Tusk Hand Mitts

Customer Reviews for Tusk Hand Mitts

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 45 Reviews

Return to Tusk Hand Mitts Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Hand Mitts Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Garbage

Timothy in WV

Comments On May 10, 2014:Bought these in hopes they would keep my hands a little warmer for winter riding. They did not do a thing, spend the money and get a decent pair of gauntlets. First tusk brand product I have not liked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cold hands

Matt in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:These are awesome for cold weather riding!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Like a little house for your hands!

Jim in Ohio

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:We ride bikes all winter with off-road studs. I grabbed a pair on sale, and should have bought a couple. They are great! So much more wind protection than "elephant ears" that most people use. Between the plastic deflectors on my hand guards and the flexible metal bands Tusk uses to hold the mitts open, you get a little house for your hands! Never had a problem getting my hands free. If they go back on sale, I'll grab a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaply made but they work

Justin in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:The openings have wire in them so they are easy to get your hands back in. They dont fit over powermadd hand guards, and they rub on your wrists over time. Spend the $$ and buy some larger better quality guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works with hand guards

Seth in Michigan

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:I put the tusk mitts on my 500xcw that has rally2 hand guards and they fit over them no problem. We road a 80 mile loop on a rainy snowy 35 degree day. Hand stayed worm and dry ( with regular moto gloves) they have a band that keeps them open ( you can close them down if needed) witch is nice when u have to wipe your goggles off every 10 seconds no fitting to get your hands is even at speed. There short so there not in the way when standing.
My wife gas a different brand mitts and there is no way they would work with hand guards. Would only recommend them to people using hand guards the truth is if you need some thing to block wind and rainy there great for that but there not a replace meant for a good pair of cold wether gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warm and toasty

Daniel in CT

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:I have issues with my hands being very sensitive to the cold. bellow 50 or 60 degree's the wind causes my hands to go full numb and burn. I was able to fit these over my tusk d flex gaurds and punch a hole for my mirror posts. Last fall I was able to ride down into the high 30 degree temps and still retain feeling in my hands without the standard burning finger tips. Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV for another quality product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Useless

Jeff in NH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Almost. they do cover your hands and block out (some) wind but are not warm and dont attatch very well and flop around. Spend more money and buy some better ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these things - they beat headed gloves

Erika in Massachusetts

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Keeps the wind completely off your hands, in a nice, soft fleece mitt. They don't interfer with the controls whatsoever, and allow you to wear lighter gloves for better control/dexterity while riding. Give them a shot - I promise you won't regret it. Not to mention, paying less for something that keeps your hands warm and cozy is a MAJOR bargain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little tight around the switches but affordable

Lawrence in CO

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:...and really helps in the cold. Could like them to be a bit bigger 'cause my little dualsport is compact enough that I shouldn't have to be fighting with switches. Still, compared to the "other" brand of this sort of item, this was way less expensive. Recommended but expect switches to be a bit of a struggle when riding. I suppose some may see that as dangerous. Maybe so, I dunno.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the hands dry and warm

Rick in OR

Comments On Nov 13, 2012:Bought these for my KLR. I ride year round, and was tired of wet gloves/cold hands. I had to use a soldering iron to melt a hole for the mirrors to stick through. Melting the material helps prevent frays. I have used these for at least a full winter. I also put on the Tusk grip heater kit, and my hands stay plenty dry and warm. I use MX gloves when it is rainy and not too cold with no problems riding over 30 minutes to work in the morning. They are not insulated, but keep the wind and water off, which keeps my hands warm. These are showing no signs of wearing out yet, but if they ever do, I will buy another set. I am completely happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great, even on a street bike

Matt in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:I run these on my DRZ400-SM. They work great, and fit over all the controls. The one caveat with running them on a street bike is that you will have to punch holes in the mitts for the mirror stalks to go through. Once you install these with the mirrors poking through you cant just pull them off the bike, but they still work well.
These are paired perfectly with the Tusk D-flex handguards, the two were meant to work together. They definitely keep your hands warm. I was riding in 35 degree weather with just normal riding gloves on, and my hands were fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't work for me.

John in PA

Comments On Jul 22, 2012:I couldn't use these on my Rancher or my sons Raptor or my wifes Wolverine. Just barely fit over everything and once you put your hands with gloves in them .they are very constricting , bothersome, and seems unsafe.You may like these I really didn't.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big Advantage

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:I bought these on a whim because the old elephant ear style rubbed on my knuckles and caused arthritic flare ups. These have a metal band to keep them open ... and away from your knuckles ... and they keep you dry and warm. The only disadvantage is getting your hands into them requires some work while riding fast, but then, I just try not to bring my hands off the bars in those instances!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

Keith in OR

Comments On May 23, 2012:Love these in both the wet and the cold. Work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work good

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more cold fingers!

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:I use these in the N.E. Ohio winter on my dirt bike, street bike, and ATV. Very nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand Mitts

JOHN in NJ

Comments On Nov 17, 2011:I have these Mitts, so far Very Nice, I also bought the Heated Grip Kit, Together they work Great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have for winter riding

TUG in IA

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:Work great can even use standard gloves in the winter these are so warm.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not bad

RUSSELL in IL

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:good for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand Mitts

David in TN

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:Bought these for my kids honda recon. They work ok but not great for an ES shift not alot of room in there for hitting the shifter. Would be ok for a full auto or standerd clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works with handgaurds

Dwayne in BC

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:I run the acerbis enduro hand gaurds on my KTM and these babies fit right over top. Keeps hands dry and warm. All my buddies want a pair now....but I'm not giving up my pair. I even crashed and my hands didn't get caught up in the mitts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand mitts

Donald in AZ

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:Pretty nice product, no quite universal fit. They do work very well, not too bulky. I found that they cover down to just past my wrist.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk hand mitts

Casey in TN

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:Just recieved my mitts and had them installed on my drzsm with acerbis pro rally guards in under ten minutes. And riding is so much better in the low 30's! The only draw back is now my bike looks like Mickey mouse!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

05 YZ250 W/ warm hands

Travis in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:Tusk comes through again!!! These fit great over my cycra handguards with the clastics attached. Nice to use in cold conditions!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice!

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:i use these all the time. I have used them on all my machies at one time or another. On my grizz it took a little finagling to get it just right, but worked fine. I do like the fact that the cuffs hold their shape.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good job at keeping the hands protected.

Donald in NH

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:We used to freeze our hands off with every winter ride. Now with the hand mitts protecting us from wind and driving rain my hands barely even know it's winter out there. Having my gloves on with my hands in the mitts is the only way I go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They do not fit properly

TIM in CO

Comments On Dec 31, 2010:I tried to install these mitts on a yamaha grizzly 550. They are not big enough to fit over the controls and brake master cylinders. They interfere with the thumb throttle and access to the 4x4 controls. Pulling them on all the way activates the brake light. They could also cover more of your arm. Took them off for safety reasons.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great for cold or nasty conditions

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:I'm currently using the over my motorcycles hand guards.While it's a tight fit,it serves its purpose well.My hands stay war and out of the elements.They do "hamper ease of putting your hands on the bars,but all conveniences come with a price,My hand guard shields are really wide so I think they would work even better with the Acerbis Rally pro Type Thin Guards or ATV bars without any shields. Great product very well built!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Hand Mitts A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:Installed on a 2004 WR450. Fit nice keep wind off hands which allows the use of a thinner glove. Would purchase again would recommend to a friend. Thanks again Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Hand Mitts

RONALD in GA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:Fair needs to be without lining gets very dirt .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Galen in OH

Comments On Feb 11, 2010:I think they are a good value for the price, I bought them for a honda 300 4x4 they fit nice, somewhat difficult to get the left one to stay put, otherwise they work ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple but it does the job - great product

Aaron in IA

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Really good product, its not rocket science but it works well. I use these on ALL my quads along with grip heaters - makes riding in below zero weather no problem. With these you can wear some regular decent gloves instead of big bulky gloves. Ive even got these on my kids LT80 - work great, he loves them.
I have handguards on all my machines (TUSK D-flex) and I had no problems getting these mitts to work......they end up being inside the guards but there is plenty of room.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand mits

Rick in PA

Comments On Jan 30, 2010:they work great for the cold weather and went over my clutch and brake lever on my warrior easy just remember to take them off when tranporting the atv lost one going down the raod

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hand warmers

Mark in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:keeps my hands nice and toasty. easy to put on and take off. a must have for any atv or motorcycle rider.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Works well, keeps hands warm

Jason in MN

Comments On Nov 23, 2009:For a simple solution, these glove mitts work well. They'll strap on over almost any handlebars, but will not fit over Bark Busters. They really cut down on the wind and by doing so keep your gloved hands nice and warm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT!

Salvatore in NY

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:These kept my hands very warm and dry! Highly reccommend!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hand mits for z400

rick in OH

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:really nice pair of mitts for the money. before i rode in the sloppy cold wet weather, I sprayed shoe water propellant on the outside of the hand mitts. dont know if they needed it, but sprayed them anyway. worked well in the cold weather and light brush. wore a pair of riding gloves and hands & fingers were not cold. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must 4 Winter

Matthew in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Fits over your controls and keeps your hands warm and dry, even without gloves. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Hand Mitts

GORDON in CO

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:These work great and keep your hands nice and toasty with just normal riding gloves. A inexpensive alternative to heated grips!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unhappy

Shawn in NY

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:I was hopping for alittle bit more room with a pair of gloves on its hard to control brake and clutch but other then that they keep my hands warm....

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

mitts

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:My buddies all made fun of these untill the first cold day, then they tried them. Work great and dont seem to get in your way when riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK HAND MITTS

ANTHONY in NY

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:GREAT QUALITY PRODUCT. DEFINATELY GOING TO KEEP MY HANDS WARM AND DRY DURING THE WINTER.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Winter riders

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:A must for cold weather riders

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hand mitts

David in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:They are descent for the price I would of liked ones that extended farther up the sleeve.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

these work nice

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:I love them! Amazed at how well they work. kept my hands tosty. I even run them on my dirtbike.

Was this review helpful?