EBC Brake Pad - Severe Duty

Customer Reviews for EBC Brake Pad - Severe Duty

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 94 Reviews

Return to EBC Brake Pad - Severe Duty Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC Brake Pad - Severe Duty Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

Chad in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 06, 2014:Perfect fit no problems no squeaking and stops the raptor in its tracks Great quality product I'm a weekend warrior and I've had em for a year and they still look like they have plenty left to give

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

MATT in PA

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:These pads held up we'll very good pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

upgrade over stock

Rick in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:great replacement over stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Breaks

Alex in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:They work good and are easy to install great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Justin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:Easy install, great fit, no noises, my klr stops when I tell it to.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stops on a dime

Tyler in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Pads work great. I have been abusing them and they are holding up just fine!

Additional Comments On Dec 09, 2013:They only lasted about half a season for me on my 400ex. I will have to try another brand and see if they last any longer. I figured I would get more wear out of these than that...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Pads Around

JULIAN in ON

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:I run these pads on all of my ATVs & UTVs. There is no other option if performance is what you are looking for. Grab hard and last long. They work great whether they are wet or dry, they also work awesome in very muddy conditions. These pads have never let me down. I find they do a great job even when you get them very hot in high speed heavy breaking situations. These are arguably one of the most important components on any machine, don't mess around, get these pads, they have saved my butt multiple times, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads for the $$

Eric in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 BOMBARDIER Outlander 800 H.O.

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:So easy to install and fit perfect!! No problems with them so far and no more squeaky breaks!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Pads last and work well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:These brakes are very quiet. The quad will stop on a dime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement product

THOMAS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:These are better than the stock brakes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brake pads

Michael in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:These brake pads work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

will buy again

Colin in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Awesome brake pads stops a whole lot better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop on a dime

James in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:quite, powerful stopping power

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement product.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I think these are better than stock and well worth buying.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Evan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 BOMBARDIER DS650 RACER

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:stops quick, wears out less frequently than other pads on the market

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great brake pads

Garrett in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I bought carbon pads to try them out and they wore out in one ride! Got these next and they work great! They seem to be holding up well after quite a few rides and they don't squeek like my stock ones did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good !!!

MILO in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Excellent long lasting breaking material - with no squeaks!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC-Brake-Pad-Severe-Duty

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Great product, cheap price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop and go

Davey in VA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:This is a great product. Long run and great wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Kendall in AB

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Raptor 700,
Good pad in mud, dirt. Takes a little longer to warm up to grab. But that is too be expected on a bronze pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holdin up well

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:only have a few rides on these but they seem to work well. rear brake locks up with little to no effort. will update after i have them a little longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do what they are supposed to

Stephen in MO

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:No issues with this product at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stopping Power

CHRIS in OH

Comments On May 30, 2012:They went on easy and work very well in all conditions. They seem to be holding up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC pads severe duty

Scott in TN

Comments On May 07, 2012:Great stock replacement and good stopping. A little squeaking on the rears, but not not bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for mud

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Have used these pads on several quads, some for xc racing, work great and will outlast oem pads.

Additional Comments On Apr 28, 2012:better than the oem replacements

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very tough pad

Eric in VA

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:They are a bit pricey, but they last a long time. I've had these pads last 10 XC races on rear brakes before having to replace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes, great value

Michael in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2012:Just as good as factory. Seems to be lasting a while also. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

Joseph in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2011:Purchased EBC Severe Duty pads for a 2008 Can-Am Outlander 800. I ride aggressively and the stock pads lasted 400 miles and didn't work all that great. These EBC pads work much better and are finally in need of replacing, after 3600 MILES!!!! Braking is more aggressive helping me run the machine harder into a turn. Worth the few extra bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop!

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great stopping power. better than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor durability; only lasted 2 days

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:I purchased these brake pads for my Raptor. I installed them (as I have installed pads in the past). The were installed properly; at first they seemed to work well. I went trail riding for 85 miles over a 2 day period and they were completely gone! My brother has the same exact Raptor and installed these same pads on his and they were also completely gone after this trip of 85 miles. I hardly ever even use my back brakes so I was SO DISSAPPOINTED in these pads. What a poor product; I will NEVER buy them again and wouldn't recommend anyone else purchase them either based on my experience.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Kevin in QC

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Problem free and quality product !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:pads worked great on my banshee for years and still good when I sold it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads

Blake in WI

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Good pads but no better than cheaper brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC (Severe duty)

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:great pads!!! stop on a dime

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty

LOGAN in KY

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:great aftermarket brakes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC brake pads

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:great product, been using EBC pads for 25 yrs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ebs pads

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Only ones I will use, they stop great and tend to last a long time. I ride in the sand so if they last long there ya gotta know there good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx 125

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:perfect fit, great stopping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

do not use with tusk rotor

ADAM in FL

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:put these pads on my ltr 450 with a new tusk rotor and only worked for 1 ride then pads were locking up every time i touched the brakes causing me to stall in tight trails. repalced them with the tusk sintered metal pads and so far so good with no unexpected lock ups.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

saule in TN

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:will never buy any other pad.
theses pads last for ever in wet and muddy conditions.
will buy again, and again, and again lol. :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:So far so good, no squealing or other problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best brake pads available!

Shane in PA

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:I put the rear severe duty pads on my yfz 450, and they still dont show any sign of wear! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Brake Pads

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:Last long. Good stopping ability. Work good in the mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GRAET PADS

arthur in WI

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:THEESE PADS ARE GREAT, HAD A PROBLEM ON MY STOCK KODIAK 450 PADS, THEY WOULD JUST MAKE SO MUCH NOISE NOW THAT I SWITCHED TO THE SEVERE DUTY WHAT A DIFFERENCE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brake feel, great wear

Matthew in PA

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:i have had these pads on my banshee for about 12 rides... cant even tell they wore down at all... i do alot of wet, dusty, dry, just all around riding... they always perform.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 400ex

mitch in NH

Comments On Dec 20, 2009:well once i figured out how to put them in my four wheeler lol the worked amazingly, since when i bought it,the pads were pretty much bare. now that i had ridden them all summer they are still holding up good after many many hours on them. i will probably buy these again and would recomend them to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Brake Pad

MIKE in OH

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:No issues, they work like they should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Brakes

Riley in WA

Comments On Sep 24, 2009:Had these brakes for 4 months now and over 30 hours on Polaris Sportsman, can't tell the wear at all and brake excellent in all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Problems

Chad in OH

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:Absolutely no install problems on my 08 Raptor 700. Held up good so far. I ride pretty hard. Only reason for 4 stars is I've only got 3 rides on them now. We'll see how they fair after a few more rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ebc brakes suvere duty

matthew in WV

Comments On Aug 03, 2009:These are the worst brakes ive even owned in my life. Didnt even last 2 races i dont recomend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Z400 - Tough as nail!!!!!!!

M. in NY

Comments On Jul 26, 2009:WOW! These pads are tough! Had them for 6 months and still almost like new!! Great Product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hold up well in muddy conditions

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:I had these on my 400ex after the stockers wore out. I ride a lot in the woods through mixed conditions and even in a lot of creek muck and water, they still lasted quite a while and stopped well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Pads

Matthew in TX

Comments On May 22, 2009:Just bought some for the wifes bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way overpriced

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:To be honest they are double the cost of tusk brake pads but only last 1.5 times as long, so after you factor in the math, its apparent you should just buy 2 sets fo tusk pads for the price. Plus in adverse weather, they didn't break all to well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best pads ive used so far

bryan in AE

Comments On Dec 28, 2008:2nd set of pads lasted all year and the 1st went all fall and winter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads

Todd in PA

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:I used them over a whole summer of hard trail riding and they wore much less than expected. they still work good and can handle very extreme abuse

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:Been riding on the same set of pads for several weeks now in everything from soupy mud to powder fine sand and pads still look like new. Braking power is excellent, regardless of conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ebc severe duty

MICHAEL in ID

Comments On Jul 11, 2008:outstanding pads best brake pads on the market for yamaha grizzly450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:works great and installs easy

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great brake pads!

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Apr 02, 2008:These are simply the best pads to run on a trail/dune bike/quad. Have used tusk sintered metal in the past with very bad results. EBC severe duty pads have great stopping power along with extended pad life. Its a wonderful thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BOB in PA

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:ebc pads hold very well under extreme abuse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop on a dime!

JOSHUA in LA

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:A must if replacing the stock brake pads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good general use brake pad

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:if your going to run in the sand, mud or water looking the sintered pads they last a little longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400 rear brake

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:stock pads would hold small sand and debris and would squeal when using brakes,these new pads and not a sound also holds more heat= longer wheelies 07 ltz 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality pad

Mike in OH

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:These pads are perfect for the rough woods rider. Bought tusk pads before these, only lasted 3 tanks of fuel. Ebc is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stops well, still doesnt last as long as stock

TRISTAN in IN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:they stop well, wear better than any of the aftermarket, but factory pads still seem to last longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bragging on brakes

BOBBY in NC

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:These brakes are great for the dirt, mud, and trail riding. The severe duty is the way to go. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for the woods

Mark in KY

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:These are by far the best stopping and longest lasting brakes for the woods riding. For a weekender one set will last almost a whole year.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Finally a fix to the Yamaha 450 brake squeal!

Jared in AL

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:I've tried many pads to fix my Yamaha 450 rear brake squeal (Wolverine 450). If you are looking for a solution, this is it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BARKES

PAUL in IL

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:NO PROBLEMS WITH BRAKES

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW

JODIE in MI

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:Its great i put them on last fall and they are pretty much still brand new guess i wont me needing new ones for a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

RICKY in NY

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:Fit Perfact, lasting good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC brake pads

Delisa in MS

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Great stopping power in any conditions. Well worth your money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy!

PHIL in OK

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:These pads last much longer than the others I've used and at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC pads

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great pads, Awesome for the nastys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Brake Pad

Dean in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I really appreciate the long wear life and great stopping power. A big improvement over the OEMs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ebc brake pads

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i found these work the best in dirt and sandy conditions. they last the longest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Ryan in ID

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:these were high quality brakes and i would definatly buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

TROY in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Hold up well under some nasty conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

FREDDIE in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:EBC brakes are a great choise for anyone. The seveve duty pads have worked great through the mud and water here in the east. Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Jason in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Last way longer than stock pads. Great for mud riders and sand riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

longlife

Todd in WI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good value, good performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

NATHAN in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:last long than stock pads and reasonable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Service

DAVID in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These brake pads are awesome. Very good quality and dependability. Rocky Mountain ATV*MC has excellent service and stuff!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best brake pads i've had

TIMOTHY in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I've used the Severe Duty pads in all kinds of riding conditions. Mud, dust, water, snow, and they have never failed. I like to go fast, which means at times I need to stop fast also. I'm very confident that these pads will do the job in any condition. They also stand up well to the abuse and wear very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brakes

GREG in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:There brakes work great in the mud and sand as advertised. My brakes also lasted longer then the regular ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brake Pads!!!

Paul in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought these pads because most of my riding is in the woods with mud, usually lots of mud! I am impressed with the stopping power even when wet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

ADAM in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Last set of brake pads I bought, they have lasted awhile. Though when it gets real dusty they won't stop!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

HUGO in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these pads help lower wet pad fadeing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Brake pad Severe Duty

DOUGLAS in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This pad does a very good job over all. It does not wear the disk down and still gives very good stopping power and last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Daniel in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:brake pads, what more can you say, went on good, not wore out yet, good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

CALEB in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I only use these because most of the time I am in some mud or sand a must for that type of riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Brakes

KEVIN in AR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great stopping power with a long wear life and a great price.

Was this review helpful?