Tusk Front ATV Steel Braided Brake Line

Customer Reviews for Tusk Front ATV Steel Braided Brake Line

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Tusk Front ATV Steel Braided Brake Line Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Front ATV Steel Braided Brake Line Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:A mut if you have extended aarms, takes some sponge outta the breaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product and the Quality spot on.

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:WOuld buy again. nothing less then TUSK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'00 400ex

JOSEPH in IL

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:My front brakes were very spongy. I could pull the brake lever back to the grip. These lines fixed the problem. The brakes are now very resposive and controlable. Quality is almost equal to the Galpher lines I have on my 250R. For the price there is none better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Lines

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:These Tusk brake lines work just as good as the big name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great feel

Lincoln in NSW

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:good fit and awesome feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

jason in NSW

Comments On May 20, 2011:Great looking item easy to fit and fixed my braking problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice lines

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:These are nice lines. I have the +2 on my +2 banshee arms. They are probably a little longer than they needed to be but it is better than short.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

derrick in AR

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:they look and work better then stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Braided Front Brake Line on LTR450

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 27, 2009:I bought these lines thinking that they would give me more brake "feel' or improve brake 'response".....after I installed them and got them bled, I was more than a little disappointed.....I could feel absolutely no difference. They fit good and everything....the standard-length kit kit fine even with +1 stem and Pro Taper bars....seems like a good product, but.......am I missing something?????

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More Bang for your Buck!!!

Greg in NJ

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:Great Product, Works Well, Had to retighten the bolt going to the resi on the bars after a few rides to make it seal perfectly, but has been fine ever since, Just as nice as the more expensive brake lines and works just the same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great.a+++

jose in CA

Comments On Jul 03, 2009:only complaint would be they are a little too long but its better than being short..and screws tend to rist up so either give them a coat of paint or wd40 every now and then...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lines

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:seems same as stock. bought them for the 2 inch wider a arms

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spend the extra for a better set

Anthony in TX

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:Does not have the factory mounting bracket to secure the lines to the frame. You have to use a zip tie to hold it in place. Spend the extra cash to get a properly desinged set of brake lines. They will be on ebay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lines

John in TX

Comments On Feb 05, 2009: These are very nice brake lines. Nice fit and finish. Install was very easy and took less then 15 mins. Much better feel in brake lever and much better stopping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better alternative

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:Instead of paying the high price of other brands, these perform great, resist fade much better, and I can only complain that the junction did not have a mounting bolt for the center but I used a stainless steel zip tie which has worked well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lines

LARRY in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:I had to figure out the best way to run these +2 brake lines. These were required with my +2 new a-arms on my KFX450. Finally mounted them correctly, except for where they have to bolt in near the steering stem. I have a couple zip ties holding the line(s) to the original mount. That won't last, so I'm still looking for a good solution.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

reboxed Galfer lines?

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:I was surprised to see that the Tusk lines are made by Galfer. For the price savings, these are a great choice. The fit and finish were great, and the lines/fitting seem to be top notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

braided lines

DEREK in VA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:The difference between the braided and stock lines are unbelievable, they gave the lever a much harder feel, and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money!!!

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:price and fit just right. would buy another set for any bike i own.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:These brake lines are so cheap and such a great value, it has literally became a joke around my house...TOTALLY RECOMMEND!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Braided front line for TRX400

JIM in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Great value, fit well but the fittings at the calipers had a slight angle to them and either way mounted did not seem to make a diffrence but the angle is there for some reason which they fail to tell you. Once bled I have a solid feeling lever now and better brake control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent everything!

TOM in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:Excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price for braided brake lines

Stephanie R. in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:The Tusk brand of braided brake lines are a great product and well made. They hold up to the extreme conditions of woods racing. A lot cheaper than other brands and well worth the investment to buy the braided instead of the normal brake lines. They hold up a lot better. By the time you purchase the regular brake lines and have to replace over and over, you would have saved money on purchasing the sturdy braided brake lines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor

DEREK in IL

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:The brake lines work great and look great. I've had no problems with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:worked great. doesn't get any better than these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

brian in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It beats out everyone else in cost and very well made. Makes stoping much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a good upgrade

CORY in OR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:looks good and is stronger then stock. the lines from the T to the wheels is a little long but on my YFZ i just mounted the T at the base of the radiator, it solved the problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Banshee Brake lines

SHAWN in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I was skeptical about buying some of the Tusk Branded merchandise. I had issues with my factory brake lines and they are way over priced from Yamaha. I decided to try the Tusk brand because of the cost. I was pleasently suprised to find out the were actually Galfer brake lines repackaged as Tusk. The lines are not custom sized and a bit long but do perform well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx450r front lines

MARTY in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is very high quality, but the two lines that go to the wheels are a little too long.

Was this review helpful?