MSR Brake Lever

Customer Reviews for MSR Brake Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to MSR Brake Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Brake Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Lever

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Fit right on the bike and have had no issues with the lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Upgrade

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Great upgrade from stock. More adjustability and helps add customized look with the KTM Orange accents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great.

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:why buy expensive levers when you can buy multiple cheap levers for spares, and it will still be cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Like

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:looks good, feels good, not too expensive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:These are good replacement parts and are good for the money if you don't have money for ASV unbreakable levers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:This was a great item and it fit perfct!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broke on first crash

Michelle in FL

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:It may have been the way I crashed but the brake lever broke on my first crash. Was really dissapointed! But it could have been they way the bike landed on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crf450r

donatas in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

msr makes good stuff

andy in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:relatively new name in mc parts and acc but i've been impressed by everything malcolm puts his name on! i accidentally got the wrong lever but this fit my brothers bike so i gave it to him, nice lever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lever

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great price. works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:Seems to hold up better than stock. Good buy for the price. Looks a lot better than the rounded off lever I replaced!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Max in UT

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Cheap and easy to replace a very common break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

Chris in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:was trying to get one as long as the OE lever for my 02 CR125...this one was the same as the Tusk version...oh well, works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Brittle!!!

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Nov 01, 2009:Broke first time my wife laid it down...at about 10 mph!!! Was not a hard hit either!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great!

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2008:love the strength!!! I went for a couple of hard spills and still straight as an arrow!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Fit right, and lasts as good as any of the others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad?

Donna in MO

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:I bent mine the first time i dropped the layed my bike over. I wasn't going fast at all. For the price though it wasn't like i was out alot. I replaced the bent lever with the same MSR again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bends just like the others

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:This is a good replacement, but I still bent it on one crash. Spend some more cash and get a Sunline. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Levers

KENNY in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Perfect fit and seem to be very strong, nice look too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shaws review

Brian in NM

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:not bad for the price, could be better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lever

Zachary in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:These MSR Levers are the only ones my son will use. They give a great grip with the rubber insert in them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Good product at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake levers for 2003 Kx-125

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:They fit great, feel great, and are cheap which is fantastic. But they also break somewhat easily, normally I will break one every 3-4 crashes. I'm a new rider though so im sure that has something to do with it :)
They work great though so I can't complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR brake lever for yz250

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Fit good and looked good. I have not broke one or bent one yet and have crashed a couple times.

Was this review helpful?