Tusk Fork Bleeder Valves

Customer Reviews for Tusk Fork Bleeder Valves

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 97 Reviews

Return to Tusk Fork Bleeder Valves Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Fork Bleeder Valves Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but don't over tighten!

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Nice fit and works well but the rubber o-ring damages easily of you over tighten just a little bit. Snug up with your hand and tighten 1/4 turn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looked OK but could not use

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:These were too tall and hit the bars. Had to send them back and get another brand. Motion pro were shorter and would fit without hitting the bars. My dads bike is lowered so less room between handlebar and top of fork. For most, these would probably fit just fine.
TECH NOTE: On some bikes it is possible to rotate the upper tubes in the triple clamps so that the bleeder does not contact the handlebars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

Brandon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:These fork bleeder valves are wonderful! Easy to install, fit without any problems, and make bleeding air out of forks almost too easy. Can't imagine not using them on a bike now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:these are simple easy to use. push of the button to release air. how easy it is and saves you in the long run

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these

Bret in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:Have them on all my bikes, great little piece to add to your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SO COOL

TYLER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:SO GLAD I PURCHASED THESE! THEY ARE SO NICE TO HAVE, MAKES BLEEDING THE AIR SO EASY NOW! I THINK THEY LOOK PRETTY AWESOME AS WELL!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like

ferdinand in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Good air bleed valve

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Blake in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:easy bleed your forks while riding, good way to extend the life of your seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ryan in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:These things are a life saver. FOLLOW THE TIGHTENING INSTRUCTIONS. IT MAY SEEM THAT THEY ARE STILL TOO LOOSE BUT THEY ARE NOT. IF YOU OVERTIGHTEN YOU WILL STRIP THEM

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

look at something else

Denis in BC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:The tusk one's are so tall that if you crash the handle bars can hit them and smash them out of the fork which could strip the threads in the fork bleeder hole. The motion pro one's are short and don't have this problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:great idea

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Chad in WA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:i would give them 5 stars but they can be easy to bump while putting tie downs on and such and your only supposed to use them with zero pressure on the forks. would like some kind of lock ect...but for the price whos complaning

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:these are a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work everytime

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:i love them and they look cool and save time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:THESE WORKED GREAT TILL I HAD AKWARD CRASH AND ONE SNAPPED OFF IN FORK TUBE. BUT WAS MOSTLY BAD LUCK I GUESS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:3 years and going great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for a little while

Scott in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:Good idea in theory, but after a few months they started leaking air and so I just put the screws back in to avoid issues and its easy enough to bleed them. Just wish the quality was better or maybe a better design...I dont know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Josh in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Could be a little shorter but do the job and easy to instal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't Fit on my 2007 RMZ250 with Stock Bars/Risers

Matthew in VA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Not enough clearance unless I go to bigger risers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good but need to be replaced at some point

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Works good but need to be replaced at some point

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why don't you have these already?

Alex in IL

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:Inexpensive, effective, simple. They work. Bleed your air before each ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little device

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Works well to release fork air pressure, litterally, in seconds. No screwdriver needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy little device

Brad in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:It doesn't help me to remember to bleed the air off, just makes it easier to do when I do remember.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ 450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Look cheap, but do their job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mine broke while washing with a brush

Andrew in WA

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:Excellent idea, but being such a small thread and being quit tall its asking for breakage. Mine broke off while i washing washing the area with a brush be careful with em and they should last!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bleeder valves

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Inexpensive but not cheap construction, durable, functional and way less expesive than th fork seals they help me to protect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised

Matt in AZ

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Makes bleeding the forks very easy and worth the money spent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Keith in OR

Comments On May 23, 2012:Did not know how much I need these. Constantly letting the pressure out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Good

Stephen in CO

Comments On May 03, 2012:Installed these bleeders during my last fork service. They work fine but one seems to be seeping a little fork oil after half a summer. Not a big deal as I haven't lost hardly any fluid, just something I noticed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My only regret is that I waited to buy theses.

JOHN in GA

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:I waited and waited to get these (just lazy) and now I don't want to live without them. Way easier than using a screw driver :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price

Robert in NY

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:I have had these installed for almost a year now. The product works great and works fast and well to bleed air from the forks. I would use these again in the future if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazingly durable

Josh in WA

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:I've had the same pair on 3 different bikes, and they still work great. The o-rings are starting to look a little tired, but for as much as they've been used, I'm completely happy with price and performance. On a side note- I've found my forks tend to get more air in them as the fork seals start losing their seal. I just replaced the seals & no air is coming out of the Bleeder valves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 CRF450R

Eric in CO

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:screwed right in, have worked perfectly for several months now, and with significant changes in riding altitude (ie, 7500 - 13000 ft) VERY PLEASED so far with all the TUSK products I have bought.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine, but too fragile for a dirt bike

PETER in MD

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:I had these bleeders on for 6-9 months or so with no issues, and they do make bleeding easier.
I pulled them off to send the forks out for work. When I was putting them back on w/ a flat wrench with very little force, I felt a SNAP. The threaded insert is TINY and made of aluminum, and it sheared, leaving a threaded hollow tube in the fork. I was able to tap a phillips screw driver and unscrew it, but I felt lucky about it.
Better to just use a screw driver and the regular phillips head bleeder when you need to burp the forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor quailty

Jacob in AZ

Comments On Nov 17, 2011:Broke just installing them...Different brand insalled,went smooth.Wont be buying these ever again.
TECH NOTE: Be sure to install as stated in instructions. Do not over tighten.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for MX'ers!

JAMES in FL

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Simple, easy to install, unscrew old caps and screw these in. Every time you come in from laps, put the bike up on the stand and bleed the forks. Or, if you catch enough air, bleed them over the big jumps. I feel that it keeps down on arm pump. Installed them on my YZ450F, my son's CR85, and now I'm picking some up for my WR250X supermoto! Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bleeder valves too tall

JIM in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:These bleeder valves do work great but they are too tall. I snapped one off on a crash during my first ride with them. I'm getting another set and will give them one more try.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

there grrrrrrrrreat!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I have a set on my WR and YZ. they work great. never any problems. much easier to bleed air out of the forks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Brent in AZ

Comments On Aug 18, 2011:I decided to give these a try and I am glad I did, this makes it extremely easy to bleed the air out of your forks. They also seem to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crap

Roy in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:These do noy fit KTM 350 SX-F 2011 models as directed when searched in this site for them, nearly stuffed the thread in the top of the forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

Stan in ID

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Work great. I can reach down and bleed off the pressure in an instant. I broke one that was another brand but i have good luck with the Tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy

Erik in UT

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:These were awesome. They bled the forks well, and did it with ease. When I first got them I had to move my bars because they were so tall. Even after that I loved them for the simplicity of bleeding my forks. The first hard wreck I had one snapped off. These bleeders are way to tall. Find some shorter ones and spend the extra bucks. THese are not worth one penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Bleeder Valves

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Worked great until they got a slight bump. They are extremely thin and break easily. Will make my own or try KTM next.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet works nice

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:sweet works great no problems easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ 250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:The bleeders do their job of providing an easy way to bleed your forks. They stick up pretty high and seem really easily stripped if you are not careful. For the price, they work. It would be nice to have them a little more low profile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have!

STEVE in CA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:These are awesome, easy to use out on trail...you can really appreciate how much pressure the forks build up on a long ride. Good fit and cheaper than the name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork bleader valves

TRACEY in OH

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:No different than any other. Been working fine fore over a year...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Follow the directions - 1/4 turn past finger tight

Scott in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:A lot has changed sense the damping-rod forks of yester-year. Modern cartridge forks need to maintain a constant air pressure in the fork chamber in order to prevent unexpected changes in fork compression rates. And unless you really like frequently trying to get a screwdriver past the handlebars, removing the small screw, dropping it in the dirt or mud, potentially cross threading it back into the expensive aluminum fork cap... Oh well, you get the picture. Get a set of these bleeder valves and life becomes much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good alternative to pricier bleeder valves

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Performs just as well as pricier bleeder valves but tall and vulnerable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

GRANT in OR

Comments On Oct 01, 2010:Use them on all 5 of my bikes every time I ride, and no more fork weeping problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Work

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:However, they are much bigger than others that I have seen. I Have only had for a month and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prolong your fork seal life

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:I have a set of these on all of the bikes in the garage. No more over pressure problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Good quality and has a much better price than other brands. I love Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:These are easy to use. I was very careful when putting them on to make sure I didnt snap them. I use them everytime I ride and I can hear the pressure bleed off so thats a good sign. They seem to take 1-2 seconds to bleed the air which is fine. Some people complained but really its not a big deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice accessory

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a nice product and makes bleeding forks a lot easier, but one must remember to be careful when installing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

work good

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 13, 2010:They do the job well. Only con i could have for these bleeders is that the o-ring is too big and makes it hard to feel how tight you have tightened it when installing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product,cheap price.

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:Worked as stated,these help to bleed out excess air to reduce harshness.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product & cheap too!

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:Worked well and were much cheaper than brand name ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great I guess...

JOSH in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2010:All my buddies have these, so I got a pair. I really don't know what they do other than release built up pressure in the forks. They hiss when I release the pressure, so yeah, they work.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Somewhat poor quality.

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On Mar 05, 2008: I've been really happy with most everything the "tusk" brand has put out that I've bought and used on my bike. These are no exception in concept, but the application and build of the bleeder valves is somewhat poor. They release the air very slowly and it is not quick enough to adjust while doing the one handed wheelie. Also, when I received the bleeders, one of them wouldn't work at all and I realized that there was not a hole up the middle of the screw to allow air out to the release mechanism, so I used a drill press and a very small drill bit to clear that out. It works, but again it works very slowly. It's slow enough that I have to put my bike up on a stand and let the forks hang and it takes a good 2 to 3 seconds for it to release the pressure and it's not because I have a large amount of pressure build up, they again are just very slow... This isn't very convenient when you need a quick adjustment and you're racing a 2 hour event.
Additional Comments On Jan 01, 2010:Update: I've had these bleeders installed for a little while now and I think it's time to replace them. They both leak now through the actual valve. When I put the bike on a stand after compressing the fork, you can hear air slowly leaking back into the fork. I took my bike off the stand, compressed the fork with my weight and ratchets, then had a friend spray a soap solution on the valves and they were both bubbling showing that air was escaping out the valve. After looking more closely it was coming out of the actual valve and not around the threads showing that the valve mechanism was failing and that the air being released was not due to a seal issue between the bleeders and the threads of the fork cap. I will order again as a replacement and hopefully will not have the same problems as previously mentioned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have if temp or elevation changes

Craig in PA

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:These work great for releasing the pressure in your forks due to temperature change and/or elevation change. They help keep your forks dailed in, no matter where you are ridding. Just press the release valves before you ride, while the suspension is cold. Pressing them while riding, or just after a ride, can cause a vacuum because the fork oil is hot and then cools. Also, be careful not to over tighten them, I only turn mine 1/4 turn past finger tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Work

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:Easy to install, will save your fork seals from failing. easy to release that pressure from your forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Does its job just like the others, but at a better value !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DIANE in MD

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:makes life so much easier!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Work fine.

Tom in AB

Comments On Aug 31, 2008:Took care installing as per everyones instructions. No problems, they work just fine. I take care to no knock them when changing bars or just remove them before working on the forks. As they do appear fragile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price... ok product

Benjamin in CT

Comments On Aug 17, 2008:the tusk bleeders are priced great and they are ok as long as you don't over tighten them. (hand tighten only)! i would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

May be the best money spent!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jun 28, 2008:Long story short, I snapped the stock handlebars, so I bought renthal twinwall bars. When I installed these bars, they got in the way of the bleeder screws. So, I took the handlebars off, put in the tusk push button bleeder valves, reinstalled the bars, and now there is no more messing with the bars! When the bike is on the stand, it takes less than 5 seconds (comfortably) to push both buttons. If I hadn't bought these then it'd take me at least 5 minutes to bleed the forks with the stock bleeder screws.
DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for everyone

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:I bought these bleeders for my '99 YZ125 and when I went to install them they were too tall for the bars to fit back into their clamps. If I had installed them, the air would have bled out continually. If your air screw is directly under your bars just stick with your old screws. TECH NOTES - Another option would be to twist the forks in the clamps so the air screws are not directly under the bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No room to install

JASON in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:These were too long for my DRZ 400 with factory bars. Just would not fit. Would be nice to know that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Bleeder

KEN in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:Help reduce that pesky air in your forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet product

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:I love these. Makes bleeding the air simple. I just put mine in finger tight and they have been great for almost a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

horrible

JUSTIN in LA

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:the product snapped in half and i had a hell of a time trying to get the piece out of my forks. i spoke with 2 other fellow riders and they said the same thing happened to them with the tusk bleeders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't overtighten

CHARLOTTE in CO

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Which I found out, obviously, the hard way. They are very, very easy to twist off. However, for the price, I can't complain too much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:AAA+++ great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:These are so nice dispite the cost, I would pay it again in a minute. very handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product--good price

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:follow the instruction and don't overtighten.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saves time and aggrivation

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:They work like they should. no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Functional

jake in AZ

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Good product,just be careful not to overtighten when installing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great have them on all my bikes

juan in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:these are life savers don't have to worry about losing the screw or if i have a screw driver and release air quick and easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for long races

TYLER in SC

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:The fork bleeders are great for when i'm racing a 2-3 hour hare scramble instead of using a screw driver and takin a chance of cross threading or stripin the bolt out or something like that is just push on them and i have no problems with this product and it is a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WEAK

CRAIG in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:You get what you pay for.Broke one off during installation.Finger tighten only!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Murat in FL

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:doesn't look good when you compare to the expensive ones, but who cares, it works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

PAUL R in TX

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:The cap on the top of one of the bleeders popped off, allowing the air from one fork tube to escape while I was riding. Fortunately I noticed this before I launched off of a jump. This was 2 laps into my ride after I mounted the bleeders. I was very careful in mounting them based on other reviews stating that they could break easily. The part that broke on me is not at the threads, it was the "button" that you push down to release the air pressuer that came off. This coming off left the shaft that pushes down to release air dangling and air to flow in and out of the fork freely...not a good thing!!
I'm hoping this is just a defective part and the replacement set RM is sending me will work out. I'll post a better review of them if they work out, otherwise I'll be getting my money back.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool little bastages!!!

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Leave it up to TUSK and Rocky Mountain to give you a great little part. Order these puppies for your forks NOW!!! When I hear the air come out, I feel my stress levels relieved as well. Good for the sole BRO!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good-quality reasonably priced product

JOE in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I cannot believe I waited so long to buy these. They work very well, especially when the temperature warms up and you have been riding hard and a lot of air pressure builds up. It really makes the bike corner better when you release the air from the valves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

zac in OK

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:i broke one of the bleeders off in my fork and bought new ones again but i might of just tightened too much. Good price and function is average and its cheaper because of its durabillity

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These work great !

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Very nice add on and makes it easy to get the air out of your forks !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Bleeders

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Great product at cheap price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bleeders

JOHN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These were one of the best suspension upgrades that I have done to my bike. No more unscrewing the screw just push the bleeder down and the compressed air is removed! Very easy to install, and very good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Bleeder Valves

KENNETH A. in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These bleeders are a great investment when you consider the pressure that builds up in the forks on those hot summer days. Just put the bike on a stand, unload the forks and press the little button to let off the excess pressure. Saves the cost of replacing the fork seals too. Great product at a valued price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

JON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These work and perform EXACTLY like the more expensive ones on the market for a fraction of the cost!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Bleeder

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great, I ride at different elevations and these valves make is easy to release the compressed air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I really like these bleeders and they,re a heck of alot cheaper than other brands and work just as good. Only complaint I have with all brands of these bleeders is they stick up to high and can be easily broken off due to the thin aluminum there built out of. Been through many.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bleeders

GLENN in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:1/2 the price of the competition, work well, dont over tighten.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok product

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:nice to have but one seems to bleed pressure on its own. Should extend life of the fork seals

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not that impressed

TYLER in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Be VERY careful when you install these - don't use a wrench! put a socket on it and turn it with just your fingers. The slightest torque will snap them off the threads are tiny and made of aluminum. YMMV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plush forks

RONALD in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These work great for keeping you forks from getting pumped up and harsh. great price and excellent Quality.

Was this review helpful?