Tusk Clutch Perch

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Perch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Perch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Perch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price.

JAY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:This fit my Protaper bars just fine, but I did have to grind it down a bit to accommodate my MSR clutch lever. Well priced part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Micah in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:This clutch perch is great. It was easy to install and has held strong for over a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Perch

Tyler in VT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Fit great. Never had any problems with the perch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right price

Javier in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Nice price perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replcement on the cheap!

Pete in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Nov 01, 2013:I went to replace my sons clutch lever but bolt was stripped in mount. I didnt want to take the 30 something hit for the OEM part so I tried this one. I would use this on my KX 250 as well good fit at a fraction of the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The bad one of the bunch

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I ordered several Tusk parts for a bike I recently acquired. They all look and work fine except for this one. As mentioned on a previous review, the bolts that hold it to the bars are not bolts at all but screws (and my bolts did not fit as a replacement). The perch also did not completely wrap around the bars and left an 1/8" gap between the two pieces, and that is without the protective plastic that goes under the OEM one. The new clutch lever, which matched up nicely to the OEM perch, left a 1/8" gap between it and this piece. Since it fit the OEM one, that must mean the perch, not the lever, is what is different. Once it goes, I'll be looking for a different one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great placement part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch lever

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:great price, fits like oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great cheap alternative. Fit perfect and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk

Chris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:Tusk products are high quality and work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

BRYNN in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:no complaints here, fit right and feels good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

holds up well.

Colton in UT

Comments On Oct 15, 2012:Threw one on my bike, held up really well to multiple hits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap perch for a cheap price

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:I would try a different one next time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

brandon in OH

Comments On Apr 18, 2012:Works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spend more on a beter perch

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Lever does not move as freely as it should.I have had a lot of luck with other tusk parts,this one is not to good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Perch

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice price

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:put one on the kids bike and it is holding up to multiple crashes. The price was good so i picked up another for the toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

as good as stock

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:the tusk one for my yz was exact same. even came with the adjuster bolt. great deal!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NO SO GOOD

Richard in FL

Comments On Dec 04, 2010:I GOT MY PERCH ANS WAS NOT SO HAPPY WITH IT, THE FIRST TIME I WENT DOWN IT BROK..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easy install, but Weak and cheap

david in TX

Comments On Oct 03, 2010:Easy install fits just like o.e.m., but very weak and this thing is casted metal which is not a good thing. I've broke two in a week in the soft dirt of a burn, the lever is tusk also the tusk lever has been throw two perches. I'm used to the levers braking not the perch every time, levers are easier to replace no need to readjust the clutch cable . I would say spend three dollars more and get the m.s.r. Thats what i'm doing today

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good perch

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a good looking perch with a nice adjuster nob, but I would have liked a bare metal option instead of just black.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

KEITH in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:Just like the oem perch. I think it will work fine and with bark busters I am not worried about it breaking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Has held up well so far even through crashes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Lauren in CT

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:this clutch perch is inexpensive and works great. thanks again tusk!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

Steffan in MD

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:easy to install lik the black bought for my 05 yz 125 if you have big bars lik the 1 1/8 bars dont buy this item it wont fit properly itll hold itself on but it wont close itself together rockymountain doesnt specify this but ova den that its cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

clint in TN

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:fit my YZ perfect. Just like the stock one. i have crashed a couple times on it and bent levers, but the perch seems great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no good

Franklin in PA

Comments On Aug 17, 2009:Fell over once and the perch snapped. what a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

seth in UT

Comments On May 20, 2009:Another great product by tusk and at the cheap price it cant be beat. The picture is decieving instead of using having bolts it has phillip head screws but i just replaced mine with the bolts off my old bracket and it works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Glen in MA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:worked excellent.. don't like that it uses philips heads they strip easy

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

just like OEM

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:I was pleased to see the one I got for my YZ250 is just like the quick adjust OEM. Another great Tusk product!

Was this review helpful?