Would definitely recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Quality Built Product

James in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On Dec 25, 2012:I just recently purchased this product to push snow and do light gravel and dirtwork,am very impressed with the quality of this product and the heavy duty construction.I would definately buy this plow again and also highly recommend it to others.Its only downside is that it is almost to heavy for my machine.But very well worth the money,simple,easy installation,even though the final steps of mounting instructions were missing it was easy to figure out.Thank you TUSK for making a good quality product at a VERY reasonable price.....James

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really solid snow plow

Bruce in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA Rancher 420 2x4 ES

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:Arrived in great shape and was easy to assemble (videos were very helpful). Totally impressed with the quality of the product. Can't wait to use it. Let it snow!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wonderful product

Eric in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition plow took about 20-30 mins. to assemble and install. Just watch a video on Youtube of the guys at rocky mountain putting one together and you will have no problems. I haven't got to try it out yet but its very heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

clark in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I was dreading putting this thing together, but it ended up being easy! Unlike many aftermarket products, the instructions were perfect and everything fit together perfect. It was easy as pie. Plus the online video made every instruction clear as clear. I used the plow over the weekend and was even more impressed. heavy duty and well built. I couldn't be happier!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

value

Stan in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Simple, good instructions, installation videos, durable, and the right price. Thanks RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Stan in ID

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Another great Tusk product. Simple, durable, and affordable. thanks rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?