Billy Who Man Funnel

Customer Reviews for Billy Who Man Funnel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to Billy Who Man Funnel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Billy Who Man Funnel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy set up..

RENE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:makes it s easy to change your oil..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use it alot

Levi in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I find that i use this funnel for lots of thing great for hard to reach filler caps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

less mess

STEFAN in CA

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Its nice to change the oil and not get oil everywhere. CRF450r loves the Billy what, Billy Who?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it.

Bryce in NV

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:Doesn't fit my 06 CRF 450X. Cheap plastic. Poorly made. Messy and still have to remove the skid plate. Money wasted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still have to remove skid plate bolt on CRF250x

Justin in MO

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:CRF250x. Description said that this prevents you from having to remove your skid plate. The drain bolt is directly above the clamp and bolt for my skid plate. So either way I have to remove the bolt and clamp to drain the transmission fluid. Also, its not that messy to wipe the excess fluid off without using this thing. My opinion is that its an overpriced funnel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Funnel worked well

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Given that the location of the fill and drain plugs on my CRF450R were awkward in the first place, this funnel was the best solution possible. I also can't complain with the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worst product ever

JARED in UT

Comments On May 16, 2012:a very low quality plasic and and did not fit for my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok

Erik in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:not what i expected dosent fit the way it should but it works kind of.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This funnel works good but not perfect

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:I expected more from this funnel. It does the job but is a bit sloppy. I figured that it would seal better against the case and not allow oil to leak out. That said, it is still easier to change your oil with it than without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easier without this funnel

Michael in SC

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:I bought this for my CRF250. It ended up not fitting up against the drain hole at all and oil went everywhere; it filled the bottom of my stand and left a huge mess all over my garage floor. It seems very cheaply made (it is just a funnel though) and there were pieces of plastic that looked like they should have been cut off in manufacturing that were not. I think it's just easier to drain the oil without a funnel and wipe down the frame when done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for skid plate users

Walter in ID

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:If I didn't have a skid plate, I probably wouldn't have bought this. But since I do, this thing works great and deflects all the oil from both the engine and tranny away and into the drain pan. A worth while investment. Save your money on the bottle, though ... unless you like doing things in slow motion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

should be sturdier

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2011:For the money, you'd like a plastic with a little thickness to it. The thin plastic becomes disfigured quickly. I like the design, would it kill you to make it a little thicker?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

billy who man funnel

Robert in NJ

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:don't let the name fool you... It saves a big mess on my crf250 and 450 when changing the trans fluid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF450

MARK in AL

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Works great-no mess when changing engine and trans oil on my 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crf450r devo skid plate

Jeffrie in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2010:dosnt fit with out taking out the back bracket of the skid plate devol otherwise works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Effective

KELL in WA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Helps to reduce the mess of changing the oil on a CRF450R without removing a skid plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wouldnt Be Without This Little Jewel

RICK in UT

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I cant imagine the mess that would result draining the oil on a 250X without this little guy. Indispensible!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for a Honda

Kyle in PA

Comments On Aug 24, 2010:I have a 2005 Honda CRF250R and this product makes it easy to drain the trany oil. The Billy Who Man Funnel makes it easier and less messy to change the oil in your Honda four bangger

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This funnel make life so much easier

Jason in IN

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:This funnel eases oil changes. Especially if you have a skid plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BILLY WHO FUNNEL--- B+

Edward in MA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Definitely makes oil changing MUCH easier and quicker. Only reason this is not an A+ is because you have to get used to it the first time. Place the foam gasket higher on the funnel than it states for a tighter seal- especially under the serial number plate notch. First time I did as directed and skid plate still filled with oil. Second time with adjustment was nearly perfect- slight overflow on right side. With a little adjustment to the foam I'm sure the 3rd time will be perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OIL CHANGE

ROWDY in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:DOESN'T WORK WELL WITH SKID PLATE.WORKS GREAT WITH OUT IT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It a good idea

CONRAD in AZ

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:It seems to be a good idea but my skid plate does not allow it to fit properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes things easier and cleaner.

BRENT in TN

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:I definitely like using this funnel. It makes changing my oil a much cleaner process. I'm glad I've got one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

definately helps

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:still a little messy but tranny is ridiculous with out it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

Murat in FL

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:I'm very pleased with the design. Makes a dirty job easy and clean

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's OK

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:The funnel is ok, Flimsey plastic, doesn't stay on it's own, but will catch alot of the oil, instead of it shooting all over the place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Grant in NV

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:This funnel is a must have for changing the tranny fluid unless you want to get oil everywhere. It could be formed a little better as it didn't fit perfectly but worked great as is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

little funnel

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:works good for bikes with skid plates

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Still a little messy but what oil change isnt. would definetly purchase again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worthless

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:A waste of money. I have no use for this thing. The oil shoots out past the end of the spout. There is no need for it at all. I threw it away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oil funnel

MIKE in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is ok for what it was made for. It does help to not get tons of oil on top of the skid plate, but is not perfect. Alot of oil still spills, but not nearly what spills without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I Like It!

COREY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The Billy Who Man Funnel works great. It makes changing the oil on a bike with a skid plate lots easier. I have a 2004 CRF450R that I use this product on. I wouldn't change my oil with out it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Billy ? Funnel

MICHAEL in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This tool is the best thing since sliced bread!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Billy Who Crf450f funnel

Paul in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good Fit and "splash guard" is great idea.

Was this review helpful?