Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 280 Reviews

Return to Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Philippe in QC

Comments On Jul 23, 2014:Very durable as long as ebc 'R' Very good produck awesome price what a deal hope they will never be out of stock here at RMATVMC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Was a closeout deal so I bought several pairs for the front and back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes on a budget

Jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:Good set of brakes that hold up to abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:The bike stop better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brake pads

Roger in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:I received an email from Rocky Mountain stating these brake pads were on clearance. I bought them, haven't installed yet, but will when I need them. I was very pleased that Rocky Mountain lets me know of parts and materials that are on sale

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good break pads for good price

NICHOLAS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 450 4x4

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Good break pads for good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, Simple Product

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Nothing Fancy, Good pads that work good, and at a great price. I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

Brent in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 31, 2014:Pads have lasted great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 07, 2014:I put these on, rode for maybe 10 laps and lost braking power in my rear brakes. Pulled off and it was making a clicking sound. I rolled the bike backwards and one of the break pads had broke off its mounting plate and fell onto the ground... Don't cheap out on these, buy OEM brake pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value for money

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2014:I'm a serial brake dragged and eat pads every 10 hours. If it wasn't for these I would be broke. I would say they last 2/3 the time of the original ktm pads but are 1/4 of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Aaren in KS

Comments On May 11, 2014:Easy to install, and work good, I have many mx races on them trail rides, trip to the dunes and they work very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

squeaks a bit but works good

Jason in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On May 06, 2014:I used these to replace my fork oil soaked OEM's. They work well and I like the price but they squeak a little It's not loud enough to hear over the engine but you hear it when you walk the bike at all. It's not a big deal though, I'll probably buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues and install was easy

Matthew in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 POLARIS XPLORER 400 4X4

Comments On May 03, 2014:Good value brake pad especially compared to the 67 or so dollars that it costs for the Polaris OEM pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes

Dave in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 BOMBARDIER DS650 RACER

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:These brakes are great and easy to install plus they will last years. I definitely recommend these brakes to anyone in the market for them!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Last as long as the more expensive pads. Why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pads

Connor in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:These brake pads are good only if you aren't riding in muddy conditions. I'm on my second pair because one weekend in the mud killed the first. Bought a second pair for the summer because the price was good and they are doing fine so far. They slow the bike down smoothly and quietly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pad for the price

Anthony in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:I've had these on my bike for about 30 hours and they still have plenty of life left. These pads are very strong, quiet, and only require 1 finger for braking which is exactly what I like. Some riders might think they are too grabby, but if you like a sensitive feel and instant stopping power these will work perfectly. And of course, the best part is they are less than $10.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacements

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:good replacement brake pads, similar to o.e.m

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

william in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:best cheaps brakes ever, last just as long as high dollars pads if not longer, and you cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk

leo jacobs in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:These pads lasted me 1/2 of a enduro, at fuel stop my pads were gone, if you dont ride sand / mud, i guess they might last a week or so. I didnt expect much for the price, but 3 hrs was a surprise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Everything went together like OEM. Rode all last year, didn't have a single issue with them. Go for it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, amazing price.

Zachary in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:The price gave it an excellent, the quality of these pads are good, if not better than stock. If you are looking for a high performance pad these probably are not your best bet, however for the occasional hare scramble or enduro these are perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes are great.

LAYNE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 50 SX Pro Senior LC

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:They seem to work great. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

brakes

MATT in PA

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Very good pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:not bad for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem to hold up well

Adam in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:I got these on sale dirt cheap and they seem to be holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes

richard in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:this is what brake pads should cost they are awesome and last a long time. they don't need to cost 25 dollars to be good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best value

Catalin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:The break pads are good quality I wood recomand this product to all my friends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2.5 rides

Brian in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:If you buy these pads, buy 2 or 3 sets and carry an extra set with you. They wear out incredibly fast and generate a lot of heat causing brake fade. My rear wore out after only 2 rides and on the third ride was metal on my rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast shipping

Heath in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:as always shipped supper fast, haven't had a chance to really crank down on these pads yet just a few quick runs up and down my street, and I am still here to right a review, so they must work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

alex in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:best brake pads for the price. wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do the job and are reasonably priced

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Good pads at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still lookin good

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:Install was smooth and easy. Have 10 plus rides and they all seem to be wearing just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:no problems or complains here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price!

Tyler in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Jan 18, 2014:Didn't need them, but bought them for the price. Just put them on. Install went just fine. Grabs just fine. I'm satisfied, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Break Pads for Cheap!

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:These are close to stock quality. Good pads that last a long time! I have tried the ebc pads and they are a tad bit softer which gives a little quicker stopping but the don't last at ALL! They smoked my fluid and i literally wore through a whole set of pads (to the point i wrecked my brake rotor) in a 1 week amateur national! These Brake pads barely look worn on my bike and they have been there since the end of august. When you drag the rear brake like i do on a 250 2 stroke your looking for long lasting pads that still stop you and these do exactly that.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:They were gone after 5 rides. I was only a C rider when this happened too. Get something better quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat the price

Nick in TN

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Would be five star but not the best stopping power not terrible tho. And they don't last the best but as long as their ten bucks ill keep using these for general use purposes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for one use but that's about it

SCOTT in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:title says it all, they will work in a pinch but i wouldn't use them for more then a ride or two. they are already all worn down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I like these! Seem to be as good as the others I've used. Can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why pay more

Patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Just as good as "Name Brand" pads at 1/3 the cost. No howling and they stop well. Just a slight discoloration of the disc during set in but that disappears after a few miles You can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes .

BARRY in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:rear pads work well on my sons bike ,lasted 4 awrcs races ,lots of mud to deal with. and the price is right !!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pads

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Just as good or better than expensive pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done

JUSTIN in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:not bad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CAN'T BE BEAT FOR THE PRICE!

Claude in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:I've been using these pads all year on a machine that has no rear brakes and they've worked flawlessly. Despite some pretty hard riding and long steep hill descents, they're is still plenty of pad left. They have exceeded my expectation and make me question why I would spend more money on another pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you guys here very fast sending my package out

kyle in WA

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:thank you for sending out my products so fast u guys are the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Price was good, Brakes would get very hot. I now use a different pads. Great for a trail bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Work well. No issues this year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Breaks

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Sam in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HUSABERG FX 450

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Easy install and work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:great inexpensive brakes do the job just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

100%

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Very good and cheap. Extremely strong braking power can endo forever Never used anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Score!

Mike in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:No noise, stops great. Killer price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Chase in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Have held up well, works fine in all conditions, will order again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Cheap Brakes

Brock in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:Their really good brakes better then some of the high price Brake pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mixed Feelings

Joseph in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Used these for low cost due to closeout at all three locations on my bike. These are great quiet pads on the rear with good stopping power, however after installing the fronts there is an obnoxious squeal on occasion when applying pressure to the front brakes. They are sintered metal so that could be why.
Bottom line is they are decent pads for the price and stop better than the completely worn existing pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine so far

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Price is great...not the greatest brake pad, but good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hard to complain

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:shouldn't expect a great pad for the price but they'll work in a pinch or as something to keep in your to go toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap, you get what you pay for.

John in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Lasted half a season then failed on the track causing a crash. The stock rear pads lasted for years. Never again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

Scott in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:These pads are as good as anything else I've tried and they're 1/3 of the price. I have no complaints with these pads, they last a long time too.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I got one race on them and about five 2 hour rides and they are holding up fine. grab a set and send thanks to rocky mountain for low price and great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great and cheap

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Great pads no complaints and they are cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best price

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:they work fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

jesse in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:there are ok. not better than stock but good for not having money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replacement brake pads

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM DS450X

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Excellent value on sale and great life for a cheaper pad!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Braking

Scott in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Purchased as a clearance item and the performance is as good as the top brands with a much higher acquisition cost. Recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Ran these for two years pefect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRAKE!!

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Went on easy. Bikes brakes. Can't ask for too much more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brake pads for cheap price

TABITHA in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:I was hesitant at first on buying because of the cheap price. I will buy again because they work good and fit good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes well, but squeals

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Bought these based on price. KX450F rear. They do brake well, but after about 1/4 to 1/3 wear, they started to squeal. Replaced just to get rid of the noise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads, working a treat!!!

Chris in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:The pads appear to be working really well so far, but time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not last

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:I pruchased a couple sets as the price was so good however they wear out in no time. Not saving any money if I replace three sets of these to one set of EBC pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Ivan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:great pads for the bucks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ehhh

Brett in NJ

Comments On May 29, 2013:Bought them for my ktm 250 and the rear pads blew apart my first ride. But like some said they dont like mud. There was 7 inches of soupy mud everywhere haha cheap enough where i dont mind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap, but don't take mud well

Jess in OH

Comments On May 28, 2013:Lasted about 3 rides, but for the price can't beat it. If you don't mind changing them out often go for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop great

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:they work as good as the more expensive pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pads

BARRY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 15, 2013:The quality of these Brake Pads is very good I would purchase them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Well

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Work Well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pads wear out way to quick

JOSEPH in NJ

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:pads lasted 3 hours

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pad for price

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Every weekend on the trails, these pads get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting

Francis in MD

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:great pads for normal riding warrior 350

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price.

JEFF in PA

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:For the price I figured I'd give them a try. They fit perfectly and perform very good. So far I have two rides on them in nothing but mud and water and they have performed very good. Can't beat them for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Kyle in OR

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:These pads were super cheap and on closeout so I gave them a try. They seem to work just as well as any others I have tried and for the price I think they are a great value. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear quickly

Sandi in ME

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:I like these break pads work great put they wear kinda quick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like them

Jody in NC

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:This is my 4th time buying. I have a yz250f that i race and i use these brakes. There great for the price. They wore alot during a bad mud race but all brakes do. other than that I couldnt really tell a difference in wear between these and higher prices brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap yet perfect

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:these were the cheapest pads i could find at the time, and i figured they would be bad, yet they brake well and still look brand new after a year of riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting brakes

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:I race multiplpe races on them and they last long and for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pads

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:They work good in the dry but wear out fast in the wet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another great buy

JOHN in VA

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:has lasted well, works great and is a super buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:These pads work fine and stop like they should. Not really an improvement over stock, but they hold up well. So far I have about 20 rides on them and they are wearing fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Great pads at a great price. I ride with my son which at times is a lot of stop and go, these pads are holding up to the abuse very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

right price

luke in NS

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:great product, not top of the line but i its money well spent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

on sale

christopher in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:these pads were a one ride pad! wore quickly and had much break fade at end of the day! they worked great in a pinch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:These brake pads work good and are one heck of a bargain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:have had no problems and seem to be wearing well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good for the price

Neal in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:for the price they worked as intended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clearance Pads!

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:They're brake pads....change 'em when you replace your bent rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price and Great Value

David in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I bought These pads probably 6 months ago and never had any issues with , (great deal bought 2 sets) and now there half that! I may need to buy a few more sets lol. you could by about 6 of these compared to only 1 of another brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pad

JOHN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:brake pads work as they should. im happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brake pad

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:These babies stop well and have no noise. The bike stops well. No sign of wear on the rotor. Looks like another great purchase through RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brake Pads

JOHN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Probably like most, I can't afford to buy brake pads after every race, so price and durability mean a lot. These are excellent, especially for the price. They hold up very well and still offer good stopping power. I use them on my son's 65 as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes for the price

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:There may be better pads out there but for the price I bought two sets and have had no problems or complaints when I put the binders on this 300 pound beast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stops bike

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:These work well and hold as long as your disc is in good condition

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:Great Pads for the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Far better than stock.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:As with many parts, aftermarket parts are much better than stock in quality and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Shawn in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Pads were a great deal being on sale. Plus they work great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installation

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:The product was easy to install and worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

jason in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Good brakes for a really good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK pad at a low price

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Not as good as most OEM pads, but you really can't complain for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good for racing

John in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250R

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Wore out quick a lot of brake fade less then a month old metal to metal Thats life! get what u pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

LARRY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great pads, good stopping, wearing great, nice price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I have used about a dozen set (front and rear) and they grab well but some can wear quite fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing product at a great dicounted price

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:these worked amazing and were a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:cant beat the price seem to be holding up good too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brake pads

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:these brake pads are average lasting, but cheap and yes i am hard on brakes. I have had the same pads for abt 5 months of riding and i still have alot of pad left, i recommend these for everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice upgrade

Tyler in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:These brakes last longer than oem And have better braking power!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

David in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Inexpensive and provides great stopping power. I will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

SCOTT in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HUSABERG FE 390

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:Last a Long time work Great and cheap what more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:ordered them on closeout because they were cheap and theyre holding up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron-Brake-Pad-Sintered-Metal

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:They are inexpensive, but work great for any casual rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Quiet!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:I have tried many brake pads and these ones work great. They feel smooth when braking and are quiet and not squeeking like many others do when they are new. They are inexpensive, but work great for any casual rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Great value! Good quality pads!

James in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:After fighting with a set of EBCs on my DR350ES I gave these a try. Excellant pads! They work way better than the others. The value is there! I like them so much I bought (2) extra sets!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can only beat the pricing on Ebay

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:My money goes to RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product fit great.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Nice Product fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best brakes for the buck I've seen!

CHRIS in NC

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:I just got a 400EX a few weeks ago, and decided it was time to put on some brake pads all around... I seen these "Neutron" pads on clearance, and never heard of em', but they were sintered, so I thought I would give em' a try. They look just as well built as the Renthal/Braking/EBC pads that I usually buy - and they installed perfectly, and work perfectly! They don't seem to have as much of a "violent", aggressive initial bite as the sintered Renthal pads I used previously, but they are MUCH more aggressive and but much harder than stockers, and cost 1/3 of the price! I would not hesitate to order these kind of brake pads for my other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads!

Jim in NS

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Well-made. Tough. Excellent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PADS

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Works great, Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

affordable quality

David in IL

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:caught these on sale!!! THX RM! will "stop by" again soon!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pads

LARRY in IN

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:very hard on all brakes pads and these are a great value. If your rotors are good the wear is similar to the OEM pads and the price much lower.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Low price and they seem to last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money

Ian in IN

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:Only lasted 3 - 4 rides. On the trails I ride there are a lot of hills and I use the brakes a lot. Typically, my rides last about 20 miles or so, and they were completely gone after the 4th ride. The brakes didn't even feel like they were there the last time I was out and after inspection I saw that the pads are were all the way gone and it was metal to metal. Just save yourself the time and buy better pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pads

Paul in WV

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I am very hard on rear brakes and these are a great value. If your rotors are good the wear is similar to the OEM pads and the price much lower.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought on Closeout

Ryan in NC

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:I bought these on closeout for a fraction of the price of other name brand pads. For the price, if they don't last, they're cheap to replace. I just hope RockyMountainATV can keep getting these and selling them at closeout prices, because for the cost, they're cheap to replace if they wear out. I do mostly trail riding and my only complaint so far is they don't seem to offer the stopping power of better pads. But like I said, for the price they get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super deal

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:bought on sale, great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:best pads for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

desert

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Not for race bike.They come apart easy with mud and corner braking. Just fine for desert trips and trail rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:good price, good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck

Antonio in CT

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:Purchased 3 sets and replaced all pads on my raptor. Wish I purchased more for the price. Highly recommended to all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

9.90$ great Buy

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:they last some Rides around 15hrs. maybe more. The Brake when u wanna Brake. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

Tyler in OH

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:wore down faster for me than other sintered pads but good cant beat them for about 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

3 rides.

Trenten in BC

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:3 rides, on the rear pads, no pad left, just metal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Paul in WV

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Work as well as any other pad I have bought. May not last as long as some of the more expensive units, but at the price I can change the pads more often and still save money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Karla/Bryan in IA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:better then stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

chris in NJ

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:for the price you really cant go wrong. hope they keep them on closeout and keep stocking them. not the best but pretty good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

Douglas in WA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Much nicer than I thought they would be for the price. About 30 dirt/sand/mud runs so far,about 1\2 life. Stop about like factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits and feels good

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Only been on for a short while but I hope they last longer then a year unlike the stock ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the price

Paul in NH

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Used at many races and woods rides with no problems, they wear good and do not wear down your rotors. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Closeout bargain

DAVID in IL

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Hopefully you can snag these before theyre gone. Im a weekend rider and these are perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

anthony in pa.

anthony in PA


Additional Comments On May 14, 2012:these were great pads,discard previose review

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

On the KTM 65 they last as good as any.

Aaron in WA

Comments On May 02, 2012:It doesn't seem that any of the breaks last a long time on the KTM 65's, but the Neutron seemed to last as good as any. The breaking application didn't seem to feel or perform any differently then other brands either.
I was just trying to compare performance with brands like the EBC. There didn't seem to be any difference in performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads at a great price.

Adam in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:These are great pads. I can't tell a differance between them and the expensive pairs. Except these are way less expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:You can't beat the price for great stopping power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it will work for a while

JEROME in QC

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:afortable, but not performing. ok for holiday rider

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent for the money

Alura in NC

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Not bad, not Great. But if you plan on running 1 pair a race you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Scott in NB

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:There not the best brakes but if you ride to have fun they work well..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for the buck

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Why not? You can buy three sets for the price of one! Who cares if they last a year or so. I am super hard on brakes and see no difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great back up

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Decent padsfor the money. My son is hard on the brakes so he goes through the neutron pads fast.We keep in box for spares and emergency use. But for someone not that hars on brakes would probally be a great buy as the are really inexpensive.RMMC has some really Good prices on decent non big name brand products. which really can help people out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads, great price

STEVE in IN

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:I've went through a couple sets of these. They stop well, but are a little noisy when wet. It may have been the SS rotor I was using. I'll keep buying these! 98 CR500

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These seem to wear very fast...

Ian in MO

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:I've got these pads on my Z400, and YFZ450. They stop very well.....but they wear down VERY fast. I've already had to put another rear set on both bikes after months of riding. The stock pads lasted much longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price for a great product

Robert in NY

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:They work great and stop well. I would put on my bike again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome for the price

Donald in PA

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:great pad for the money, good wear, wear as good as much more expensive pads, a little soft first few uses but great once there broken in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Pads, Even better price.

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:For rear pads, they work as well as any I've used, and I've used 3 or 4 brands. I'm completely happy with them in wet and dry conditions. I will buy them again. I haven't used their pads for the front yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT Pads

NATHANAEL in OR

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:Two year and still going strong on these pads!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Tyler in CA

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Good brake pads for the price! cant complain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron-Brake-Pad-Sintered-Metal

ROBERT in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2012:Holds up well and brakes well even when wet and muddy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron-Brake-Pad-Sintered-Metal

jon in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:work like any other pads.....1/3 the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I thought these were going to be rubbish

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:I thought these were going to be rubbish but they perform really well. Done a lot of riding in muddy conditions and still plenty of meat on them. They seem to brake really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great on a 2000 400ex

Stuart in VA

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:Next time I need to replace my pads, I hope I can find this deal again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

last as long as OEM and stop well without fading Y

Todd in NY

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:Brakes are a wear part and we haven't found a better choice. The pads seems to last as long as OEM and stop just as well. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AFFORDABLE PADS!!!!

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jan 15, 2012:Can't beat the price of these pads and they do the job like any other for any recreational rider. I would recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great pads on the cheap

Bob in NC

Comments On Jan 02, 2012:My bike: 2007 KTM 300XC-W / Terrain: Southeastern Woods / Riding type: Trail/Hare Scramble /
I bought these as a backup "just-in-case" set of pads, as I always use another well-known manufacturer's high-end sintered pad.
Well, "just-in-case" came this New Years Eve as I was prepping the bike for a New Years Day morning hangover hare scramble. Hadn't ridden in a week or so and completely missed the fact that my rear brakes were practically metal-to-metal. They wouldn't make it down the block let alone through a two hour woods race. It was too late to buy my usual brand locally and mail order was obviously out of the question.
Then I remembered the Neutrons sitting in my parts box. I popped them in, finished prepping the bike and went to bed. Next morning at the race, the only bedding in of these pads I was able to do was a few quick passes up and down the parking area, but it was immediately obvious that they worked great and needed no additional break in; the only question now was whether they'd survive the race. Bottom line, these brakes are phenomenal. Good feel, predictable, easy to modulate, no fade, and they lock without undue effort, which, in the rear position, suits my riding style perfectly. This race was two hours long and involved an appreciable amount of mud - some airbox-deep in spots - but the pads show no discernible wear whatsoever. My opinion based on the preceding, get 'em while you can.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake like hell and bulletproof!!!

Sebastien in QC

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:For a baja 650 2003, good fit and bullet proof for a fraction of the bombardier price!!! And i received it within only 3 days ( I leave in Canada, Quebec ) . Dont be affraid to buy, i m in love with rockymountainatv! Very good company ***** ;-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wloverine 450

Eric in ON

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:Just as good the very expensive oem great bye will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor and unsafe brake pads.

Craig in VIC

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:When I need the brakes the most, the rear brake material cracked and came away from the backing material. This giving me no rear brakes. Never again will i purchasecheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Brake pads work good. Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it fits

Randal in OK

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:there all the same. cost is the deciding factor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2011:These pads have a very bad wear life. I averaged ten miles on a set of these in off-road conditions. I bought a quite a few sets of these thinking I couldn't go wrong with the low price, but I was wrong.
Not worth it when you've got to replace your pads five times in one ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pad at a Great Price

Paul in OH

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:I bought 2 sets of fronts for cheap and they seem to be lasting well enough after a few rides. Can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never had a problem

arthur in NY

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:bikes stop as well as expensive brake pads so buy a extra set for the tool box and your still ahead of the game!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelente Relacion Precio - Valor

ROBERTO in FL

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Las he probado una y otra vez. Aunque no he comprado unas de mayor valor, estas son excelentes. El precio es excelente. Las recomiendo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best pads for the $

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:I have raced with these for a few years now. For the price, they can't be beat. They last long and perform well.
Additional Comments On Nov 07, 2011:I just replaced a set after running them all year. I love these pads. i just put the new ones on and they work great as well. I hope rocky mountain still has them next year when it is time for new ones!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pads

Michelle in FL

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:Pads are great for the price! I wish they had military discount though! maybe one day!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stopping power

joren in IL

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:work like a charm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pads

Tarron

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:These are great pads, they work great, they hold up great, and the price is awesome.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Over Heat and wont stop

TUG in IA

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:These are the worst break pads I have ever used heat up quickly and then have no stopping power. Did not even work in new condition. Very dangerous

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

inexpensive alternative

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:good product for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price Price Price

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:They break excellent. Cant notice the difference to the expensive pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pad for the money.

Jeffry in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Great set of pads for trail riding. Wouldn't use them for racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy em while you can

Daniel in NY

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:These work just as good as the expensive ones , grab em while they are still in stock !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

GREG in MI

Comments On Jul 31, 2011:I installed these on the back of our Raptor 700 and were worn down to the metal backing in less than 6 months. The original OEM's lasted 3 years. These are cheap but you need to monitor and change more often before you do damage to the disc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pad

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Great pad for the $

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

corey in IN

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:work great stops fine..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

melanie in OR

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:These brakes work awesome on my 400ex, great stoping power and have seemed to have lasted a good while.would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Ryan in NV

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:Great price, great product, and like always fast shipping......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as any other name brand brake pad!

Jason in NJ

Comments On Jun 01, 2011:B MX/Woods rider, a brake abuser, these pads hold up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't get better pads even for the cost

JAMES in FL

Comments On May 31, 2011:By far these are worth every penny. And you won't be spending very many on these pads. I ride a lot in mud and watery conditions. I also do some asphalt drag racing and they do a great job in stopping at high speeds they are holding up great. I have had them on for almost one year and they aren't even half worn yet. I bought two sets thinking these will wear quick for what I paid but it looks like I will not ever buy pads again or at least for a very long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

$$$

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:cant go past at that price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PAD !

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On May 20, 2011:Holds up well in all conditions except for mud which has been my experience with galfer and ebc also. I ride in sand alot and like the mud and these last as long if not longer than other brands, i buy 3 at a time and laugh at my buddys when they run to the store across town just for brake pads that cost 3 times more than these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting, inexpensive

Lorne in CT

Comments On May 17, 2011:On my YZ250 they are long lasting, used for hare scrambles in a typical New England scenario. They grip well and I haven't had any complaints. For the price you could buy 2 sets for the price of the name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Brendan in QLD

Comments On May 08, 2011:Holding up very nicely. Have actually lasted longer than a pad four times the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Shawn in MI

Comments On Apr 30, 2011:Installed yesterday, went muddin after. Pads are still there & still working. I have already gotten my money out of them. Will give a longevity review at the end of season

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They stop the bike. Cant complain.

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:For the discounted price these are hard to beat. I ride in all kinds of conditions and these appear to be holding up great. No squeaking and they grip well. Im not a rear brake dragger so I cant comment on how they hold up to a lot of heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron brakes

TOONS in WI

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:I have used these brakes before and they are a good fit and work perfectly. Why pay 2 or 3 times as much from the Honda dealer when you can get quality stuff from Rockys. Never an issue for shipping or returning items.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

DANIEL in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Good fit and excellent stopping power on my CRF450X.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Deal of the century

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Jason in KS

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Awesome Pads, Long Lasting, Great Stopping Power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Price

Jacob in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:I paid a third of what pads usually cost. I haven't installed yet but i sure I will get my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Blake in WI

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:These are great pads and they are cheap the than the name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good!

Shane in IL

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Have these pads on my kx450f and yz250f for a while now and they work great...also showing little wear. Recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong

Adam in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:For the closeout price that they are/were at, there's no way you can go wrong. Threw a set on both front wheels, bottom line is...they stop me fine. Should last forever with a 6 spd trans, barely use the brakes anyways. Can't complain, these are a great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome pads

Garry in ON

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:great pads great service

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good

ANIELLO in NJ

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:if your joe rocket ,you might find a little difference from top of the line pads , but i couldn't . i did feel the difference in price !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap & good

Martin in OH

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:Both cheap and good. Will last a few years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great prices !!

Dwayne in CA

Comments On Mar 16, 2011:These pads work great !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting!

Rhett in OH

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:2006 YZ250F. Put on over a yr ago and hardly worn down at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brake for cheap

Keith in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:great pads. long lastig but wear your rotors quicker than other pads

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You can't top this set of pads for the price.

Chad in MO

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:I bought these because the new OEM pads squeaked something horrible. I figured I had nothing to lose at this price. I tried them, and I have never heard another sound out of my brakes in over a year. During the winter tear-down, I inpected the brakes, and they are still going strong. I love them and won't buy anthing else.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ltr 450 pads

Noel in OK

Comments On Feb 26, 2011:Works great just wished they lasted a little longer, only lasted 2 races!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Work well, great price!

Steven in MO

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:These pads work well in mud, sand or dirt. Don't see ant diff in these vs. the ones that cost 3x as much!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great break in

clifford in OK

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:Works good wears better. Will buy more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:get um while there hot and before they are gone. For the price they cannot be beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 07, 2011:I have had these pads for a long time. They wear slow. My only complaint is they squeek more than normal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seems to work fine

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:i was a little skeptical at first but i they hold up as good as what i have used in the past. I can't tell a difference in performance either. win-win

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Race off road and impressed with pad life

Tim in MI

Comments On Aug 07, 2009:Great pads at twice the price, a bargain at their current price. I race off road and they have held up through multiple mud races. I am going to buy several more sets.
Additional Comments On Jan 29, 2011:These pads continue to impress me, I have several other guys switching over to them. Had one pad last year delaminate from backing at about %50 life. I was washing the bike when it let loose. Only casuality after many sets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

Meagan in MI

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:so far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Price

CODY in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:Figured I would try for the price. Was surprised to see the life of them. Put on 400ex usually last about 3-6 months but for the price its a steal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All I buy

John in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:For $10 I allways use them. They squeak but so what.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stop on a dime.

SHAWN in IA

Comments On Dec 25, 2010:Priced right and will last a season or two.When they start to wear out the squeak when they get hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

TIM in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:For the price, you can't beat theses. I have three XC races on one set of rears on a TRX450R and they are still holding up!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great price

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:works fine on my xr600

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up good

Randy in OH

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:No problems yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:Great price Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake pads

George in ID

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:Great product, stopped alot better than stock pads, should hold up longer also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

James in MO

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:These pads don't last as long as the good ones, but they don't get as hot. They are worth the money for trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:These were surprisingly good replacement pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

How can you beat them...

Damian in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:Great price and hold up great! I'm a rear brake dragger and these have held up just fine after many rides and 2 harescrambles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as good as oem ktm 450 excr

tony in VIC

Comments On Mar 18, 2010:tried these against the OEm on my ktm 450 08 excr and they are as good as the oem. dont waste you dough on oem
Additional Comments On Oct 12, 2010:But they wear twice as fast. Still buying them as the value for money is good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME PADS!!!!!

Marc in TX

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:I had my doubts but bought some for three of my KTM bikes. The first was the 300xcw-e right before the Houston enduro. They felt just like the factory pads and I forgot that I had even changed them! I just ordered some for my 950se,the 380mxc,and the 690 enduro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If you are a fast rider you don't want these pads

PAUL in AB

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:Had used these pads in the past when my son was on 85's and 105's and they seemed to work as well as anything else. Bought some this yr for a 250F and they don't even last a month. My son only rides and races MX and is a "b" class racers. Have used them on a 125 cc for my daughter who also rides and races MX and they last the whole yr???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

John in BC

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:Best bang for the buck plus it's a great product! no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neutron pads

charles in IN

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:works great for the money. i ride everything from mud to sand and everything in between. still like new on the front with rides about every weekend!
Additional Comments On Aug 31, 2010:put on a raptor 700r and wolverine all around with no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip plus

PETE in QLD

Comments On Aug 28, 2010: I put these pads on my banshee & they are the best I have used yet. Great stopping capabilities & I ride in mud, sand, water & they come up trumps. Really good durabliity.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neutron brakes

linda in WA

Comments On Aug 13, 2010:great value for money a+item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD INEXPENSIVE PAD

Brad in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:I've been using this brake pad set for ~1 year. Works well, seems to be wearing well. Not noisy or grabby.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

530 ktm

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Great pads, last as long as other brands & good feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR250R 2007

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 29, 2010:If you want strong brakes, you NEED these. At only $9 closeout, this things are great. First ride i binned it in the first 50m from locking the front brake around the corner. Any condition, these things bite hard. MUST BUY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good replacement pad

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:These are good cheaper pads and seem to work as well as others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good pads for the price.

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:I picked these up on closeout because they were cheap. I was surprised when they actually worked well too! No noise and they wear well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For this price, who cares??

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:I got these in the closeout section and loaded up everytime I made an order since they just so happen to fit both our KTM and our Husqvarna. We now have the pads on both bikes, and a recent inspection show very little wear. Stopping power seems to be on par with other brands (I can't tell the difference). Great pads for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PADS

mike in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:I got these on a closeout didnt really know how they were going to stop. BUT they work REALLY good. I'm so glad I bought them for the price I couldnt beat it. I put these on my 2001 raptor 660r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes for the price.

delfino in LA

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:Feel about the same as stock pads. Do their jobs well. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

JAKE in WA

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:They are holding up great for cheap brake pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

chris in IL

Comments On Jun 10, 2010:I installed these brake pads last year. Ive raced over 10 hare scrambles and several play rides since then. I just changed the rear pads and the front still have about 1/4 life left. Amazing brake pads for super cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

JOHN in WV

Comments On May 24, 2010:If you get a chance to buy these, you can't go wrong! Just as good as any other pad I've ever used before! Have gotten 680 miles on my atv since I put them on and still going strong thru lots of mud and water!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Majically Delicious!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On May 13, 2010:Probably not the best pads in the world,but hell! Why would you not just try them? You pay more to put gas in your bike.
These pads are a great value.They seem to have decent feel and wear decent.Well worth the price. For reference.I ride a 2001 Ktm200EXC. I ride Single track and Race harescrambles.I've been using these for over a year(not the same set.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

barndog

barney in AL

Comments On Apr 14, 2010:they rock just has good as the brembro pads.they blow the ebc pads out of the water. u better buy some

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work pretty well!

JACOB in NM

Comments On Apr 13, 2010:They definitely added a lot more breaking power to my Cr500 and my Kx250. They installed very easily, and everything works great. You can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads for the money

Anthony in PA

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:My stock pads were worn down to the bare metal, and these work really well with only a small amount of break in.
Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat them for the price

Jason in IN

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:These pads are great. havent rode on them enough to know how long they last but the stopping power is great.will definately buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron brake pads

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:The price is dirt cheap and they last as long as the expensive pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PADS!

MATTHEW in NC

Comments On Jan 03, 2010: work as good or better than any brake pad i have ever used! lasts great ! stops Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads, Great Price

Matt in MO

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:I had my doubts, but no problem with these pads. Unbelievable price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why wouldn't you try them?

JIM in OH

Comments On Nov 25, 2009:These are good pads. I've only run fronts so far on my CRF450R, but they are holding up equal to the EBCs I usually run. Just put on some backs, but have not run them yet. How could you go wrong at this price though??

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good pads.

James in FL

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:Bought on closeout and the price was ridiculous. I had nothing to lose. The braking performance was like any other pad I've tried. It's been really wet in Florida so I've been riding tons of mud which has made quick work of these pads. I'm talking 2 rides and they're done. But mudded up brakes kill any pad. I would buy these again and have already.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

kevin in AR

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:I ride in all types of terrain and weather and these pads grap well in all condition. I tend to over use the rear brake pads wear well. Other pads may grab a lil better and last a lil longer but it is very hard to tell the difference. I will reorder and stock up on these pads while they are on sale

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Short life, good grab

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:These brakes were bought on sale and while they have provided good bite, the longevity is severly lacking. For me this does not matter as I keep everything I need stocked for basic maintenance but I know most people are not willing to put new pairs on once a month.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for the woods!!

derrick in GA

Comments On Sep 03, 2009:i ordered these just to play around on and now i love them!!i would recomend to anybody on the trail i race sorcs so i am usally on my brakes when the lappers come around an i love them!!i will be ordering more in the near future!!braaaap!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok

Braden in WV

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:only got 150 miles on a set of pads. But work great on my grizzly 600 but wear fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent!

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:What a deal! i put these on my crf450x and love them. No squeeks and they work great. They have lasted a long time too and I still have a long time to go on them it looks like. i am stocking up on this deal!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good feel - wear VERY fast

Mike in MI

Comments On Aug 09, 2009:2 races, limited amount of trail/woods riding (total of maybe 250 to 300 miles) - rear shoes are worn out. I did like the feel of them though. I will not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! 6 STAR!!!!!!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 29, 2009:i am, by no means easy on my brakes, i paired this with a tusk wave rotor and the combo is better than ebc and galpher

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JAMES in AR

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:last longer than anything out there even in mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Oniika in FL

Comments On May 20, 2009:Perfect fit for my Warrior 350, have not tried on the trial as yet though. However, so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

if they work as good as they look

Tom in NC

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:put these pads on yesterday gonna try them today, if they work as good as they look this is a great buy. i took a chance b/c i needed rear brakes bad, i bought two sets for the rear and one for the front. got three sets of pads for the price of one. i just don't see how you can pass up this deal, i couldn't. they look like top quality and i'll stop back after i actually try them to let you know how they work. thank you rm for making it affordable to ride :)
Additional Comments On May 10, 2009:holding up very well. i'm pretty hard on my brakes and really put them to the test in the slop the past few days. still look new after about 20 hrs. on them. very good brakes at very low prices. can't ask for much more than that.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I am amazed

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:I was skeptical at the low price, but these are great brakes! I bought a set for the front and rear of my bike and have been riding for the past few days. performance is great and they aren't really showing any wear yet. i am very impressed. I am going to reorder and stock up while they are at such a low price.

Was this review helpful?