Motorsport Products MX/XC Bumper Kit

Customer Reviews for Motorsport Products MX/XC Bumper Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Motorsport Products MX/XC Bumper Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motorsport Products MX/XC Bumper Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broke....

JENNIFER in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Fits on the quad with no problems. Took it out on the dry lake bed and came back with the panel broken away from the frame in the top right corner. Not to mention that when Motorsport placed their logo on the frame, it is not centered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great For Price

chris in MA

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Great bumper for price. Easy to install. Paint job is not the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really worth the price!

DAN in MI

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:I opened the box to find a cool looking bumper, it is a bit bigger than expected. The mounting brackets it came with looked OK at first, but it was different than I thought. I had to drill out the screw clearance hole and grind the bumper mount diameter larger. All to still struggle to assemble it. It took about 20 mins instead of 5 to assemble it, but it looks great and seems sturdy, for now! :) That's why I gave it a 4.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Aluminum center insert broke

Dave in ID

Comments On Mar 09, 2009:I liked the look of this bumper and the price. A bit hard to install. After 2 rides one of the aluminum tabs that holds the center insert broke off. 1 more ride and another tab broke (I didn't hit anything, just normal riding). Had to take it off, wish it was made better. I cannot recommend this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 Polaris Predator

Joshua in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2009:Just installed this bumper on my quad and it looks great and seems really sturdy for being a two piece bumper setup. I also purchased the number plate for this bumper and I must say i'm looking foward to my next race with this bumper. I also would like to mention it seems to have good roost protection for the radiator depending how you adjust the bumper. I would buy this product again but I would like to see a flat black paint job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good bumber, great price.

John in OK

Comments On Nov 16, 2008:Installed this bumper to replace the factory one that I bent with a mishap with a tree that dove out in front of me. Install was fairly easy except the number plate (which was a bit difficult to get off). Other than that, easy to install. Much easier to lift the front of my TRX400, and the bumper has held up to another mishap with a small cedar. Looks great also. Very pleased - especailly for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great

DAYLAN in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Looks very good and seems to be very strong. Is a little hard to install because not all one piece though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MX/XC Bumper kit

Jesse in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I am pleased so far with the bumper/assembly. Installation could have been easier if the number plate was not on, it took time to take it off, and put oit back on. That is being picky though. Over all I am happy with the appearence/durability of the bumper.

Was this review helpful?