Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Brembo Brakes

Customer Reviews for Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Brembo Brakes

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Brembo Brakes Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Hydraulic Brake Switch Brembo Brakes Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Vincent in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:It works pretty well but the spacers it comes with I wouldn't use, I used them and I couldn't get a seal and my brakes leaked. I tightened it down and it leaked and then if you tightened it more it just smashed the spacer and it cracked them.. I recommend you use copper spacers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:works great! easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why pay more? Does the job

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:This was 1/2 the price of other brands to do the same job. Why pay more? Works great. Another great product from TUSK. Put 600 HARD miles on my KTM 450XC and it is still working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk

JAMES in OH

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:I used this switch on two of my bikes, and one on a friends bike. All 3 failed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but tough to seal

JOSHUA in NY

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I did eventually get it to work but the aluminum (?) crush washers that came with it were very stiff. I'm used to copper crush washers and it seemed like I needed an excessive amount of torque to get it to seal but I finally got it to stop leaking. 600 miles later it is still dry and I have brake lights on my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Switch

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

half the price

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:this fit great and worked great on my ktm. cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price for Hydraulic switch

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:This is essentially the same switch sold under other manufacturers only for less $. Good quality for an overseas part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works pefectly - Nice Quality

David in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:I installed in combination with Polisport LED taillight. Wires nice and long. NOT a direct OEM connection to KTM/Husaberg wirng harness. I crimped on matching bullet connectors, for clean install. No wiring instruction included, so you'll need from shop manual. Saved lots of money over OEM parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Mike in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:I have run this for 8 months so far. It works great. it was the easiest way to get a brake light on my ktm so i could make it street legal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fair switch

Keith in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:excellent price but not as durable as others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works!

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:It works! Nice long wires mean that you can make the connection under the seat and not around the frame where it will be exposed. Great product.

Was this review helpful?