Ricochet Swing Arm Guard

Customer Reviews for Ricochet Swing Arm Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Ricochet Swing Arm Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ricochet Swing Arm Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

justin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:good so far. fits fine. but no hardware included..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Jody in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:Great protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:nothing like protecting your bike. works great, highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holes didn't align properly

Jonathan in FL

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:The holes didn't align properly on a 2011 Honda trx 250x. The right side hole had to be elongated approximately 4mm. Then the plate fit. Otherwise the plate was well constructed and thick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Welded crooked?

Ron in MT

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Didn't fit right on my Warrior. Took the bench vise and a sledge hammer to it and now it fits. Looks nice though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Guard dislike the mounting hardware

MIKE in BC

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Title about sums it up.But Rocky's service is great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best swing arm guard for the recon

WILLIAM in ME

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:Install was easy,tough product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the money

Randy in OH

Comments On Nov 17, 2010:No chain wear strip. Made my own. Luckly I work for a company that sells wear strips for industiral use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 400ex

shawn in OH

Comments On May 31, 2010:had this on my 400ex for 3 months and it's completly trashed, the stock plastic one held up better than this, rode it down south for 2 days and it looks like a crushed up beer can, scrapes my chain and is almost touching my rotor right now, what a waste of $

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

garbage

kevin in WA

Comments On May 17, 2010:bends pretty easy,the welds break,it bottoms out more than the other styles,3 days of riding and its junk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth money

Rocky in TN

Comments On May 13, 2010:bought this skid plate for my 400ex. it works great can realy take the abuse i trail ride mine constantly. only problem i had was the allenwrench bolts 2 of them fell out evan tho i got as tight as i could... easy fix just use bolts from stock skid plate. well worth the buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money

Francisco in CO

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:I have a 2007 Foreman 500. The pieces of plastic that honda calls skid plates are a joke. If you do any wheeling where there are rocks you are dollars and cents ahead to buy this stuff. I bought full skid, a arms, and rear swing arm. They are light weight but heavy duty at the same time. I would not ride wtih out them. The entire take off of the old and add of the new took about 3 hours but i was taking my time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good choice

Josh in OK

Comments On Dec 12, 2009:Good quality addition to my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Armor for your swing arm!!

Josh in PA

Comments On Jul 03, 2009:Very high quality, this thing is a beast. Not cheaply made, not some piece of tin. Very high quality welds make this plate ultra durable. Highly recommended!! Don't be fooled by the price tag. Ricochet makes an awesome quality product. Very easy to install took off the crappy stock guard, on my 03 Honda 400ex. This baby bolted on.. Rocky Mountain ATV is tops!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

very strong, very easy install.

joshua in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:was very easy to install on my 07 400ex, i lost right at half of a inch in ground clearance but i am ok with that since this sucker can take a beating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Brenda in PA

Comments On Mar 03, 2009:Nice for protection, wheel hits plate. I had to trim away some of the plate with a grinder.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great buy

zachary in GA

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:i have a 660 raptor i got this for it about 2 years ago and it is still running strong had no problems with it like the others said no drilling no moving just great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Be prepared to be creative.

Kurt in IA

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:Out of the entire set of skid plates, this is the only one that gave me trouble, and it is the one most accessible to install all the mounts. The problem is that they bracket around your frame with 3" aluminum spacers, which were a tad too small. I suppose it is ok if you don't mind them clattering around while you ride, but I wasn't happy with that idea. I still recommend these as they cover EVERYTHING back there, but pick up a set of lock washers to augment the length of the provided spacers for a more secure fit.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

compared item to item

TODD in UT

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:I went to Rocky Mtn. and did a side by side comparison of 3 brands for my suzuki ltz 250. Richochet was the most customized design and fit, and built very solid. Other brands were just big ugly plates. I had to ream out one hole because it didnt line up quite right, but not a big deal. First weekend out it took some hard hits and performed great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

THOMAS in CT

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:This product is GREAT, it just ended up not being the part i thought i needed! It is also a great price compared to my local parts store!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

CHRIS in NH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:a good product thats is grate if you like to go big time off road.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Daniel in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This guard covered way more than the stock PLASTIC guard on the ATV. It's amazing what little protection there is, this will protect your swingarm 500% better than it was. Sure, it could be looked upon as expensive, but it's well worth the investment. Almost a no-brainer purchase.

Was this review helpful?