Tusk Universal Horn

Customer Reviews for Tusk Universal Horn

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Tusk Universal Horn Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Universal Horn Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

KIM in AZ

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:Just make sure you have a full 12 volts going to it or it wont work very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:works untill it packs up with mud, but any horn wont work after that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very loud

Taylor in WA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Does the trick to pass street legal inspection, but it's not very loud. Keeps working though after a good hose down with dirt and water.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple, easy to mount, small package, loud enough.

Benjamin in CO

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:Got my '12 WR450 street legal in CO. Loud enough to be heard 500 ft away. A little high pitched, but it is small and easy to wire in. I used a Kawasaki kill switch so it wouldn't look like my existing Yamaha kill/start switches. Works great, but rusting slightly after one summer covered outside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Horn

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Wired up and it is LOUD!!! Perfect. Why spen more? Great TUSK product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a cheap noise maker to be "legal"

CLINTON C in SC

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:When you MUST have a horn to make your DualSport bike legal, this will work fine. HOWEVER, it is not very loud for street "safety". Use it often because it will rust and lock up if you don't. WD-40 and steady button pressure will usually get it to "squeek, peep, warble and finally beep" again. I'm on the coast so if you're not in salty environs, it may work with less maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beep

Duane in NY

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:What's not to like? Dirt cheap rockymountain prices, it fit nicely on my drz400, and it is as loud as the stock horn that died.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loud enough

Grant in WA

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:This horn is plenty loud, gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loud

Cameron in NY

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Loud horn worked good for what i needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

loud, effective, easy to install

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:buy tusk and be happy with the quality and price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs on DC current only

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Only runs on DC current. If you have a bike without a battery, such as a KDX or a KTM 300 EXC, you need to put a rectifier/capacitor or a battery in place on the circuit to get it to work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honk

clint in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Great buy for a basic horn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk horn

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Does what it should, mount it up high where you wont get water in the horn. you wil have years of service!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

loud horn

Ryan in OK

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:easy to install with tusk universal harness, very loud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's loud!!

Brian in CO

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:I got this with the enduro kit and it's all that you can ask for in a horn. People will certainly here you when you engage it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Goes toot.

Thom in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:It works great, the installation bracket is a little flimsy but it's just for a horn so it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems good

Mathew in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:I haven't installed the horn yet, but it seems pretty good, pretty loud, it's actually not as high pitched and sissy as I thought it'd be, still not an air horn though, but for the price I don't think you can do better, I just needed a small horn to pass inspection

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

beep

SCOTT in OH

Comments On May 23, 2012:decent little horn for ATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

TROY in UT

Comments On May 17, 2012:basic and cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good horn for the money

Zach in IA

Comments On May 05, 2012:I added this horn to my 525sx that I converted over to a woods bike. I installed the horn behind a Trail Tech X2 headlight.
The horn can't be pressed up against anything or it drops in db by over half.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good

Derrick in ID

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:I put this on my DRZ used it one time and then it broke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

MATTHEW in AZ

Comments On Jun 19, 2011:Pretty loud horn! I was impressed. Has 100db stamped on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

horn

Emile in BC

Comments On May 31, 2011:great horn.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loud

John in IN

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:You can hear it, the hook ups are very simple. Do you need a horn to do anything else? It is a little bulky but still fits. I drilled the hole out more and mounted it to my clamps. Can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEEP! This horn works

Frank in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:bought two of these horns and they work excellent, can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loud!

Jared in CA

Comments On Jun 15, 2010:Definitely loud, which is a good thing. Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

loud!

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:better than the stock horn I lost. this worked great especially for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Horn Blows

Bruce in NV

Comments On Dec 16, 2009:This horn blows the way is should. It soulds like a motorcycle horn and does the job. You can't beat it for 7 bucks.

Was this review helpful?