Golden Spectro Pre-Mix

Customer Reviews for Golden Spectro Pre-Mix

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Golden Spectro Pre-Mix Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Golden Spectro Pre-Mix Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent oil

David in MI

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:I've used this oil for years with good results. Top ends last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

ROGER in UT

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:great oil !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Duane in NY

Comments On May 26, 2013:The previous owner recommended it and he wasn't mistaken, the bike runs great and doesn't smoke excessively.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX100

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:This stuff seems to run great in the KX100 with minimal smoke. However I find it to be a little pricey.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

golden magic

Richard in Washington

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:generation after generation this stuff does its job,it is the best stuff on the market. I trust all my 2 stroke motors to the golden magic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The old standby.

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I've used this stuff since 1989. If your not going to use OEM oil then you can't go wrong with Golden Spectro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs UP!

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:golden spectro is some great stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Want the BEST forget the rest!!!!!!!!!!!

Pierre in MO

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Have been using this oil on my 2 stroke engines last 20 years. Use it in my Stihl PRO weed eater and Husqvarna chain saw. The Stihl is 20 years old and the chain saw 15 years old. Use on farms for fence cleaning and cut hundreds of ton of wood, including hedge tree, a very hard wood. Run 100:1 for smoke free operation, no oily mess from exhaust muffler, dry like a 4 stroke. Dealer did not believe me so took the equipment to him for compression check last year and he recorded 180 psi. Just like a new engine. Only thing done to the equipment is change of air cleaner and spark plug. Starts and runs strong still, no evidence of engine wear when coming to performance and noise. This is no home owner use but been used to clean hundreds of acres farm land.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

Kathy Jo in UT

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:awesome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pre mix in ATC250r

Michael in MS

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:Been using Golden Spectro in my 86 Honda ATC250r for and while and haven't had any problems with fouling!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used for over 25 years

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:I've been using this oil for over 25 years and I am very happy with the results of never blowing a motor running this product. The best!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rock solid oil have used it for over 20 years

DUSTIN in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:I have a 1987 cr 500 I have used golden spectro in my bike from day one. 4 years ago I decided to restore the bike from the ground up. I pulled off the top end during the restoration and brought it down to my mechanic with over 35 years experiance and he was blown away how clean the cylinder walls were the rings and piston were all perfect. He asked me what type of premixed I ran so I told him I run golden spectro at 50:1 and have since the bike was new. I have since converted 5 of my friends to this stuff and all of them are extreemly happy with this oil. I truly believe it is by far the best on the market. I hope this helps you make your desision. You will not be dissapointed. Remember 50:1 that's 12oz to 5 gallons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only oil I use

John in MA

Comments On Jul 19, 2010: I've used Golden Spectro Premix fo almost 30 years with no oil related piston falure. It's the only oil for my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

Patrick in OH

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:when i put it into my bike i mixed it to rich and i had to by another spark plug this stuff is rich

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GS PRE MIX

rich

Comments On Aug 07, 2009:I use this in a strong running cr 500 at 40 to 1 and have no problems.If some people have engine wear issues with this then try servicing your filter more often.Low smoke,no goop out of silencer,wont plug pilot jet either in cold weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:Good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't foul plugs

Justin in OH

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:Overall I was pretty happy with the way my 250r ran when using this oil. Very little oil residue, never fouled a plug, and it ran with very little smoke especially when warmed up. I mixed it at the 50:1 ratio as reccomended, and my jetting was spot on. It ran well, but when time for a rebuild, the piston was scuffed quite bad, and there was surprisingly little oil residue in my bottom end. I'm going Super Techniplate at 40:1 next time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SWEET!!!!

Luann in MI

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:This really works great. I used a competitive brand when I first got my bike, I have a 2002 yamaha yz85 pro series. I switched to golden spectro before hair scrambles and instead of it blah blahing out it has a nice ring to the engine like my friends honda thanks for the great buy and by the way get the 64 once it goes a while and is cheap thanks rockymountainmc!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Buy it

JONATHAN in OH

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:I use it in my neighbor's 1991 rm80 and in my 01kx85. It's awesome for my race bike..everyone at our arena cross track uses it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why change a good thing?

Terry in DE

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:I have used spectro my complete racing "career". Burns nice with no build up on power valves or piston. Easy to mix...1 bottle to 5 gallons of your race fuel. So why change a good thing?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!

malcolm in MA

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:My family and I have used golden spectro for over 20 years now and never had a problem. I use it in my 1984 and 2007 ktm motorcycle's and they both run strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Scott in MA

Comments On Jul 29, 2008:i have used spectro all my life. i have a suzuki 1987 lt250r. i used some other 2 stroke oil and it hurt the bike a lot. i fouled a plug and it just was not running the same. i will neve use another pre mix except for spectro because its a quality prodcut that really brings out the beast inside the bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Send me a Case!

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:i buy these stuff from RM by the case! made a mistake awhile ago and didn't stock up and had to use some cheap stuff cause the dealer didn't have anyone of this! Got my case coming in the mail though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Jason in MI

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:Most motorcycle shops are charging two dollars more for Golden Spectro. Usually this is all that I use so I order my share from RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Golden!

brian in AZ

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:Best mix i have found for my Honda TRX 250R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super oil

tony in IL

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:this oil burns clean, smells great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice oil

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Have been using for about 10 years without problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best 2-Stroke oil

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've used it for 15 years, works great in every 2-Stoke bike I have every had.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not so smelly

JAMES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I started using Spectro mix because all my riding buddies do - a great aspect when one of you runs out of gas. And we've figured the ideal hard-core trail mix ratio is three ounces to one gallon of gas. The thing I've noticed is that it's one of the least foul smelling oils I've had to choke on while following others. I'm just rating Spectro at "good" since I don't really know how it performs against other oils.

Was this review helpful?