Tusk A-Arm Guards

Customer Reviews for Tusk A-Arm Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Tusk A-Arm Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk A-Arm Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Undecided

BRANDON in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:seems tough but the way you bolt these guards on is sketchy, they are kind of like hooks that have a curve and fit on to the a arms that are secured to the plate, plus it is difficult to get the clamps to stay when installing, but no problems yet ...we will see

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Matt in NY

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:ive had em on for a while now and there still going strong, i definitely recommend them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk A-Arm Guards

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:very good thing to have on any atv to protect the a arms from rough terrain and will protect your a arms when riding I highly recommends this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick Installation and Great fit

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Great Protection and a Must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice guards

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Why spend more, I really loke these a arm guards, well built and inexpnsive, t hey do their job well. Use blue loctite on the bolts so they don't vibrate loose on the trail

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good and works good

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:These a arm guards are cheap enough and are of good quality. I have had them for 1 month and they work fine. They have a few dings and dents in them but that is what they are supposed to do. Take a beating so your a arms don't.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay.

Andrew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:These guards will hold up to some terrain, but they look great. I could see how they would not last against bigger rocks. If you are riding in minor stuff, these are fin, but in heavy rocks, the mounts might not hold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unfortunately, just not worth it.

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:as most people know, the kfx450r sits low as it is. the terrain where i ride (high desert) has a lot of rocks. for the most, i weave in and out of trails. i lifted my bike one day and saw that my a arms were taking a beating. i decided to purchase the a arm guards from tusk because of the reviews. took the same trails i do every day out, knocked the left a arm guard off. it is not repairable. as im holding the guard with one hand back home, i knock the next a arm guard off. keep in mind these were by light rock grazes as well. i just ended throwing them to the side of the trail in a yucca plant and went back later to pick them up... no reason to, the mounts ripped holes too big to repair them. since then, i have jacked up my suspension to get a little more clearance, but am now suffering because of such a stiff ride. spend a little extra money and get a better one. sorry guys, this just isnt the best design.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

09 trx450er

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:they look great work great only problem is that its kinda of a hassle to put on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FYI FOR YOUR A ARM GAURDS.

PAUL in NJ

Comments On Nov 17, 2011:HEY GUYS,USE SOME FENDER WASHERS WHEN INSTALLING THEM,THE BOLTS WONT PULL THRU THEM.GIT R DONE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JUSTIN in WV

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Very nice and super cheap

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 400ex

JESSE in WV

Comments On Jun 18, 2011:These skid plates made my 07 400ex look bad a from the front they hold up nice and are fairly easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

james in FL

Comments On May 05, 2011:these were very easy to install
Additional Comments On May 12, 2011:on 2007 polaris predator 500

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Neil in WI

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:Awsome fit fast and easy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good for the price

Justin in NH

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:They're a lot cheaper than most brands. I bought these for my 05 400EX. The mounting brackets seem a little weak. What do you expect when they're half the price of PRM. We'll see how they hold up.
Additional Comments On Oct 24, 2010:Update - While doing some trail riding, my front A-Arm guard caught a rock and the mounting bolt was ripped right through the surface of the guard. This doesn't inspire too much confidence in the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

derrick in AR

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:fit perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Andrew in MN

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:these look sweet and they defanitly save your a-arms in those rocky trails!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted one race?

MAtthew in MA

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:The girl destroyed them after one race. Spend alittle more on something more rugged. They folded up like paper. Poor way of attaching to the a arm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

John in MO

Comments On Mar 05, 2010:Granted a arms dont see much action but when they do these are excellent. Hold up very well compared to most other name brand skids. I love mine I have a set on my 08 ex and my 06 450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 400EX - Great product, great fit!

Matt in AB

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:Pros: - Light weight - Simple installation - Look great - Plenty of washers to space the mounting hardware how you wish - Good coverage - Great price
*****FAST CANADIAN SHIPPING********
Cons:
I've just installed them and haven't put them to use yet.
- Thinner then a DG product, but really if you blow through these, you've got a few other parts to worry about.
Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They look good.

Greg in AZ

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:havent had a chance to test them out yet but appealing enough.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

Joseph in MD

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:I am extremely happy with the look and protection that these guards offer however, the install bolts on the bottom need to be flat or countersunk a little. I found that the guards are getting bent around the install bolts. Overall a good product though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400ex......

Christal in PA

Comments On May 08, 2009:looks great, works great, and simple as ever to put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTZ 400

nathan in PA

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:recived A arm guards around three thirty, installed guards and was off to the woods by four. They did not come with directions but who needs them, they were so easy to install on my z400. These guards look awesome also, I have abused them time and time again and they are still going strong. I would highly recommend this product to all my friends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Fit

Craig in AE

Comments On Feb 08, 2009:I am running these on my TRX400EX and they are taking the abuse well. The mounting system works well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kfx 450 r

Joe in UT

Comments On Nov 21, 2008:Not bad, look good, had to shave the spacers to get to mount solid to the arm. Made contact with a rock and knocked one loose and now cant get it to tighten back up and stay on the arm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

Mark in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:went on easy and look great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

06 PREDATOR TLD

DAVID in WV

Comments On May 08, 2008:The Tusk A Arm guards do not have a recessed area for the bolt head,which causes the bolt head to be damaged or sheared off.Other than that, they seem to be fairly durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Brandon in IL

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Its a little sketchy on mounting for a TRX450R, watch out for skid plate rubbing inside of rim.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great deal

Eric in MS

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:the guards look great on my 400ex. they look better than expected and fit great. easy install.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great looking guards!!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:I was amazed how well these look. I got them for a z400 and was suprised to see that they offer protection up in front of the A-arms as well. The fit and finish was perfect. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?