Battery Tender Battery Charger Junior

Customer Reviews for Battery Tender Battery Charger Junior

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 70 Reviews

Return to Battery Tender Battery Charger Junior Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Battery Tender Battery Charger Junior Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome charger. Not too expensive

Micah in MD

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:Good price and it isnt too big or bulky.. charges my dirt bike to full in about 3-4hours

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chargeology

ZACH in CA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:good item. If you have any toys with batteries that ever sit for a period of time then you should have one of these. Mine is continually being used either on bikes, jetski or jeep. keeps you from going broke buying batteries!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect charger

Charles in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Great little charger. Built very well compared to other chargers I've seen. Seems more heavy duty. Did exactly what it's meant for. Charge and maintain my battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and compact

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:This is the perfect charger for the garage or in your race kit. It is small and can be packed easily. If you get the pigtails too, you don't even have to worry about the alligator clips. We have one tender and pigtails on all of the bikes so that we can just plug them in when we need them without removing seats, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Robert in GA

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Works great the bike is already to go. Never an issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great brand

John in CA

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:I have this for a years now and its still working like new. Its a good brand and i will defenitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Saves my battery in ex lent condishion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Installation on this product is a breeze. I got this the same time I got a cheaper brand battery and it's kept it alive over a year. I ride frequently and use grip heaters and lots of lights even with the big stator my battery can't keep up and just plugging it in at the end of the ride makes for a worry free riding season

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everyone should have one

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Makes batteries last 5 years instead of 1... End of story.... Plus not having a dead battery when you wanna ride is priceless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

MARIBEL in TX

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:works good no issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

charles in WA

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:very compact and has worked well for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have item

CALVIN in MD

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:If your bike has a battery do yourself a favor and get the battery tender. The battery will last twice as long. Just plug it in and forget about it. I have three. One on each of my bikes and my lawnmower

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery Tender

WILLIAM in UT

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:The quick connect is awesome. The leads always stay attached to my battery and the quick connect plug tucks nicely under my seat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

compact battery charger

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:Nice unit that works well and does not take up a lot of room in the garage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tender

Derek in CO

Comments On May 23, 2013:Excellent product, again, Rocky Mountain atv has the best price.:)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good little battery tender

Jacob in OK

Comments On May 01, 2013:Good price and good product. unit get a little hot, and is heavy to hang from a plug. i use an extention cord.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

gary in NV

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Works great for my KTM battery

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

Cody in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:does a good job on my wifes 450. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Angel in TX

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:I bought a second for a different bike and it works great. the indicating light shows when the battery is fully charged. also, the kit is easy to install (two screws later it is secured and good to go!). i wished the factory would provide second pair of leads to install with the typical small screws found in a battery....it still works with the provided lugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

spencer in UT

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:The quick connect is awesome. The leads always stay attached to my battery and the quick connect plug tucks nicely under my seat.
It's great not worrying about overcharging or damaging the battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

KEVIN in CO

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Never worry about having your bike start again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tender

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:does exactly what it should at a great price. thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect little tender

JONATHAN in NJ

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:I use this tender on mulitple batterys thoughout the winter months I just line up my batterys and cycle them between the 2 battery tenders I have. Keeps all my batterys fresh for the spring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

CHRISTOPHER in VA

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Have one for each of my three Motorcycles, one ATV and one for my old car that i don't drive during the winters. Great product. I've never replaced a battery since I've had the battery chargers on them. Even the ATV battery, which is a 2007.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Sean in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:if you have toys with batteries these things save you time, swearing and money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item to have around the house.

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Works great to charge/maintain batteries. The quick connect you can hook to the battery terminals on the atv makes life way easier than trying to get the clips on the battery terminals each time. Getting a quick connect for each atv is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battary Tender Charger Junior

DENNIS in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Great charger, no reason to spend anymore money. This one works great! No problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good charger

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Works good, like the led light that tels you what its doing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery-Tender-Battery-Charger-Junior

EDWARD in CT

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:Love these things

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Plug your bike in and forget it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought 2

TORRENCE in IL

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:I bought 2 of these for my ATVs they work great and come with the option to keep the charger chord attached and just plug it in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing Better

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Keep your battery charged the right way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Doug in CA

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:If you don't have one....GET ONE!

Additional Comments On Mar 09, 2012:If you don't have one.....GET ONE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery Tender Jr

Mario in BC

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Have been using it for over a year on my quad and it did exactly what I purchased it for, easy start every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

VICTOR in TX

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:This is my 2nd unit and they both work flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery tender

travis in ID

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:This smaller battery tender is perfict for motorcycle and fore wheeler batterys ...keeps my batteries 100% even in sub zero weather

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Own six of these - both dirt and street bikes

RICHARD in TX

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:There is no easier way to prolong the life of your battery. My Harley battery would not hold a charge for a week if I let it set. That same battery lasted another six years after I started using the Tender Charger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Scott in WA

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:The epitome of plug and play. connecting the charging cables to my quad battery, running the plug to the back end of it and then simply connecting it when I get home couldn't have been easier. My battery is always in perfect condition. Great charger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have two(2)

TROY in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:I have two of these!
I need to buy extra battery conectors
I would like to have permant conections for all my ATV's and RZR and motorcyles. I love how easy it is to charge and how small it is!
Love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worthwhile invetment

TRAVIS in CO

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:I have three of these. Two for my bikes and 1 on the quad. One has been on my wr450 for six years! It gets plenty cold in the winter here in Colorado and the machines always fire up. New batteries start $90 bucks so do the math...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Way to Save Your Battery!

DEAN in UT

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:I love this tender! It works great keeping the battery charged and extending the life of any 12 volt battery. I use these on all my bikes and the riding lawn mower too. Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Cory in MI

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:This is a great product for any vehicle. i use it on my jet ski battery leave it on all winter long come spring i have a good battery, and it doesn't over charge. very easy to switch for vehicle to vehicle with there connectors. cheaper than the local dealers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME !

BRENDA in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:A must have for every ATV owner !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Luz in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:A must have for atv owners!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Way

Anthony in WA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:i cant beleive it. ever since i got my battery tender, i dont have to wait and charge my battery so i can ride. now its just unplug and it fires up just like that, and when im done, alls i have to do is plug it in when im done. so easy and quick to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery tender jr.

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2010:Bought this for my riding mower and I love it. My battery must have been low because it started charging right away and awhile later the solid green light came on to tell me it had charged to full. RM sells it cheaper than my local dealer. Good price, great charger Im happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery tender

Dave in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2010:Great product. No more dead batteries. I like the different style connectors; it makes it easy to switch from 1 bike to the other.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

recommend this item

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:between my streetbike/quad and lawn tractor, not sure how I did without one of these for so long. works great and very compact, easy to switch battery to battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

kenneth in ME

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:Great product... very handy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for trickle charging.

Lucas in OR

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:Compact and great for trickle charging.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No excuses

Matt in MT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:No excuses now for a dead battery. Does the job as advertised. A must for any (electric start) dirt bike garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Brian in CA

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:was very easy to hook up to my 700 raptor and disconnect when i am using my quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is a very sweet charger to own

brett in MN

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:i have this charger for my 2002 yamaha 660 raptor and i like this battery charger alot it is way better then the other battery chargers they have out there i really reccomened people to buy this charger when people decide to buy chargers for anything they own.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

get one

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:Best thing out there to keep my honda crf250x battery fully charged. I love it and will use on all my toys in the future. Never fails.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great charger

BRYCE in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:So easy to use, just set it in place and forget about it until you're ready to fire up your quad and ride! Works so much better than my old trickle charge.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works as claimed.

KEVIN in WA

Comments On Nov 30, 2009:I have four of these chargers. They work. My lawnmower battery lasts about a year w/o, been four years now since I bought one using the Battery Tender. Have one on my Toy hauler, and both ATVs. They will keep your battery in top shape and make them last a lot longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome charger

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2009:best motorcycle charger iv`e ever used. nice to be able plug in and leave w/o any worries.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

Adrian in AZ

Comments On Jul 12, 2009:if you store your atv for long periods of time you should invest in one of these to keep that battery in top notch shape! does what its suppose to do!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worry free !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On May 07, 2009: I have three of these now. Hook it up, let it sit for how-ever long and battery on your bike is fresh and ready to go. Never a dead battery !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy and quick

JASON in AZ

Comments On Apr 24, 2009:takes all the worry about keeping your battery charged. just hook it up and forget about it. never have a problem again...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just what the doctor ordered.

MARCO in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:No more dead batteries when I have not rode the bike for a week or two.
Easy to install, cheaper than new batteries.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

recommended

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:Use this product if you have a smaller battery, I've ruined batteries doing the initial charge with other chargers. My last battery seemed to last a little longer then the previous one. No matter how long my bike sits it fires up every time and I'm ready to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy it now!

ANDREW in MI

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:It's a must for keeping the battery on my DRZ in top shape

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great battery charger

Val in UT

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:This is a perfect charger, doesn't take up much space and has all of the technology of the larger versions. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

RONALD F in CO

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Works as stated, no problems so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JAY in TX

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:it was easy to install and it works great haven`t had a prodlem with starting since i got it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best Charger you can buy

STEVE in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You will not be sorry if you buy the this charger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product so far!

Atsushi in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought this to replace a cheap vector float charger that I picked. I guess I got what I paid for because it only lasted about 6 months. Deltran has a good reputation so the tender jr. should go a long ways... only time will tell... but so far so good!

Was this review helpful?