Pro Armor Dominator Front Bumper

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Dominator Front Bumper

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Dominator Front Bumper Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Dominator Front Bumper Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WELDS

chris in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:i like pro armor but it was dissapointing to have the welds break about 6 hours on my quad. the main welds seemed to hold up, but the welds that hold the plate in the center of the bumper broke within about 6 hours of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A "LOOKS" Bumper

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:The bumper installed easily. Looks great. However, you can tell when handling it that it may not be the best for real protection or heavy use. Pro Armor is still my favorite armor brand though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cracked

Alan in WA

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:not happy with this bumper the center plate welds cracked and the center of the bumper is hanging on by a half weld, I have not crashed or hit anything I have had this on for 17 hours of ride time, disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor welds

Juan in NV

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:Looks great on 08 KFX 450r, had it for about two months ,plate on bumper fell off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltr 450

kyle in OH

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:looks great went on easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

tavis in VA

Comments On Oct 21, 2010:looks great and i have had no problem with the welds on center plate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet bumper

Sam in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:easy to install. just as lite as the stock one. looks sick also. the service was excellent and the shipping was fast. highly recommend buyin this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junky part and worse customer service

Jeremiah in NC

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:I bought one of these in black. The mounts didn't even line up like some of the other Pro Armor stuff.
Pro Armor stuff must be returned to Pro Armor for warranty... and every time they never have any replacements on hand or in production... Took me months to get a replacement... and I had to accept a plain aluminum one to avoid waiting months longer.
Now like everyone else, my center plate is cracking off.
They want me to pay $25 to ship this one back to Pro Armor and wait until they decide to produce some of these again before I get a replacement.
This thing looks good in the picture, but will look like a snaggle toothed wreck in a few rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broken Welds

William in OR

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:The flat plate fell off after a weekend of riding. No front impact occurred. It looks like the welds broke from normal riding. Not sure if it is poor material or poor welding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broken welds

Aaron in IA

Comments On May 31, 2010:Like many other reviews, the welds broke for the center plate. hopefully pro armor will send me another one. other than that it was perfect. fits an looks good on my honda 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broken welds

Brock in WV

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Welds on center plate with Pro Armor emblem broke after 2 weeks. Will be contacting Pro Armor for a replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Service

JEFFERY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2009:Bought this bumper to replace my stock one. After riding a few hours with this bumper the shield piece in the center vibrated enough to break the welds and fall out. I rated this with five stars because the people at pro armor replaced it with no hassles. Haven't had a problem with the new one in the last year. Plus it looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:This bumper is the sickest. Looks great and is not too heavy. Highly reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

Kristin in MN

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:i love it best bumper ive ever bought

Was this review helpful?