Lone Star Parking Brake Block Off

Customer Reviews for Lone Star Parking Brake Block Off

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 52 Reviews

Return to Lone Star Parking Brake Block Off Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lone Star Parking Brake Block Off Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints!

Alfred in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:Bought this for my banshee, fit was great, seems like great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking.

Cynthia in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Helps protect cailaper from debries and helps fluid stay cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Block off

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Prolly the best lookin of all offered , good fit n finish

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, saves weight!

RORY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Can't go wrong with this simple part, saves a bit of weight and looks much much better in the process. Simple install also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Shane in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Plate looks great and went on perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Gurp in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Looks and fits great. Great way to save a little weight by removing the parking brake that doesn't always work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Tyler in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:easy to install works as avertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Block off plate

John in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 12, 2013:Easy install, does what it's suppose to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:The Lone star plate fit just fine on my caliper, and looks good too I guess. It let me remove the stupid parking brake cable and assembly that never worked anyway. Now I just need a clutch lever perch/boot to replace the huge double cable piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good block off

MIKE in OK

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:Bought this for my son's chinese atv, it didn't fit but will fit any japanese ATV. Great price good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Andrew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:It is a very light product and does exactly what it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

Justin in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Fits perfectly and looks really good compared to the open hole that was exposed after I took off the parking brake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dalton in Kansas

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Does what it is supposed to and looks great at the same time. Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean

Rick in KS

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:Installs easy and looks very clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks sleek nice fit.

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:worked well on my 05 z400. looks great, looks cleaner on my swingarm. used a little black silicon to seal it to make sure no moisture or anything gets to the caliper piston rod. took my parking brake off and it was a little corroded so i didnt take a chance, but over all looks good i like it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does Not Fit 2008 Raptor 700

SEAN in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:It bolts up perfectly but it does not completely seal off around the e-brake pin. The counter-bore in the block off plate is bigger than the sealing surface of the caliper, leaving an open chamber.
I needed it today so I filled the counter-bore with RTV silicone to prevent water and dirt from getting to the e-brake pin of caliper. I will be buying a different brand. If the counter bore was about .200 smaller in diameter it would seal on the caliper of the raptor 700.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works...

Shane in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:Pretty hard to screw up a flat piece of aluminum, but it looks cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Jason in ND

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Bolted right on my ltz400 no problem didn't halfto mod it at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lone Star makes nice stuff

AARON in CO

Comments On May 23, 2011:works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

allright

arthur in NY

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:it was ok the fit wasnt perfect but it did the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can Be Made Better

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:Can be made better by having the 2 bolt holes enlarged to fit recessed allen bolts for a sleeker look like the Cascade and having an O-ring and/or gasket seal included.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banshee/ Blaster

Paul in WA

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:not impressed bought 1 x tusk for my banshee and bought 1 x lonstar and the tusk was brilliant with Oring .....but the LSTAR one is crap, no Oring no gasket, had to make 1 up..........GO TUSK i like this brand :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

Larry D in TX

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:looks sick and seems to work great on my 07' 400ex...could be a little bigger for more coverage, but for the price its perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 yfz450

Cameron in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:Easy to install i didnt need a new gasket but someone who will need a new one will have to buy it seperate or make one. fits/looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Dale in NJ

Comments On Feb 28, 2010:looks good just didnt like how it didnt come with a gasket had to make my ownn out of gasket sealer that they sell at auto part stores

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Easy install, looks great, and its probably the cheapest thing you can buy with the Lonestar name on it!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awsome!!

Matthew in MA

Comments On Nov 14, 2009:had absolutly no problem installing on my 400ex and it save so much weghit taaken off the useless parkinbrake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:looks and fits great on my 400ex.just remember to put some rtv sealant around the edge so water doesn't get in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Jun 23, 2009:Easy to install great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

TRACY in NJ

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:Easy to install. Looks clean. Cheap. Buy it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for Banshee Owners

Steven in PA

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:Get rid of that worthless Parking Brake and shed a pound or more. Looks Great, Installation was easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

KARLA in IA

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:it looks good and cheap and does whats its made for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lone Star

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:This is a nice looking block off!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Mike in WA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:never go wrong with lonestar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Block off

jeremy in SC

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Looks good and does the job, very nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lonestar Block off

JASON in PA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Straight forward installation, looks great, saves weight over stock unit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Looking

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Trick Looking piece. Fit great and looks great! Recommend to anyone! Great RMATV price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plate

JUSTIN in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:This is a great block off plate it's very stylish and comes with everything you need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

weight loss

shiloh in NC

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:drop a little weight and get rid of the parking brake. 20 minutes to remove the old cable and install the block off plate. and it looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LSR parking brake block off plate

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:Helps to reduce unwanted weight from the e-brake system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

joey in CA

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:the lonestar block off plate was easy to put on and it looks sweet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

BRANDON in NE

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:Works Great. Does what it's supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

any will do

eric in KY

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:a block off plate is a block off plate. just depends on whose name you want on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adds a little style

Jason in ID

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:Looks good, and easy to install, best way to get rid of your parking brake cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Thomas in RI

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Looks great and really helped clean up the unnecessary parts on my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool and works

vicki in NJ

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:Put this on my sons 400ex and it fits perfect. It cleans up the back of the quad and the parking brake never worked anyway so it was a good idea to get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wet bling

STEVEN in FL

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Looks great on the bike, but I think it should have come with a sealing gasket, it's gonna get wet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Parking brake block off

Ryan in NY

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:Great product, cleaned up the handlebars and brake area. I got this product because the parking brake never really worked anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job!

Brian in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Gets rid of a little weight and cleans up the rear end of the bike. Toss the sticking parking break assembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good!

JASON in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Like the title says, the parking brake block off fit great and was easy to mount. I've raced a season on it and it has worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome looking adds loads of bling to your bike!

JONATHAN in NC

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:this is a very good product bolted up great very good looking

Was this review helpful?