MSR Carbon Steel 7/8" Handlebar

Customer Reviews for MSR Carbon Steel 7/8" Handlebar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 64 Reviews

Return to MSR Carbon Steel 7/8" Handlebar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Carbon Steel 7/8" Handlebar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for beginners

Chris in CO

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:Bought these bars for a friend learning to ride his cherry 84 xr200 then proceeded to buy three more pairs, although they kept bending, most twin wall heavy duty bars would have bent too, which would have been 225% more expensive, also you can have the new rider try different bends and rises to see which is more comfortable again for a fraction of the cost. When you have a season without a bar bender, then consider treating yourself to a nice set of bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bars unbeatable price

Gabriel in MI

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:I was hesitant to buy these based on low price point. Glad I bought them I'm 200 lbs and ride pretty hard and these things have taken the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bars are pretty strong

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:Had a couple renthal bars and were flashier then this but didnt hold up as well. Been down a couple times in races or long trails and they havent moved. Other bars from different brands have tweaked

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Bars

Jody in AZ

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:I bought this to replace the stock handlebars on my YFZ450. Fit perfect. Bars are sturdy, no bends after a couple years of jumping and rough trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

JUDEX in FL

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Nice feeling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Erin in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2014:Looks great and strong . Perfect...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this product is really good

Gilbert in NM

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:I tried them out and the work excellent the color is good it is really easy to put on .they are really good to race with jump with and a lot more just by this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Handlebars

Chance in OK

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:This product is good for the price. If you just looking for something cheap and are on a budget this is the way to go. But if you can afford it upgrade to something a little more durable they are kind of flimzy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1985 Yamaha YTM225

andrew in ID

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Great replacement for by bent stock handle bars. I went with the YZ low rise. These work great even though I'm 5'11. Nice paint, bar pad is junk and if you get the YZ low rise make sure you get a rectangle bar pad. I docked one star because the manufacture doesn't provide an image of each handlebar bend. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok but nothing great.

Patrick in OH

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Inexpensive bar, works out well till the first hard crash. Just like most. However you can buy four sets of these for the price of fat bars so if cost is the driving factor these are it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the low price

Dalton in AL

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Go ahead and order 2 more cause once you lay it over they are easy to bend. But for the low price they look good and are comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent Product

Wayne in AL

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Very comfortable set up and strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks almost factory

Zachary in NE

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Handles are light and fit perfect almost even look factory, Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for

andrew in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:if you want a super cheap pair of bars that you don't care if they bend then get these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Alan in UT

Comments On May 17, 2013:I put these on my sons 1990 cr 125. He is learning to ride and loves to try to climb every hill he sees. Crashes alot. These bars have held up great and a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR handlebar

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Kind of cheap...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Lucas in AB

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Fast ship. Product looks great. happy happy happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacement

STEVE in IN

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Good, cheap replacement bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty flimsy

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:These work out fine as long as you don't drop it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement bars

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Basic and good inexpensive replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and simple.

Kevin in AK

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:These are a nice inexpensive set of bars to clean up an older bike. They aren't very tough, so don't lay your bike over at speed or these will bend. If I replace these, they'll most likely be Renthal aluminum bars, they're worth the extra $$.

Additional Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Not bad, but you do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bend too easy

casey in NY

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:These bars are fair for the price but don't expect much strength at all. I hit a dead stop doing 30 miles per hour and bent these bars with my hand. They cracked and the bend was unbelievable. They were weaker than my stock ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Bars

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Decent and Cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and nasty

Bryn in VIC

Comments On Aug 30, 2011:not overly impressed, bent pretty easily. wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:got eh mini bend looks good and is holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Works as needed great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xr650l

Brandon in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:Replaced bent stock bars with these. Fit is just like stock. Have not bent yet so I believe they were worth the money. The only thing that keep me from giving it a 5 rating is that the cross bar cover was falling apart from being put together poorly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

David in FL

Comments On May 27, 2011:Bought these to replace bent OEM bars for a bike I was selling, cheap and works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it if you need a cheap handlebar fast.

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:It looks nice but it will bend fairly easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good, not the greatest

laraine in MO

Comments On Dec 25, 2010:bought cause they were cheap. actually pretty durable. only bent twice and one was going about 40 so i would say they hold up pretty well..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

SHEILA in WA

Comments On Sep 23, 2010:they seem to be good bars so far and there cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:they are cheap and staight just what i needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bendy

Luke in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:These are okay bars. but the first time i laid it down. it was bent... bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good standard handlebars

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:This is a good, standard-issue steel handlebar at a good price. While it is strong, a crash at any considerable speed may bend this handlebar -- but at least it will not break like aluminum 'taper' handlebars. My 1st choice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bar for the price

GARY in ID

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:good bar for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jordan in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:Awesome handbars for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

you get what you pay for

Brett in SC

Comments On Oct 05, 2009:I am a new rider and I needed a replacement bar and was on a seriously tight budget. First time down at a very low speed the bars bent. You cant expect too much from a $20 set of bars. Lesson learned, if your on a learning curve and expect to go down buy an expensive/tough set of bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bars!!

Erwin in CA

Comments On Sep 30, 2009:great price and really nice. Have them on two of my 3 wheelers, Hold up well and do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Handlebars

Steve in PA

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:These handle bars are very nice they have a solid steel construction and they even come with a pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just rite for raptor 250

MASON in TX

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:the low bend is rite were it needs to be on the raptor 250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

XR400

Jacob in IA

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:Great replacement!! Or back up bar!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap/comfy/hold up well

DAVID in OH

Comments On Mar 20, 2009:great price, take the abuse, comfortable for long riding days

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

can't ride without low bends

vicky in KY

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:my 2007 250ex had high bends and there is a big difference. nicee!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price!

Colton in ID

Comments On Jan 09, 2009:Good price!!!!! Look great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still going strong

Paul in UT

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:very little price to pay for a GREAT ITEM!.........i've even dumped the machine once and no bends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Henry in ME

Comments On Oct 18, 2008:For the price they are good but they bend very easy a soft roll bent mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cheap factory replacement

Devin in IN

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:I put the ATV High bend on my 98 Warrior. They are a bit wider and taller than the stock bars, but still offer a comfortable riding position.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

decent bars

Christal in PA

Comments On Jul 31, 2008:I rolled it 4 times so far with these bars, they didn't bend until the 4th time but it was only a slight bend but not bad for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR bars

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:These bars are a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

expected

DEANNA in WA

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:bent the first time I layed her down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good spare set

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On May 18, 2008:I wouldn't run them on my bike but I bought them for mock up and to have a spare set at the races. Great bargain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bars

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:Good bars at a nice price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong for the money

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I got a set of atv low bends for my '07 TRX450ER. The next time I get one I am going to get the atv high bend bars because with the low bend its hard to get the gas vent tube in place and there is no room between the pad and the key. Get the high bend and you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Enough!

Robert in OH

Comments On Mar 13, 2008: Easy to install and just as good as any other high priced bars I have had. If you ride hard these are the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Handlebars

KATHY in FL

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:Great Bars, Awesome feel, will order them again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little light

Rob in MT

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Great bars for the price. They look and work much better than stock bars. However, they are a little light, I bent mine after only one good weekend of hard riding and a couple hard crashes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat a deal like this one

Richard in ID

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:Great lightweight handlebar with even better looks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A bit lighter than others

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:I still bend these on a hard crash. I ended up buying Pro Tapers and the mounts. Have not bent a set since then. Up to you, especially if money is the issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Michael in MD

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:comfortable and strong at a good price. powder coating looks good and wears nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

MATT in PA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Perfect fit Love them Much better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Cameron in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:We have used them woods racing and they have lasted longer then the factory bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR BARS

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:GREAT PRODUCT AND PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tuff handlebars

jim in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:for a real nice price. a little wider than the originals on our honda, but turned out we like it that way.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Set of Bars!!

DANIEL in MN

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:These turned out to be a great cheap set of bars. After my wife crashed and rolled my old quad, i figured i would buy a set of these in case it would happen again. It did and these made it through! Last longer than my aluminum set we had!

Was this review helpful?