Tusk Battery Charger with Auto Shut-Off

Customer Reviews for Tusk Battery Charger with Auto Shut-Off

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to Tusk Battery Charger with Auto Shut-Off Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Battery Charger with Auto Shut-Off Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome value

Tom in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:needed another charger. this one works great and is very compact...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

aaron in NM

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:excellent product--stupid proof, and works like a champ!

Additional Comments On Dec 29, 2013:My friends have used this as much as I have, and all of them have placed orders for their own! It has been nearly a year since purchased with absolutely no issues--would buy again if it ever quits working.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Battery Charger with Auto Shut-Off

Norman in TX

Comments On Dec 19, 2013:For the price you can't go wrong!!! thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a great product

Aaron in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:Lasted maybe 2 months then stopped working. Bought a cheap one from somewhere else and its still working over a year later

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little charger

Nick in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:For the price, this little guy does the trick. Works great on my KTM 400. Hook it up and forget about it. My battery is toast but this thing gets me one start in the AM. Keeps it ready to go. Need a new battery this season and will keep charger on after that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple Charger for a Small Price

Kyle in OR

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:This charger works fine for my 12v bike battery. It's very simple and there's no settings to allow you to charge other types of batteries, but it's hard to beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price is right

DENNIS in OH

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:this thing is actually pretty good. used it for a few seasons so far and hasn't fried any batteries yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says---Good Price

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Keeps me charged up and for almost 1/2 less than the competition. Another quality well priced TUSK product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice little charger

James in MI

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:Works great so far charging multiple batteries from kids DRR to my Raptor 700. Great deal for price (bought on sale) and auto shut off works nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy something else

Jeff in NH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I have had a few they are cheap but dont last. Will say fully charged but will barely turn over my atv. Spend the money and get a good one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not really sure.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Seems to be doing it's job but I'm not sure. Had it on my 2010 KTM 300 XC for the first year and it worked. Second year the battery is dead. Charger quit working or is the battery just thru it's life cycle ? I have Battery Tender JRs. brand on my street bikes for years ,which of course have bigger batteries, and they are fine.

Additional Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I'll stick with Battery Tender for now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had for a few years still great

ROB in IL

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Nice and easy to plug in and leave it all winter. Its not much bigger than a soda can, I zip tie it to the foot peg and plug it in. As long as the light is green then all is good. Makes the MC batteries last 2yrs +.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Little Charger

Adam and Sarah in IA

Comments On May 29, 2013:I use this on my Kids' ATV and its done a great job. If you have a bunch of toys and dont want to spend $40-50 on other tenders, buy a bunch of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Jason in GA

Comments On May 20, 2013:This cheap little charger is a great value and works everytime

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Tabetha in AZ

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:bought this on a whim for Christmas cause it was on sale and it works like a charm. great to throw on the battery over night and let it sit, next morning its all charged up ready to go.. Great for the boat or the ATV thats been sitting... awesome buy..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy it

DEREK in SC

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:works and durable and has lasted long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spend the extra cash on a better charger.

KEN in UT

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:Spend the extra cash on a better charger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

clips are too small

TROY in UT

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:get the more expensive name brand battery charger to keep your batery good and charged...I have some of the other "name brand" and it much better spend some extra and get the good one! do not wast our hard earned money on the knock-off I love Tusk products but not this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says..

BRAD in MT

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:Grabbed this trickle charger on sale and couldn't be happier. I know that RMATV has very similar chargers around the same price range but it does what it says and I'm really satisified

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Jeremy in PA

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Cant beat the price for a nice littl trickle charger!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice charger

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Works great keeps batteries charged when not riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what is says

Karla/Bryan in IA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:cant go wrong with the price and does what the major brands do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Great little product. This thing works like a charm. RMMC has a great price. People complain its not put together well its a battery Tender for a 3rd of the price. I have 2 Battery Tenders and said what the heck, I'm gonna try the Tusk out. It does its job perfect. I use it for my small tractor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk charger

Austin in FL

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:I have been using my tusk charger for a while and it seems to keep my raptor charged up at all times. Deffinantly worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it does what it's told

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:works well. I charge all my bikes with this little charger.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

KTM 530

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:This little guy keeps my battery fresh and charged up. nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Gives green light but battery is still not charged

TIM in UT

Comments On Apr 17, 2011:Before winter came this last year I purchased the charger to keep all my atv batteries fully charged through the winter. Every two months I connected it to each battery and left it charge overnight, then will switch to the next batter and do the same. After each night when I would check the status I would get a green light, which is supposed to mean the battery is fully charged. Now fully expecting the battery to be fully charged I went this spring to start one of the atv's only to find the battery would not even crank over the starter. I hooked up the charger again and within about 10 minutes I get the fully charged green light again. Still did not have enough juice to turn over the atv. Will now look for another brand.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Well worth it

RANDY in NY

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:I bought one a year ago and use it on any battery, from bike to quad to camper battery's now im ordering 2 more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best charger I ever bought

Michael in NC

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:This charger worked great. It charged a new battery in under 8 hours and shut off automatically. Highly recommended. 5 thumbs up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Thrills

Jack in PA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Works like it should. Wiring is cheap. You get what you pay for. Would buy for smaller bike battery not for cruisers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great, excellent price

Frank in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:I bought this to recharge the battery pack on my Tusk Enduro light kit. Works great, no brainer charging.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price! I bought two

Francisco in CO

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:They both work great. I have one of my wheelers tucked away in a corner of the shead so its a pain to get to the battery. This does the trick to keep it charged up and worry free.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Compared to Battery Tender Jr

dave in MD

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:I also own a $30 Battery Tender Jr. This is the brand the dealer said they used and I believe it is the industry de-facto standard. The Jr provides much nicer instructions, larger battery clips and more light indicators, e.g. blinks when charging the battery and has a break-away cord. This cord came in handy when I moved the trailer with the tender still attached. The Tusk has super tiny alligator clips, that are hard to attach, it also does not include instructions (not a big deal). It does however allow 2 chargers to be installed into one duplex wall outlet and the charger's body can rest on a flat surface, e.g. the fender. Overall, I would rather have 2 Tusk for the price of 1 Jr. If you are curious about the technology and science behind these things then visit Battery Tender's website.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great little unit

Dustin in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:As with all Tusk products this did not disappoint. Nice slow charge with shut off so it doesn't boil and is small enough I can carry it in my tool box.

Was this review helpful?