Pro Armor Front A-Arm Guards

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Front A-Arm Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 42 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Front A-Arm Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Front A-Arm Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

Aaron in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Not what I expected from pro-armor. They didn't cover as much as I wanted and after a couple of rides the mounting brackets pulled lose from the guards

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Fits good, looks good, and tough. 3 years of rocky trail riding and still doing good. also made in the usa which is always a plus for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

randy in il bought for 2000 trx400ex

RANDY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:this is a great product. they fit perfect are strong yet still liteweight.they cover a arms for protection and look great. also have pro armor full skid plate and the two together work awsome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:perfect fit a must have way better then the other products on line

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Mark in NY

Comments On May 15, 2012:Great skid plates. Fit them on my A-arms in 15 minutes. Saved my skid plates on the last big riding trip

Additional Comments On May 15, 2012:nice clean fit. bolted on in 15 minutes. llooks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A arm shields work

Thomas in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2012:Put these on my KFX450R,( simple install) and they do a great job of protection for the A arms, also made the suspension a little tighter as for the front end flex or feel. Today went for a long and hard ride in the desert, hit a few big rocks and the Pro-Armor-Front-A-Arm-Guards did their job very well. In the sand at high speed they seem to help with front end flex almost fells like a sway bars on the bike..would I recommend these, YES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

waste o money

shaun in CT

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:bought em... easy install... first ride on a rocky north east trail with them on. stopped at trail head, double checked everything, tightened helmet strap, adjusted goggles, took deep breath, gas,clutch go! and first rocky section i hit.... something silver shoots past my head sounding like a uneven ceiling fan blade, clanging to ground ten feet behind me, (according to witnesses).... left side guard smashed off, shot out between tire and foot peg staight up... little silver pieces of mounting hardware on ground. total junk.. unrepairable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection, easy install

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These guards have lasted years of desert racing abuse. They are easy to install, and protect your a-arms really really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY PROARMOR

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:I work and ride at Hidden Falls Adventure Park in the Texas hill country.I ride some of the most extreme trails in Texas. These A-arm guards do not hold up to much abuse. I hit one rock and snapped the weld on one gaurd and have broken many of the mounts. These are too THIN and do not last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 450er

Doug in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Dipped the clamps in rubberized stuff and also used some rubber weather stripping to stop vibration. Used red locktite on the bolts and torque to 16lbs and have done a lot of riding and they haven't came loose at all. Love how they wrap around the front of the a arm also. Have hit some big rocks and also tree stumps and they have held up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Easy to install, quailty craftsmanship, rad design and protection!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product - Raptor 700R

Paul in NSW

Comments On Jan 09, 2011: Great product, mounts are a bit weak though - snapped one bolt on install, luckily ProArmour sell the mounts seperately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 Honda TRX450R

BRENNA in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:Look good, work good, on my 08 Honda TRX 450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought it for the KFX450R

Jeremiah in NC

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:These are pretty good skids for the stock arms. They fit up nicely with the frame skid. The skid material quality is just good or fair. There are better grades of aluminum in my opinion. But this is fine for a-arm and frame skids. With that said, I do not like their swing arm skid at all. Buy a PRM swing arm skid instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Apr 25, 2010:Put on a 2009 LTZ400. Look and fit great. Easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Mar 14, 2010:I was a little disappointed that there wasn't foam to keep them from rattling. i bought it and put it on. it might not even rattle but i was assuming it would

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RAPTOR 700R

RICK in PA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:GOOD STRONG GAURDS! THEY KEEP YOUR A-ARMS LOOKING NEW, WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They hold up and do what their supposed to do.

MIKE in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:I been running these on my 07 TRX 450 for almost 3 years now. They are holding up just fine, are light weight, and make my quad look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look and work great!

Michael in UT

Comments On May 07, 2009:Easy to install. Very strong and they look really good. Very light as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kfx450r a-arm skidplate

Mary in MD

Comments On Nov 29, 2008:great skidplate with lots of protection. saved my a-arms many times. I did hit a rock and got a dent in it but hey it does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Fit

Ben in WA

Comments On Aug 11, 2008:Nice fit, love the recessed screws. Looks tough and should be able to handle the abuse I plan on giving them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rattle

Seth in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2008:These are easy to install and seem to do the job. The only problem was that they did rattle. I suggest getting some kind of weather stripping and put it on before you install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Polaris RZR

JAMES in NV

Comments On Jul 12, 2008:Don't buy these for the RZR. They don't cover the boot area and are just to small and offer very little protection. Very disappointed as I thought Pro Armor made a better product. I will post pictures on Forums.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Armor

William in PA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:Install was simple as could be and they fit my 400EX perfect. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

700 R

JAMES in TX

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:Excellent fit, very durable stuff thus far. This Pro armor product does the job as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A arm Guards

jeremy in SC

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:Looks good and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

TJ in OH

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:have to keep tight but do the job great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for predator 500

JAMES in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:awesome a-arm skids. perfect fit, good wrap around protection. best skids on the market imo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 KFX450R

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:Great fit and finish on the machine. Be sure to add locktite to the hardware. Nice little kick up at the front to help clear objects out of the way.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor does the Job

Rick in AZ

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:Nice Guards that really work. Great fit for a 2007 TRX450R. Make sure to get some stainless steel washers to go with supplied bolts, and some blue (removable) locktite so they stay secure and stay on. Nice recessed bolts, quick application, and strong, thick protection. I also used 1/4 inch foam weatherstrip between plates and frames\a-arms top keep rattle down and make a snug fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ProArmor makes the best

Daniel in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:When I purchased these guards I expected some average guards just like any other company but when I saw these guards I was amazed. Heavy duty, perfect fit, they look great and they protect.
ProArmor makes the best protection for ATV's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item.

ERIC in PA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Great quality. Mounted perfectly. Heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

NATE in NY

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:i have had these a-arm guards for a little over a year and they work great! just keep the brackets that hold them on tight. one of mine fell off and now i have to use zip ties. keep em tight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Pro armor a-arm guards have a great fit and can take a beating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth the money

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:easy to install and great protection a must for rocky riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:easy install durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Riding the Rocks

Richard in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:A must for blasting over bowling ball size rocks. Easy install and H.D. protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks mean

Sean in AR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:they installed easy and they look great not to mention they are super thick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Karla in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are a must have to protect the A-Arms. Speaking by experience.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Randy in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These guards fit and function perfectly! They even look a lot better than some of the other brands...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Roxxx

JAMES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You cant go wrong with these A-arm guards...Easy to install and comes complete with all the required Hardware. Makes a nice addition to your existing ATV protection. Wont get stuck in B.F.E. with a bent tie rod as long as you have these babies...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

AARON in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Solid protection!

Was this review helpful?