Bel-Ray H1-R Racing 100% Synthetic Ester 2-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray H1-R Racing 100% Synthetic Ester 2-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray H1-R Racing 100% Synthetic Ester 2-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray H1-R Racing 100% Synthetic Ester 2-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff, low smoke...smells stroke-like

Derek in IN

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Awesome low smoke, no plug fouling. Buy some!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Bike runs great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil out there

Travis in NJ

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:I've tried multiple 2 stroke oils in my lt250r. this is by far the best. petroleum based oils don't burn nearly as clean and powervalve service is necessary frequently. with this there is less black splooge less carbon buildup on engine internals less wear on engine internals and the bike is much better running and responsive. will never use anything else. if you have a bike that has a powervalve this is a must and for anyone else highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Works good. Couldn't tell a difference in shifting or anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2 stroke pre mix there is!

Ryan in MD

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:I raced for many years and tried nearly every brand and type of 2 stroke oil there is and found time and time again this is the best product. I've never had a single lubrication failure using it. It also will leave your power valve assembly very clean in between top end rebuilds. There are other good oils out there that lubricate well too but I've never found one that does the job better than H1-R and leaves the exhaust as clean. I run it at 40-1 and never think twice about it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Ive always ran this oil and all of my friends made the switch after looking at my bikes piston, rings, and power valve during rebuilds. No carbon buildup on the cylinder head or power valve. Fewer fouled plugs and longer engine life. Whats not to like. Also has a nice exhaust smell that doesn't irritate my face like others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for Old Bieks

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Great oil for older bikes without OEM recomended oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel ray h1r

jarrett in ID

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:This gas mix is amazing it cleans ur power valves I highly recommend it for your 2 stroke!!!!!!ð???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Braaaap

Tyler in PA

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Only stuff I use, works great, minimal amount of black spooge, no complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

H1-R

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Not as good as MC-1 in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Premix

FRANK in TX

Comments On May 28, 2013:We have been using the Bel-Ray for over six months and have had consistent top end performance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great premix oil

Josh in AL

Comments On May 06, 2013:Outstanding oil, no more plug fouling and is the only oil i will use for my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belray H1-R

Arthur in ON

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:This product works great and is the only 2-stroke oil we will use in our KTM race bike as it provides the best lubrication and the prices at Rocky Mountain are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent pre-mix

braden in CO

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:Very consistent performance with this pre-mix for power valve motors. My preference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best ever

michael in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:no plug fowl with this product i have tried them all and this is by far the BEST !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:I like this oil but I wish the price was better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Oil!

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:The heading says it all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Quality Available

Marc in VA

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I use this oil at 40:1 in virtually every two-stroke I own. No fouled plugs and pistions/cylinders look new hours and hours down the road (err, trail).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent 2 stroke mix!

Kevin in UT

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Burns clean and cuts down engine wear. Never had a bike seize running Bel-Ray H1-R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Jeff in WA

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:I am the original owner of a 1993 KX250 and have used H1R the entire time. The original crank bearings and seals are still in the bike and doing fine. Have been through 5 pistons in 20 years. Not bad! Never had any power valves seize. This is good oil! I run 40:1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I have used this product for several years now in my son's KX85, and I have never had a problem with it. I mix 1 bottle (12.8 oz) with 3.2 gallons of gas for a 32:1 ratio.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Stuff

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:This premix is great. Super easy to use, burns clean, smells great and the little bottle mixes so easy with my 5 gallon gas can. I haven't used my ratio rite in a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bel-ray

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:been riding dirt bikes since the mid 70"s and always rebuilt my own engines. there is no better oil, it is the only brand that has the staying power and film protection use it and ride longer and cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray is the best.

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:I've been using many Bel-Ray products for about 15 years, and have been completely happy with all of them. I've used H1-R in 6 different 2 strokes I've owned over the years, and have Never had a problem. I typically have many more hours on a top-end than the book says (I'm a woods & off-road rider), all the pistons have looked perfect. Also, the domes have had very little carbon build up and the power valve looked great too.. I highly recommend H1-R, and anything else Bel-Ray sells.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

todd in NY

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:I have use this oil in my 04 KX250 for years. The last rebuild the cylinder looked like new and I beat on that bike a lot. This oil does NOT smell I hate when im following someone with that stank smelling crap oil. Plus cheap oil can give you a headache.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:I have used this for a long time. A tub lasts forever and it has always does a good job at keeping my bearings in good working order.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:use it all the time will keep buying it

Was this review helpful?