Spider Grips SLT ATV Grips

Customer Reviews for Spider Grips SLT ATV Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 55 Reviews

Return to Spider Grips SLT ATV Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Spider Grips SLT ATV Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

melanie in OR

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:These are pretty good grips but they don't last very long and also they are a little thin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Paul in LA

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:I put these on my 2012 KFX 450r a year ago and still in great shape and no need for glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:dont actually ride quads but they are good on my mountain bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips. Inexpensive and work great!

TREVER in AZ

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:I have always recommended against purchasing inexpensive grips, but these have been great. Don't leave residue or sticky feeling on your hands like typical cheap grips do. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat

Jeremy in PA

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Excellent grip. They were a little slippery on rainy days (i dont wear gloves). Might've been tackier with gloves. Definately dampen vibrations. Seem to be wearing very good too. Would def buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the $$$

Kyle in MT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:Nothing ground breaking here, but are good grips for the money. Seem to hold up pretty well to a little abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

corey in SD

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:very grippy. went on easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My preference for grips

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Can't ask for better grips then these. I prefer these as they have a slimmer feel (not quite as slim as Pro-Tapers Synergy half waffles) but not far off. Much slimmer then the MSRs I have used early on. The SLTs do a great job of being tacky when wet. As far as durability they seem to wear about the same as the Pro-Taper synergys but for less then $20 I change them out once a year. I will continue to purchase these grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them, i put them on my trial bike

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:I use them on a trial bike, great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Ted in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:I've been using spider grips for 12yrs now and have always been happy with them. They wear great for such a soft grip and absorb some vibrations. COMPLAINT: I have always glued my grips on with scotts grip glue and then used S\S safety wire. So I glued these like normal and come check them out after about a hour of setting and the glue has ate through the rubber! (at the end of the bar where the extra glue would go) So I'm pretty mad and start reading the package and find this: DO NOT USE GLUE, PUT ON DRY. BUT IF YOU NEED TO USE GLUE. ????? Anyways now I will do as they say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perty good

Scott in NB

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:There not bad good grip and seem to last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Joseph in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2011:Decent grip, but a little too slender for my taste. Provided a great gripping surface, even when wet. Works great for smaller hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

CHRIS in WI

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:these have a very good feel to them - soft yet plenty of grip - good for about 1 season of riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These grips are easy to install, and feel great whether you wear gloves or not. No need for grip wire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

Larry in NSW

Comments On May 04, 2011:Soft & sticky, great grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok grips

Varga in -

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:i like this grips bunt,they have grip even when wet i gave them only 4 because when they are muddy you hands lose grip on them 100% sure would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality

CHERIE in CA

Comments On Jan 24, 2011:Very comfortable hand grips and stylish as well! I would recommend them to all recreational riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Eric in PA

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Best grips i have ever had hands down, these are a excelt grip in mud,waterdry or sand and they dont ware quickly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

calus builders

Bryan in KS

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:not the softest grips out there but better than bare aluminum. grips are a little bit harder but are great for jumping. they don't have a lot of slop in them due to the thinner rubber. definitely will build caluses on your hands but nice grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not for mud

Josh in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:If you ride in the mud these are not for you. They work great if you can keep them dry. They hold up desent too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips!

Skyler in MT

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:Don't need to say more. Great grips period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Grips

Allan in IL

Comments On Sep 18, 2009:Very nice grips. The only thing I have against these is they dont really have very much padding. Other than that they are nice. They are very cool looking grips too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Grips!

Allen in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:The red and black looks amazing with my quad. Plus these grips feel great too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good grip

Anthony in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:Good grip for the money. You will have to trim the bottom of the grip for use with a thumb throttle. It still gets in the way. Next set I get will be the MX model so I can have a little more protection for the side of my index finger. These are great even when wet and muddy. They are showing a little bit of wear after about a year of hard use. Well worth the money though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice feel

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:Grips have a nice feel to them, and actually provide good traction in the sloppiest conditions. The next time I need new grips I will purchase another set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:One of the best grips i have ever used. durable and very comfy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These grips are a waste of money!

Don in NC

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:They're good for about one hard ride and they're done. Absolute junk!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

CHARLES in UT

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:Best grips for my ATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Nathan in WA

Comments On May 17, 2008:Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

GREGORY in GA

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:I'M ON MY 2ND SET OF THESE GRIPS AND WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THEM, BEST I EVER USED BY FAR!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Spider ATV Grips

Rex in FL

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:I used these one time on a MX track and came home and cut them off. My hands slipped off the grips with gloves on and about crashed me on a table jump. Never again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:A lot of guys say they get blisters from these badboys but i love them and they are tacky enough to keep your hand on the grip and have a good firm feel along with anti vibe inner layer. I love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best grips ever

DONNY in TX

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Have used dozens of grips over the last 2 decades, these are tops, won't use anything else now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips out!!!

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:I believe these are the best grips available!!! I have tried most of the others and LOVE these. They do wear fast but provide OUTSTANDING grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Best grip I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best grips

ELIZABETH in MA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:good grip and last forever. 2 years old and still going strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

BRANDON in NE

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:They feel a little thin for my taste, but I love the tacky grip and they look awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Gregory in VA

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:These grips exceeded my expectations. They do as advertised. A couple of my friends are changing to this brand. The price was right and delivery prompt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hands Down My Favorite Grips!!!!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:I will never have another grip other than Spiders...They are the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get a grip

JASON in MO

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:these spider grips age great put them on my old atv and now I want a set for my new one as well. They are very comfortable with just enough tacky to keep your grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PINK!

NICHOLAS in TN

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:The pink ones match my 400ex so well, I love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good look

ROGER in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Look great on my atv and price was more than fair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

red and black

JOSH in PA

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:not bad seem to be a little slick with mud on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Orange spider grips

Meara in WA

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:Great product and have lasted longer than the stock ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

STEVEN in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:My stock ones were worn out, so I tried these out because I heard good things about them. They are great, a lot more grip then the stock ones and the gel feels great. I like that they have different colors to match your quad too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticky

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:much better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more vibration

ADAM in IN

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Wow!! These grips are amazing! I upgraded over stock grips and what a difference I noticed. It felt as if my hands were glued to the bars and vibration was cut way down. Highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:I only use these grips. There great. Sticky, soft, and slim. I race the WORCS series with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Michael in MD

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:easy to fit. at first i thought there were too thin i.e. i could really feel the bars under them, but after a ride i was really impressed, no blisters great tackiness and control and slightly less hand fatigue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spider ATV Grips

BRIAN in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Not a bad grip for the price! As usual, shipping was on time, thanks RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy

BRIAN in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I am very happy with these grips, they are comfortable and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft grips

DAVID in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These grips are soft on the hands and hard on the grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spider Grips Fan for Life

SCOTT in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hard to believe there aren't many good choices for the part of your body that touches the ATV the most. Spider has become my only choice for grips. Great comfort and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome grip

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:love these grips, great feel, durable put them on all my quads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GET A GRIP

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These grips are the best, i wish they would hold up a little longer though, but overall i will keep getting theese because they are killer

Was this review helpful?