Yamalube 2-R

Customer Reviews for Yamalube 2-R

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to Yamalube 2-R Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yamalube 2-R Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz85 yz125 yz144

carlton in South Carolina

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:been running this stuff for past 7 years yz85 at 35:1 yz125 and 144 at 40:1 burns clean smells great in race gas rebuilt the 85 after 140 hours with no carbon build up at all the 85 is my back yard basher so I don't rebuild often only problem is they don't sell it by the gallon I highly recommend this oil its great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your engine!

Rick in FL

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I use this in all my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

RICH in NJ

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I really like this oil. Have been using it at 32:1 in my yz125 for 2 years and the engine looks great at rebuilds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Premix standard

JOE in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Been using this oil in my bikes for 30 plus years. don't think i have ever had a oil related failure .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD LUBE

Jeremiah in IN

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Keeps things lubed well with no spooge. Burns pretty clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:ive ran this in all my two stokes with no problems

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

i only use 2-R

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:i only use 2-R in my YZ125 @ 34:1...and call it chance, but my bike is still going strong after 3 years, while my freinds usually blow once a year and they use amsoil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yamaha recommended

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I used this oil in my yz250 and yz125 it works well at the track, but it will cause your bike to smoke more at low throttle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just awesome

gary in NV

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:only downside is they dont sell it by the gallon

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Good enough for yamaha good enough for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

gage in IA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:its the best for two stroke atv"s

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:This affordable and it works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

lisa in FL

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:Yamalube 2 stroke oil is up to the task of MX Racing. I have used just about every oil out there I like many, but some high priced oils are just that High priced and not all that good. I was told by a reputable enginebuilder that Yamalube 2r is a great oil just hard to come by. well I tried it and have not stopped using it meets all the issue we have with racing no problems what so ever. RMMC carries it and always in stock. NUFF SAID!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:good oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

CHRIS in NC

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:great oil almost no carbon build up , great wear , for sure one of the bests 2 stroke oils out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great racing premix

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:nothing like the great smell of a two stroke! great premix. love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I never fouled a plug and it's cause of this oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best 2 stroke oil availabe

Mark in CO

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:I have used yamalube R in all my race-bikes since the late 80s. Absolutely no build up in the heads if the bike is jetted right. My 250s and 125s run 32:1 with no issues ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too Smokey for my Two Strokey

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:I got a bunch of YamaLube as a gift, and have run 10 gallons worth in my '09 YZ250. I've re-jetted my bike (leaner) for the altitude and riding type I do, which is mostly single-track.
Compared to the Bel-Ray, YamaLube is REALLY Smokey and I have fouled 1 plug. People behind me were the first to comment at how smokey my bike was.
Per Yamaha, I have run this at 32:1. I have always run the Bel-Ray at 50:1.
I've run Bel-Ray H1-R or MC-1 in 5 YZ's over the last 10 years and Never had a problem. I'm going to Re-Gift the Yamalube and go back to the old faithful... Bel-Ray.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

CHRIS in CO

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:The best oil for your 2-stroker by far

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent 2-cycle oil!!

Evan in IN

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:I have never had any issues with this oil. It's fully synthetic, it burns clean, and it's priced right. I do prefer the smell of Castor 927 or other castor based oils, but I think the synthetic oils keep power valves and other engine parts cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:Good premix for the price but does not smell as good as others. Burns relatively clean. Have not had any engine failure during its use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

HOWARD in NV

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:This is the best 2 stroke oil on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube 2-R

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:This product was delivered quickly. Also this is the best lubricate for the 2 strokes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube 2R

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:This oil burns very, very clean! After 10 hours of use with a fresh top end, my TRX250R's exhaust port is NOT EVEN BLACK! It is still the natural color of the aluminum...no carbon or anything... incredible. Piston looks like it did when I put it in too, with no carbon anywhere, and only slight discoloration on the top of the piston. This oil also leaves a nice oil film on the rod bearings and crank... this is simply the BEST 2 stroke oil I have ever used! I wish I would have started using it sooner! Oh yeah.... it smells good too!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok oil

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2010: works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean burning oil!

Darren in WV

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:I have used many brands of 2-stroke oil over the years and Yamalube-R is by far the cleanest burning I have ever used. When I rebuilt my son's CR85, the piston didn't have any carbon build up on it at all. I mix it at a 34/1 ratio and couldn't ask for better results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD STUFF!!

alfredo in CA

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:I treid spectro cuz my buddies use it but my banshee ran sluggish. Ran the whole tank,then added yamalube 2R and notice a difference right away.... yamalube is good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Im changing up!

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:My bike runs like a champ on this stuff!
Additional Comments On Jan 29, 2010:I swore by this stuff for years when people were saying not to run it. When mixing at a 32:1 ratio my YZ-125 smoked from it then I put it in my YZ-250 which ran like a champ and then that started smoking. Switching to something else.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

allright quality

ADAM in NY

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:only run yamalube 2r in my 2005 rm 250..... makes engine run great and it also smells great too.
always worth buying again and again and again!!!!!!!!
Additional Comments On Jun 29, 2009:tried my friends golden spectro and it madee my motor seem slugish.....wont use golden spectro but ill use yamalube!!!!!!!!!!!!
Additional Comments On Jul 19, 2009:i love this stuff.....and its semi synthetic which means more protection for me!....and on rockymountainatvmc its cheaper than my local dealer who i trust very much
Additional Comments On Jan 04, 2010:tore down my motor last month and there was aton of oil resadue in my headpipe and on top of the piston, and tons of carbon on the cylinder head,but stayed well lubercated, so i decided to swithc to a full synthetic motoul oil that i can run 40:1 with no problems.. and its cleaner soo no load up or carbon build up or oil that burns in the pipe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

josh in MN

Comments On Nov 27, 2009:Only thing i run in my yz.. ran 4 years without top end rebuild with minimal scoring. must be good...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why use anything else?

JEFF in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:We run 36:1 with pump gas and 30% 110 gas.In 5 years of MX,never had any problems.We know people who run it in non-yamaha bikes also.Must be good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best premix out there!

James in WV

Comments On Aug 30, 2009:i'll never use anything other than yamalube 2-r in my bike.every time i've had an engine apart after using only 2-r theres no marks at all on the cylinder walls.best premix out there in my opinion,i've even ran a few bikes for years with out rebuilding anything,running them on this stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All I use!

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On May 31, 2009:This is the only 2-stroke oil that goes in my Banshee!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube #1

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 07, 2008:Yamalube is the only oil I'll run in my bikes & quads!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

NICHOLAS in ME

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Best oil I have used for the banshee!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

let it burn

DEREK in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:This product held up to it standards and then some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you have to use oil right?

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:we had a blaster on our team for a while so what better in a Yamaha than Yamalube.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

BRANT in GA

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:I've used this for the past few of years with no issues. Min. buildup when doing a topend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheaper than dealer

DENNIS in UT

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:haven't had any problems with this oil so i'll keep on buying it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All around good

SHAWNA in OR

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:Great product, and a really good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price

STEPHEN in AL

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Slightly better price than my dealer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simply The Best

LARRY in IL

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:Yamalube in the 1970's was not too good. Now it's the best, runs clean. wear is minimal.
Additional Comments On Dec 16, 2007:If you have trouble with your engine its not this oils fault.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doing its Job

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:No problems just yet. I have changed over from amsoil and even run it in my chain saw.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:great price ,great oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Yamalube is a great product and by using Yamaha brand lubricants you will never have to worry about Factory Yamaha and warranty issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only mixing oil I need

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Not much to say, stuff works great and is decently priced. Its all I use to mix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very well pleased

tim in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It burns cleaner. not like those high priced oils

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best 2 Stroke Oil for the Working Man.

Jonathan in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have liked Yamalube 2R since the first time I used it. I have never had a problem with detonation and 93 octane in my RM250. Im certain the oil is a contributor to that. It is a very clean burning oil when mixed correctly and has superior lubrication characteristics. Best price for a top notch oil. A must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube 2-R

FRED in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good product never had any problems. Alternative to higher priced oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a Yamaha product

HEATH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great even for non yamaha vehicles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well pleased

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have been using Yamalube 2 stroke oil for many many years. My top and bottom ends last forever. I have used other big name brand oils but never got the reliabiality that I get with Yamalube. I'm not a fan of Yamaha, but they got the Yamalube right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JOSH in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have used this oil forever and won't use anything but!!!

Was this review helpful?