Streamline Twist Throttle Kit

Customer Reviews for Streamline Twist Throttle Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Streamline Twist Throttle Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Streamline Twist Throttle Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cruise Control

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:very easy to install and it looks nice, but one problem......It sticks. Personally i have gotten used to it, i have never been able to keep going without my hands on the bars before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'12 Can Am ds450 x xc

Marcelo in MI

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:Great unit for my QUAD! I love it. It fits like a glove! Great Job Streamline!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done.

Ted in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:Nothing special, too much twist for me(needs to be different ratio). Think I'll go higher end next time. Billet? Ok for the price though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ATV, and Twist Throttles

Joyce in FL

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:Don't know if it was a good idea to put this on the Quad, but it totaly rips.Love that I can get my Dirt Bike parts, and ATV parts at the same online store, and rack up points at the same time.Thanks Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JASON in AK

Comments On Jul 20, 2011:I purchased the Streamline and the Motion pro so I could compair the two. I've have Motion pro in the past and can't complain about the performance. Overall, I just liked the braided cable on the Streamline kit, and I can't say I have been disappointed with my decision. Smooth and easy to install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

ken in NV

Comments On Dec 08, 2010:several people complianed about the handlebar clamping I had NO problems with any of the kit it is awesome..just a pain in #$$ to get throttle body cover off you do need to lift tank out of way to get to it( and trick is loosen hose clamps and twist throttle body to get the top screw) ...and the seal on cable great too...i think its all been revamped since others complained all good quality will buy for my other quads ..suzuki 450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Kawasaki KFX400

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:Bought this to make riding the KFX400 on longer trips a little easier for my wife and myself. Have been using it for a year and was very happy with it until recently. I was at the dunes and tipped the wheeler onto the throttle side, this resulted in sand getting into the throttle cable and causing it to, "stick". It would have been an easy fix to attach a new cable to the existing twist throttle, but instead I went back to the stock throttle because it has better seals to prevent this type of issue from happening. That being said, I loved this product and would buy it again if the seals see improvements for this type of situation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

vooom

Sarah in PA

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:good the the price..not the highest quality but works without any problems so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice, Easy!

guss in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:This is a nice buy and easy to install along with instructions, also be carefull to not get grip glue on the throttle when you apply the grips!
overall great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Justin in AZ

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Great twist throttle. Really liked the housing and feel of the throttle. It is a half turn twist. Didn't have any problems with breaking the housing on install. I use to use the old Magura 312.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beware

ZACH in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:it worked good at first and then started sticking wide open and had to re-adjust all the time.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Twist Throttle

GREG in MI

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:Works great no problems

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great cable, not so great throttle bracket

MICHAEL in NE

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I don't like thumb throttles, but I'm not a "racer" either. That said, I've used the Motion-Pro kit and had no problems. I decided to try the Streamline because it has the Teflon Lined Stainless Steel Braided cable which is really nice. But when I tightened the throttle bracket, the cast piece snapped. It was too small for my stock bars and I wasn't over-tightening it. Rky Mtn. quickly exchanged it at no charge, but the new one was too small also but I made it work. So, if you get this, be very careful snugging it down. Otherwise it is a quality conversion kit.

Was this review helpful?