WARN® XT30 Winch with Synthetic Rope

Customer Reviews for WARN® XT30 Winch with Synthetic Rope

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to WARN® XT30 Winch with Synthetic Rope Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

WARN® XT30 Winch with Synthetic Rope Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent winch

Aart in -

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:The best winch at this moment from Warn. Didn't know yet there new series but this winch with synthetic rope and wireless control system is excellent to work with on the farm. Flexibel, fast and easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This winch is great and a must.

Jason in IN

Comments On Nov 07, 2012:I have been very happy with this winch, well it is a Warn whos not right. I have had plenty of Warns winches and have always been a fan. These are a must for a machine you can not afford to have stuck in a serious situation. Id call it my back up Insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad ASS!

Douglas in NE

Comments On Oct 28, 2012:This winch is awesome. Came with all the nuts and bolts needed although I question the grade 8 rating on some of them. I broke a bolt when torquing with a high quality torque wrench. Have used the winch a few times and it seems like it will pull just about anything. Have self rescued a large 4 seat Razor and pulled other large UTVs out. This winch has all the power you will need for a UTV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pulls like crazy

David in TN

Comments On Dec 06, 2011:Put this on my 700 Grizzly and works great, easy to install and pulls like a champ. Hate to get into a situtation where I need it but peace of mind to know it is there. Super price and super fast shipping. Thanks Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kawasaki Teryx

Robert in IA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:Mounting it was easy on the Tusk mount. Installation went well but did take a little time routing all the electrical also finding a place for the contactor and remote control controller. I love the Synthetic Rope! My second winch with it and I wont have another without it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality.. Polaris Ranger Install

MICHAEL in NY

Comments On Dec 23, 2009:After spending a lot of time installing this winch and a Tusk Plow.. I spent a lot of the time trying to figure out why the winch attached to the mounting plate would not fit into the dedicated space. After determining that the roller fairling piece did not need to be installed under the winch ( which the directions were not really clear about ).. I finally figured it out. I do have to say, once I had it installed, the wiring was easy. Quick tip for Polaris Ranger owners on where to mount the switch. Drill a hole on the front inside of the cup holder.. and place it there. You can run the wires right to the connecter near the battery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Xt30 great winch

JOSEPH in NC

Comments On Jun 07, 2008:just replaced my warn 2.5ci winch with the new warn XT30 wow great winch, have used it a couple times , great pulling power and seems very reliable, like the idea they sealed it ,so mud and water shouldn't be an issuie , my honda rincon was pulled completely off ground and held. love the wireless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Winch

Shay in IL

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Seems like a good winch - like the rope instead of cable. The wireless remote seems very helpful. Have not used it much yet! It was difficult to install on my brute force 750 as it was a tight fit with the mounting bracket!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT WINCH

CHRISTOPHER in NY

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:The guality of this winch is far superior that the cheap winch that I had to replace after 1 year of use. I can't wait to see the advantages of the synthetic rope. Your price was amazing, it was $200 dollors cheaper than the local dealers around here.

Was this review helpful?