Pro Honda HP Transmission Oil

Customer Reviews for Pro Honda HP Transmission Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 88 Reviews

Return to Pro Honda HP Transmission Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Honda HP Transmission Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda transmission

Nicholas in MI

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:This transmission oil is great and does what it's supposed to do. I only run Honda products in my trx250r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in TX

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:I have never run this in my CRF450R before but my bike felt like it was shifting hard and wanted to try something new worked great and the price is OK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil, period. CRF450/cr125/250sx

Adnan crf450r/KTM 250sx in Iowa

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:I have been using this oil for the past 4 years. started with 2003 cr125r that was built and ran on 110 octane. 2 stroke Ti Lube full syntentic and the red in the tranny. Never had a problem with the bike. Easy to tell when it needs changed as it turns dark after heavy use. Bottle is designed for easy use. You can measure with the bottle, (1000mL/1000cc) and it's cap is perfect for pouring without a funnel. Excited to start using It on my 2002 KTM 250sx I just bought. Been a honda guy until 2 days ago. But it's still red going into my tranny, KTM or not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda HP transmission oil

Gage in ID

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:This oil is worth it for your transmission if you have a bike with separate sumps for transmission and engine oils. It's better on you transmission to use this and will make your shifting smoother.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda Transmission Oil

Oliver in FL

Comments On May 10, 2014:Best oil I've ever used in a 2 stroke tranny!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best oils

austin in AZ

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:This is an all around solid product it's great for your clutch plates. If you don't feel like spending the money on this you can use atf type f but never use motor oil or gear box oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Convenient container

Mitch in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:Nice oil but my favorite part is the bottle it comes in. It makes it really easy to measure and pour into the transmission.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Stephen in CA

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:Absolutely no complaints, I don't think I will ever choose anything different.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For my CRF450X

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This is my first time using this oil, but it has helped with accidentaly finding neutral. Still do from time to tiem, but not as bad as when I just used oil in the trans. Price is fair and I will be using this from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube

Corey in PA

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I have ran this in my 08 trx450r for the past 4 years with no issues. Smooth shifts, and great lubrication.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for 2 stroke bottom end.

Shawn in IN

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:I run this in the bottom end of my 250r. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR oil

Dave in CO

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:Only the best for my CR250R!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You know when it needs changing

Tim in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Its a bright red at first and will become dark and thicker when it needs changing. I usually change every 2-3 rides and its not to dirty but that's just me. you can always check it but this oil does well for lots of rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all i use

Jake in IL

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:Im a honda guy so this is all i use on the transmission side

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good trans oil

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Always good to run the factory recommended fluid. I've never had issues with this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem gear oil

Darcy in ON

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Nice stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gear oil

Ron in OH

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Always get red

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oem trans oil

kurtis in FL

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Cant go worng with oem oil. Great stuff and the price is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Trans. Oil I Use

Carson in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Have been using it for many years now and seems to be the best thing for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Eric in MI

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:Its oil, recommended by Honda. Seems like good quality oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shifting and clutch work better

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:shifting and clutch work better with this stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality oil

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:It does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good trans oil

Tevis in MO

Comments On May 29, 2013:Been running it in my 05' Honda trx450r trans been great a lot better shifting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nick in OK

Nick in OK

Comments On May 17, 2013:Shifting is smooth..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fluid - Hey it's from Honda!

Ryan in GA

Comments On May 06, 2013:Exactly what the ATV needed. More than enough to do the front and rear differential. As a matter of fact, if you need to flush the rear diff or the front diff in addition, there is enough fluid to do that. Highly reccommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:good but not as good as bell ray gear saver.bell ray shifts better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great transmission oil

Austin in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Improved bikes shifting in my yamaha and honda works great will recommend for all bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always use honda oil in transmission.

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:This is some good oil i have had my bike for 7 years and the clutch plates and gears look new. good product and better price than local shops!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:all i use on crf250r and cr125. change every 5 hours on 250f or 3 rides on 125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great trans oil

Steven in TX

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:This is the only trans oil I have used in every honda crf & cr ive ever owned over the last 10 to 15 years. I wont use anything else. Gives smooth shifting & long clutch life.Its also less expensive than most other name brand trans oils. One lil thing though. My local honda dealer sells it for $1.00 less than here. But its 15 miles to my local dealer so it all works out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Also works excellent with REKLUSE

Mike in NV

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:We already know HONDA oils are fantastic. No need to run another Trans oil with your REKLUSE if you install one. Honda HP Trans oil does the job. No whining or squealing with the REKLUSE and no unusual wear colors showing in the oil after 8 hours of Desert racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda HP trans oil

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:The Honda enginneers put this in the bike for a reason. Its never failed me and works as good as the more expensive gear oils.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tranny oil

Rick in Oklahoma

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Well used another brand for awhile and seemed bike didnt shift as smooth thinking it was just me went back to HP oil and man what a differ the bike shifts way better nothing else going in my bikes. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Mark in NV

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Only way to go if you're riding Honda!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:It's all I use in my Cr125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tran oil

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:factory oil for my factory ride and the price is good to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only brand i use

Jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:They say to use it, and it does what its supposed to. Why bother wasting time with other brands?!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Honda-HP-Transmission-Oil

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:I use this in all my bikes Works great My bikes shift easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:This is the only tranny oil we run in our Hondas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat oem oils

Kevin in IA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:I use this in all my transmissions. never broke one yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My trx450r works best with this.

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:I've tried other transmission fluids and in XC racing the prolonged engine temp can break down oil very easily. This transmission fluid has kept my transmission working perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Wish it came in gallons for a better price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Kevin in ID

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Can't find a better price anywhere else...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Love the stuff!! Never had any issues when using this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Charley in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:This stuff is top notch! Haven't had any problems with this oil. I have been running it in my Trx450er since it was new in 2008 and my clutch shows very little wear. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No prob's!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:I ran this in my KTM 200 this race season,held up very nicely,No prob's what so ever!!Clutch hook up was nice and so is the price!!Coudnt ask for much more!!good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Honda goes in my Honda

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:Honda lubricants are designed specifically for Honda engines. Everything runs much more smoothly when Honda Lubes are used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch saver

Matthew in CA

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Perfect for a clutch that's almost shot I run it in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda Tranny Oil

Terry in BC

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Great tranny oil, never had an issue with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great transmission oil

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:I have used this since I bought my bike new in 2003. Its red when new and gets darker with age. Works great. Not a bad price either for Honda oil.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Craig in WA

Comments On Aug 14, 2010:I use this in my CRF450X and my TRX450ER and have had no issues over the years. I wouldn't put anything else in my trannies. Glad you offer this RM and it is always cheaper here even with shipping then at my local shops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I love that I can get Honda oils from RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST OIL YOU CAN BUY AND CHEAP

Isaac in MO

Comments On Jun 06, 2010:this is the best oil you can its cheap i win from my cluch sliping all the time in tell i bot this great stuff i cluch has not sliped one time on my cr250r and my crf250x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A no brainer.

KYLE in UT

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Great trans oil for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Honda HP11 racing oil

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:I have been using this stuff since the early nineties and will not use anything else. Never had a problem with any transmission on any bike i've ever had using this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for 450r trans side

Josh in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:Works great on the 450r trans and cheaper than the dealer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:good price and it works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Taylon in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:great price, and it is from Honda so you know its quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda oil rocks!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Best Trani oil you can buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite Trans oil!

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Ill only trust my Tranny to honda pro oil. VERY good protection!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TRANNY OIL 100% BETTER THEN BEL-RAY

Keith in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:DOESN'T DRAG LIKE BEL-RAY TRANNY OIL DOES NOT AS THICK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

GERALD in MD

Comments On Apr 29, 2009: This oil significantly improves the shift feel of the Honda CRF450X. The 2006 CRF450X needs the entire quart, don't worry about measuring.
You'll notice a real improvement with this oil and no clutch slippage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

JOSH in UT

Comments On Mar 09, 2009:This is the ultimate tranny oil, in my group we have a couple of 450's and some 250's and they all run this oil. We have never had problems with it, it provides great protection and it really isn't too expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My new oil...

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:I recommend this stuff, so does Honda.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hp trans oil

Dustin in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:can't go wrong with factory chemicals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Every time!

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:I will use this every time! A little more than regular recommended oil but worth it. Holds up and I only need to change it about every 3rd oil change. Doesn't slip and is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

LINDA in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2008:150 current hours crf250x, never split cases, original clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is great !

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:Been useing this oil for one year now in my CR250R and it works great !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda Oil

CASEY in CA

Comments On Aug 06, 2008:Me likey!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

disappointed after switching from klotz

KENT in ID

Comments On May 12, 2008:I have always used Klotz Flex Drive 30 Synthetic Gear Lube 32 oz.,(Part# 1031740001), but the price kept going up. (I ride a KTM 300, 2-smoke.) The description for the Honda HP Transmission oil sounded fine and it was only 5.99, so I bought a few quarts to save money. It looks the same and smells the same as the Klotz, but it definitely does not last as long. I had used Klotz for 3 years. The oil always looked great whenever I changed it. So I went longer and longer without changing the tranny oil until I was going 40 to 50 hours between changes. The oil was only a little milky looking, but not black at all, and was still almost as "thick" as when new. I just finished my second oil change with the Honda HP and both times the oil was completely black and had lost its thickness; it looked like black water. So, the Honda HP oil seemed fine (shifting and clutching were no different) but it may be more important to change oil more often if you use the Honda HP. If you want to go longer between oil changes, the Koltz is probably a better value, which makes me think it is probably better from the start to the end, but costs more. Maybe you do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

terry in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection.

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Great oil for two stroke tranis.I also run this in my 05trx450r and it provides maximum protection and minumum slippage. Recommend for most trani/gearbox applications. Warning NOT FOR ENGINE SIDE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I run this in my 4-stroke 450 tranny and it works great. My clutch operation feels smoother with this tranny oil. Only one I will use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

BRAD in WA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:I've used only this oil in my bikes transmission and have had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:The only oil I use in my 2-stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

PAT in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HP Trans oil

BO in PA

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:I run this oil in ALL my bikes and quads . It is good stuff

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Improved shifting every time I use it.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:I change the tranny oil between 5-10 hours of use and this stuff still comes out looking new. I noticed improved shifting on my CRF450 every time I put it in. Also use on my '07 YZ250. Great piece of mind. Scott, Senior 40 B #714

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

Jim in AZ

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:A friend recommended I run this in my KX. It has been great with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Seems to do its job, bike shifts good and clutch is still holding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lube

JAMEY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i would recomend using all pro honda fluids they have always held up for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda HP Transmission Oil

Christopher in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great product with a great price. I see a difference when shifting after the changing the trans oil. Better than the dealer price when I order with the engine oil and filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

NATHAN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Trans oil. Its what honda recommends so I will continue to buy it. I have ran it in my bike for years. They know their motors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda Trans Oil

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You Can't Beat Honda Products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:a must for your 450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Trans Oil

CHASE in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:How do you rate a product like trans oil? I never have had a failure using this oil and it works excellently with my auto clutch. I run it in all of my transmissions with a wet clutch.

Was this review helpful?