EBC Oversized Contour Brake Rotor, Front

Customer Reviews for EBC Oversized Contour Brake Rotor, Front

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to EBC Oversized Contour Brake Rotor, Front Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC Oversized Contour Brake Rotor, Front Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brake !

Owen in WV

Comments On May 06, 2014:Have this on an 07 KX450F, 08 YZ450F and 07 YZ125. They are STRONG ! Almost too strong for the light 125. Fitment is super easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes are strong

Ron in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:I highly recommend. My brakes are massively improved. It would be nice if there were more than 1 option for a disc cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more braking power

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:gave my bike more stopping power, plus it looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great but not the best

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:This is a very god oversized rotor but it doesn't seem to have as much braking power as I thought

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EBC Oversized Brake Rotor

Gary in CA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:Bought two of these rotors, one for a 2003 Yamaha YZ250, the other for a 2012 KX-450F. They work great! The largest improvement was on the YZ. Effortless braking. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I install this on every bike I buy.

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Works great, less effort needed for the front break which helps me reduce arm pump while riding at tracks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Travis in FL

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:After my stock 2011 KX250F rotor was bent in a crash...I chose this EBC unit to replace it. So far so good. Braking power has increased without the sensation of too much brake. Being able to stop sooner with the same "feel" of the stock rotor is the best way to describe it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great stopping power increase on my '09 yz450f

Allan in MB

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:I had a crf450r before my current Yamaha ('09 yz450f) and I was concerned about losing stopping power, the stock Yamaha front brake system can be a little soft at times. This rotor is awesome, I just need to tell myself to use it more to it's potential. I had been concerned about having too much stopping power, but after 73 hours those concerns were un-warranted.

Was this review helpful?