TORC1 Racing Shift Lever

Customer Reviews for TORC1 Racing Shift Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to TORC1 Racing Shift Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

TORC1 Racing Shift Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shifter

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Nice foot placement easy to use w/ any size boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tip has a design flaw.

Jeff in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Good: It worked for 3 rides and felt good under the foot. The shaft is thick and strong.
The bad: The tip on this shifter is fundamentally flawed. The aluminum ears that hold the bolt and collar are just to thin and they bend very easy. Once bent the tip vibrates and moves around. The metal collar will then quickly eat through the aluminum ears.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever

andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Looks good, I get compliments often. On a shift lever!! Works as a shift leve should

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good shifter!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:this si a good shifter the blue anadizing fades pretty fast which made me mad but other than that is good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Shift Lever

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:A few people gave this a bad rating, I don't see why....I've had no problems with this product and it looks good. Bottom line is if your going to pound something into the ground 14 tiimes during a moto it's bound to break.... I only gave it 4 stars because I would like to see more color options available and it's a bit pricey, otherwise I think it's a good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Torc 1 shifter??

Steve in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:The shifter seems to be quality made. It looks great but overall function is not great. The shifter peg is too long and the splines don't line up exactly as factory settings. It's either too low or too high. I'm going back to stock shifter for now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Change of heart... again.

Matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:It is a shift lever and does the job. The build quality is good and the finishes look great (black lever & orange tip in this case). Time will tell how tough it is once I go slamming through the woods but the piece seems to be solid right out of the box.

Additional Comments On Jan 23, 2013:After riding with this lever a bit I had to re-write my review. First off the color on the tip wore off within the 1st ride, o well I expected that. However I did not expect the tip of the shifter to become very loose. I tired to tighten the bolt up only to find the nut just spun and would not tighten or loosen. This leaves the tip of the lever with a lot of play. The lever hasn't bent but it is also not very well built, kind of sad since it only has 1 bolt.

Additional Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Lasted a little while until the splines finally stripped and spun on the shift shaft... back to stock shifter I go.
This was after I already had get a new bolt for the shift tip as it was stripped out of the box and completely loose. Still could never get it reasonable.
Glad all this happened before the first race of the season, save yourself the trouble and stay away.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very soft aluminium

Kevin in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:the teeth that bind the lever onto the gearbox spline and stripped twice. ive had to take an angle grinder to the gap where it bolts up and then tighten it after afew rides. I only got 20 odd hours out of this part

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks good anyway

Nick in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Havent had chance to test durability but from installation i noticed it doesn't include the bolt washer and the bolt holding the head on sticks out to far and isn;t threaded into anything(just floating there) i put a nut on it and ground it down.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks good, Until it wears off.

TARRELL in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Purchased the green and black for my 13 Kx250f, green starting wearing off after the first ride. Hopefully it stops there

Was this review helpful?