Motor Power AGM No Maintenance Battery

Customer Reviews for Motor Power AGM No Maintenance Battery

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Motor Power AGM No Maintenance Battery Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motor Power AGM No Maintenance Battery Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't even turn over starter

Daniel in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On May 23, 2013:Have had great success with all products sold by Rocky Mountain ATV; until now. Was leary with low price, but believed RMATV reputation for selling only quality product swayed me over....Mistake. Typical box store battery. Failed to hold any charge/power- barely turns starter. No way it will start bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a fine battery

Eric in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 450S/ES 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:At first I was worried with all the bad reviews but it was the cheapest so I got it. Once I got it I charged it using an AGM charger and installed it on my atv. It works great and has no problem when I run my lights and the fan kicks in and has no problem starting the engine. I'm satisfied for the price. I do keep it on a trickle charger when not in use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk

Clinton in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:Will not take a charge at all. Getting ready to return it. The old battery it was supposed to replace works better than the new one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont waste your coin.

matthew in WA

Comments On Apr 14, 2013:This battery died fast, maybe one month worth of use. Replaced with a shorai, which is what I should have down to begin with, way more juice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad product

CURTIS in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:I ordered this battery for a yamaha seca II. the battery came with a label that said it was prefilled. tried to charge it but, it wouldn't hold a charge. Chatted customer service. they sent me another one right away. the next one was the same as the 1st one. just a bad product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor results decent value

Steven in UT

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Hey is't cheap. I can buy 4-5 of these for every 1 top quality battery. Mine lasted just under a year until it couldn't hold a charge anymore so ya, it's not a good battery but it's cheap! I haven't used other top end batteries but I'd rather destroy a cheap battery and replace it because I"m hard on my bike (lots of wrecks and water exposure) than ruin an expensive one. How hard is it to replace your battery anyway? Anyway, it really is a terrible battery but the cost makes up for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Deader than roadkill

JASON in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:Yeah, "you get what you pay for" but with this battery I didn't even get one ride! Bought it in the fall, It didn't last the winter in a heated garage, on a battery maintainer. Thankfully RM exchanged it for a Yuasa. Since the bike doesn't have a kickstarter, I guess I better stick with a quality battery.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Has worked well for over a year

Peter M in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:The battery only gets put on the tender the night before I ride. I don't leave it disconnected either. It's started every desert race for the last year and got a real workout when I was out marking course for our race. I didn't expect it to last this long.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

waste of money

Mike in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:In this case the price defenantly reflects the product I charged it for 4 hrs when I got it new then I installed on my ttr 230 and it turned the bike over but not fast enough so I charged tharged again thinking it was just dead .at the end of charge cycle I tried it again ..and recieved the same thing as first time .....not worth your time or mine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dead after 9 months

JARED in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI SV1000S

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Stopped holding a charge after 9 months of light use: the charger indicates "fault" which means the batter is broken inside. Not worth the money, suggest getting something better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dead after 6 months

BRICE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:Battery was dead after 6 months of light use. Buy something else!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is the worst battery I have ever purchased!

Ronald in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:This battery failed on first ride on my 525 ktm,was returned to Rocky Mountain no questions ask ,GREAT COMPANY,received 2nd battery which lasted two rides, takes charge but won't turn bike over.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DEAD AT END OF WARRANTY

Carson in NC

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I purchased this battery and was very pleased at first. However after not riding it for a month I jumped on it and the battery was dead. After charging it would hardly even light up the neutral light. All of this just after the 6 month warranty went out. I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND purchasing this battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great value

steve in UT

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:starts every time i love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very respectable battery

Justin in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Been used for a good year and no signs of failing on me

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Better have a kick starter

Sean in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:To say this battery has under performed would be a severe understatement. I would give zero if it were an option. I understand that it was made to fit a specific price point however as a battery it is useless. It spends its life constantly attached to a battery tender. still it is unable and has always been unable to start the my wifes fire-breathing monster that is a stock yamaha ttr 230.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Save your money

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:Don't waste your money. Battery had no lasting power. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good battery

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:i have had this battery for 2 months now and there hadn't been any problems with it.i recommend this battery to everyone because of the warranty. ( battery only lasts three months, but has a 6 month warranty.) basically if it dies before the warranty is over, then you get a new one free of charge that includes shipping, so its all free.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Horrible Battery

Park in ID

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:I bought this battery back in February of this year. When it arrived I tried charging it on an AMG battery charger and it would not take a charge. I called Rocky Mountain and they sent me a new one saying that the original battery must be defective. I received the new one and put it on the charger. This time the battery charged. I put it in my bike (CRF450x) and the starter would barely turn over. I thought that if I left the battery in the bike and took it on a trip to baja it might start to charge better. It never did. I spent the whole week in mexico kick starting my bike. I should have thrown the battery out and saved the weight. This battery is terrible and to this day will not hold a charge. The only thing it is good for is powering my GPS for a few minutes while my bike is turned off. It never has enough juice to turn the engine over. This battery is a complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very short life...3 months

JOHN in OH

Comments On Sep 03, 2012:I purchased this battery and used it on my Artic Cat DVX 400...Only got 3 months out of this battery...even after charging it after every ride...Had max 15 hour riding time on this battery...It is a cheap battery..but warranty says 6months..thought I would atleast get that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

battery 1 star, Rocky Mountain 5 stars

RICARDO in OH

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:This battery sucks. cheap Chinese crap. The first one started leaking acid after only one ride. Rocky Mountain immediately sent out another one on the house! I charged the replacement battery (using a battery tender), and what do you know, this one leaked as well after only a few rides and it wont hold a charge... my charging system is in perfect working order and was tested per the Yamaha service manual. The only saving grace was Rocky Mountains service center, that refunded my money after I decided to not have them send out another battery.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lasted Just Past Warranty

Steve in CA

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:This battery performed acceptable just beyond the 6-month warranty period and now won't hold a charge. I might have received a bad apple but I wish I had spent a bit more for a higher quality battery!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Received a Dud

AARON in UT

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:Wouldn't hold a charge.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Durable, strong battery

Greg in UT

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:This battery replaced the OEM battery in my 2005 z400. It is the EXACT same as the original battery that the quad shipped out of the factory with. The old battery lasted me 6 years!
The description does not mention the fact, but this product includes the two bolts and two nuts for the terminal connectors, great!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Battery replaced

Tom in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2012:After two months the battery was dead an will not take a charge.
TECH NOTE: DO NOT LET BATTERIES COMPLETLY DISCHARGE. THEY CAN BE PERMANENTLY DAMAGED.

Additional Comments On Mar 08, 2012:I must say how pleased I'm with rocky mountain atv! My battery went bad after just two months. After I wrote in about it I received a call from them and with no hassle at all they have sent me a new one! Now that's what I call EXCELLENT customers service!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

Tyler in IA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:just put the cbtx5L in my 530exc. works great so far. loved the price!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Weak Cranking Power

CARL in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2011:I bought this battery for an '05 KTM 525 MXC. This battery barely has enough power to start the bike, in fact it will not start the bike when it's cold. This the recommended size battery for this make/model of bike. The equivalent Yusa is smaller in form factor and has more cranking power. The battery works but I would not purchase this brand again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

more power

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 06, 2011:This battery is working great. I can tell the cranking amps are better as my bike starts much easier. great value for glass matt batery.

Was this review helpful?