All Balls Rear Shock Seal Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Rear Shock Seal Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to All Balls Rear Shock Seal Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Rear Shock Seal Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great and high quality

Monty in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On Sep 05, 2014:This is a good repair kit for your shock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Rear Shock Seal Kit

Weston in IN

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:good replacement for OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Brandon in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ80

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:All Balls shock seal kit made my first shock rebuild a breeze. It gave me no trouble, and it hasn't leaked oil ever since I rebuilt my shock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be holding up!!

Colton in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Most common part of negligence on a dirt bike is the rear shock. Mine feels way better after freshening up the fluids and seal!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its worth it! Fix your leaky shock!!

Derek in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:The CR250R oem shock seal head has a groove for the top out spring, its a common question for this item. It will work fine confirmed by a Suspension shop, they use these too so they can replace the seal as a unit. Great products! Thanks RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ALL BALLS

Colt in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:worked great, took all of 45 mins. and the all balls kit went right in and has worked so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Rear Shock Seal Kit

Aaron in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:Seemed to fit good, quality was excellent, no leaks as of yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Javier in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Works great Saved me a lot of money against a net shock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Easy

Andrew in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:I have used this brand many times and this shock kit is great. Its all assembled and all you have to do is remove the stock assembly and slide the one on. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All balls shock seal kit

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:They work great. Better than the leaking OEM ones that I replaced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought to rebuild a Sachs shock

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:My friend's 2000 WR360 Husky shock needed a new seal. Sachs parts are pretty scarce so I went with this one from a Kawasaki. The seal cover will need a little work - change the inner bevel from ~45° to ~30° with a Dremel tool and it will fit fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Quality

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Decent quality and fit. - YZ250 2 Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

MIKE in OK

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Bought for Stock 400ex rear shock and it's held up on 5 or so rides!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yes it can be done!!!!

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:After being discouraged by many people saying don't mess with the rear shock and leave it to the professionals. I bought this seal head for my YZ250's rear shock that was leaking. If you can change the front seals you can do this no problem. There are some videos on YouTube that can help you out if you want to see it done. The seal fit perfectly and most importantly it doesn't leak and does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lost seal after a season of desert racing,

Anthony in UT

Comments On May 14, 2012:will buy again, most other seals go out after 2 or three races these made it a full season

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Does not fit

COREY in WI

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:The top out spring does not fit over the collar on this part. It is absolutely not a direct fit and I had to buy an OEM part to replace. Save $36 and buy OEM from the start.

Additional Comments On Apr 17, 2012:I have been contacted by RM and All Balls directly about this issue and they have been very willing to make it right. In the future I will contact RM right away, as they have shown true interest in customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid unit

jason in OR

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:have tried others and this one seems to be built better, used on 2005 rm 250 and worked good! no leaks!! shocks like new again! thanks rmmc!!!for fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx 125

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:fits perfect, no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thing is great

Pat in NY

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:I don't no about everyone else, but I had it done professionally and I never looked back. I race hard and beat the crap out of my bike and it does the job just fine, I would buy again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Failed right away...

SHAWN in ID

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:I had this seal kit installed by a professional who told me he has never had luck with the red seal material... he installed it and it failed in the first two minutes test riding on the street with my 4 year old daughter (in other words an easy ride). There were no damaged parts that made it fail. And it was installed by our local shock guru. It leaked all over. Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My professional opinion

BRAD in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:I'm a motorcycle/atv mechanic of 12 years and I have nothing but praise for the All Balls brand seal head kit. I've installed these numerous times on a variety of different machines and have had only one come back leaking. The shock shaft had a pit caused by a rock and it tore up the inner seal. Are these a good product? I would say so. Take my word for it, don't try to rebuild your shock at home, bring it to a pro like me with suspension experience. There's a reason many shops don't rebuild shocks, it's a rare skill. These are a great product at a great price and I will continue to install them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

popped it

CJ in WV

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:Didn't last 2 months/10 rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not completely satisfied

David in OH

Comments On May 11, 2010:I had high expectations for this product but after the install my shock still leaked. I was pretty bummed. I'm not sure if it was my fault or the seals fault. This was the 1st (and hopefully the last) time I've rebuilt a shock. Installed on an '03 YZ450F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

"Its the bees knees"

Alex in NH

Comments On Apr 01, 2010:works great! shock is like new again.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

best

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:completely fixed my shock to new

Was this review helpful?