Tusk Winch Mount Plate

Customer Reviews for Tusk Winch Mount Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Tusk Winch Mount Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Winch Mount Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MY BAD

DOUGLAS in OH

Comments On Jan 30, 2011:PRODUCT IS A GREAT LOOKING ITEM,VERY STRONG IN APPEARANCE. WILL NOT WORK WITH A WARN RT40 WINCH. I DID NOT READ OR CALL FOR PROPER FITMENT. ITEM FITS GOOD IN THE CHASSIS OF MY 08 TERYX, AND WOULD HAVE WORKED WITH THE PROPER WINCH.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk winch mount plate

ross in NY

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:Great product, fit the atv well and easy to install. Bought a champion winch that fit right on and everything is working good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kawasaki Teryx

Robert in IA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:Xcellent Product fit perfectly winch looks great installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor directions, poor quality

MICHAEL in NY

Comments On Dec 23, 2009:After 8 hours of installing a warn winch and a Tusk Plow ( yes 8 Hours ). I spent half the time trying to line up the winch plate on my Polaris Ranger front end. It seems the holes were off just enough to make mounting an absolute nightmare. Someone wasn't paying attention on the drill press when they drilled the holes... Very frustrating, after some pounding, pinching and bloody knuckles.. I finally got it to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Stephen in OH

Comments On Jan 26, 2010:was a breeze installing tucked winch neatly behind bumper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Watch the Video

Timothy in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2008:The paper instructions i found confusing but i noticed there was an install video and we watched that total time with mounting the plow took less then one hour after watching the video.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not all that impressed

tim in MI

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:Purchased for a 2007 Wolverine 450. I was not too impressed with this mount. seems like design was an afterthought, mounts on top of front bumper, winch hangs below. installation instructions were poor at best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install needs help in looks

TIMOTHY in TX

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:Was very easy to install but made my 2008 Foreman look like it had a tongue. Mounting plated did not fit flush in the opening like the picture showed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly

Thomas in MN

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:Took a while for me to figure out how to mount the plate. The directions were not very detailed, especially for a novice like myself. But once I figured it out the fit was perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pulled my 07 grizzly 450 out of thick mud

MARIE in MA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:worked really great down in Westfield,Ma on the pipeline lots of deep mud 4-5 ft deep thanks for the winche mount plate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mount plate

SHAWN in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Worked great ad easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great fit by barry in Pa

BARRY in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:product fits in my 700 grizzly like a glove.A little worried on new models of products fitting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

TY in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Easy to install,and has worked great for 2 years sofar.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Winch Mount Plate Yamaha Wolverine 450

BERT in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought a COSTCO winch and used this mounting plate. It worked great and it allows me an inexpensive replacement winch should I need to do so. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Winch mount

Matt in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great! haven't had a problem with it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just Right

JOHN HARTUNG AND in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Had trouble finding the right plate for a winch that I bought, which did not come with the plate. This worked out good and as well as the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy to install

Carl in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This plate was really easy to install, and it gives added protection from the elements for your winch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rincon Winch Plate Mount

JONATHAN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The product was easy to install, and has a good finish. I would have liked it to have more frame attachments for increased strength.

Was this review helpful?