Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit with Vapor Adaptor

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit with Vapor Adaptor

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit with Vapor Adaptor Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit with Vapor Adaptor Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Joshua in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Easy to install, works great. only issue i had was the need to put some thread lock on all the bolts to keep them from vibrating loose. Other than that, very durable and sharp looking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Look!

Darrin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 29, 2013:This is a great clamp. Looks great and adding the Trail Tac speedometer helps with your gas mileage on long rides. Will purchase again when I purchase a new quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit

Ed in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:A must have for anyone with the TrailTechT Vapor computer! I had the Vapor computer for a year now and have been so happy with it I decided to bite the bullet and buy the correct mount for it. This mount puts the vapor computer in direct sight and keeps it protected and secure with no vibration while riding. A great buy! (You will need to use the larger 1 1/8" Bars)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trail Tech Bar Clamp (LT-R450)

GREG in AZ

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:The Trail Tech bar clamp kit is a nice piece, but there is one slight problem, it is about 4" taller than the stock bar clamp so none of your cables will reach. It would be nice if the manufacturer shared that information with prospective buyers. Also, the manufacturer could offer up a working solution such as part numbers for cables that will need to be replaced. I really liked the idea of having a better mounting system for the Vector computer, liked the big bars and did not want to replace all of my cables, so I had to modify the clamp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome..

Christopher in NJ

Comments On May 21, 2012:A little tricky to install but you just need some patience and maybe install it a few parts at a time. Hardest part was the speedo sensor but very straigh forward. Not hard, just time consuming. Once you program it correctly, the thing works great. All of the info you need is right there. Temp Gauge is a must with the TRX450, put engine ice in it and really showed me how much cooler it runs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The chrome doesn't hold up

JAMES in FL

Comments On May 31, 2011:These look great but the chrome finish started to peel off about after 5 or 6 months. So I just peeled the rest off then polished the aluminum and clear coated it. Now it looks great. They function good and are quite sturdy. My only beef is the poor quality of the chrome that is on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big bar clamps

Dean in QLD

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:I purchased one of these for my 700 raptor and must say they are a great product,Only problem was they are not designed to fit an aftermarket steering stem. I had to make a new bracket for mine and then the top clamp won't fit as the stock stem is not as wide as aftermarket ones,so keep this in mind when purchasing it. I will be buying another though to go on my 660 (with stock stem). KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ROCKY MOUNTAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trail tech atv big bar clamp kit

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:if you have a trail tech and the thicker handle bar this is a must have. very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bar clamp

David in AZ

Comments On May 23, 2010:I read the last review before me about the plastic that holds the speedo. To many it may seem cheap but for a guy like me that uses the bike on the track saw how do it was. Took a hard crash (cracked the whole sub frame) and the speedo is perfect the only thing that broke was the plastic piece, if it was metal the speedo would have been garbage. GREAT product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks great and built to last, NOT

BRYCE in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Why use plastic to connect the Vapor mount to the clamp kit??? Why, why, why??? Bomp-proof bar clamp kit and super nice bling mount for the vapor but connect the two pieces together with a plastic bridge? I was sooo disappointed to see that the clamp kit provides no additional mount strength over the basic Vapor mount included in it's package. Bummer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No other good option

Juston in MN

Comments On Jun 29, 2008:I purchased this along with the X Bars and a Vapor comp. The whole set up looks great! Spendy, but they know you'll spend it to do it right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TrailTech Logo Bar Clamp/Vapor Computer Holder

DOUG in CA

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:I purchased one of these for one of our Suzuki Z400's a year or so ago. It was pretty easy to install, included everything needed, and I'm very happy with it. As I recall, I was a little concerned about having to use spacers to install it, but once it was installed, it seemed very sturdy. I saw the review about it "chipping" and I have a hard time understanding what that means. I think mine is solid, highly polished metal (aluminum I think). I don't know what would chip off - unless he rolled it and somehow chipped the computer itself). In any case, I was impressed with the quality. It seems very heavy duty and looks good. I'm about to order another one for our other Z400.
Doug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chipped after first ride.

Zachary in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I am very dissapointed at this product. I started to chipp after the firsti ride and it isn't very durable. I would save your money and not get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big bar logo clamp kit with Vapor Adaptor

DELOS in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product. Installed very easy and is mounted tight to the steering stem. Added about 1 inch in height on my 700 raptor with the Med trail tech bars. No problems for the cables to reach. Nice and clean all the way around.

Was this review helpful?