Pro-Taper Hand Guards

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Hand Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Hand Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Hand Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

protaper handgaurds

Aaron in Minnesota

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:great guards for a great price. put them on my 06 f7

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro taper hand guards

beau in CO

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Looks good and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome!

Blake in MS

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:these look great on my bike, and they seem to be pretty solid, i`m very happy with them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Justin in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Very high quality hand guards

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

alright

Charlene in BC

Comments On Sep 01, 2012:alright depending what you plan to put them on i have tried to put them on 3 different utility quads and they fit the handle bars just not around the brake lines and electrical etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great guards

Kary-Ann in FL

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Love these...the color is great (yamy blue) and there not too big or small in size...just right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very thin plastic

Jeremy in VA

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:Bought it expecting that it would be a very thick hard plastic there not. it feels like the first time they get hit they will crack or brake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light Duty

IAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:These are light duty brush type hand guards,they are not "Bark Busters" by any means,but if you need a light duty hand guard these are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand gards

TYSON in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:Good for what they are. plastic bends easy. like when you catch a branch and pulls your brake lever back. but other than that. works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

JUSTIN in WV

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banshee

Paul in WA

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:thick and strong

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

good product, not what I expected

Adam in CA

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:They are good and do the job. Only thing I wish I would have read on is that this product doesn't have the aluminum brace that goes across your knuckle area.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:Looks are awesome but you will have to do a little bending to make fit proper.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

Chad in OH

Comments On Oct 28, 2009:Put them on my Raptor 700. Fit perfectly. Seem sturdy. Not for really muddy conditions, but definately better than nothing. Pro Taper is always good quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Rob in UT

Comments On Aug 19, 2009:These things are stout. They keep the wind off my hands, hold up in crashes, and most importantly protect my fingers from those damn rocks at the local MX track!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

JEFF in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2009:part looks good going to buy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Lisa in WV

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:I bought these for my z400 the yellow doesnt match but they still look awesome. I also got the shield extenders that make them look even better recommended to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick Install

Michael in NM

Comments On Dec 24, 2008:I was worried about buying non-machine specific guards for my Honda TRX450R even though I have a set of Taper fat bars. But these fit perfectly with little adjustment to my controls. Great product and handle bar guards make your quad look trick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ON my raptor 660

Christopher in WI

Comments On Oct 21, 2008:I puchased these guards for my raptor 660 which is used for cross country racing and riding and for the most part these work great. They dont offer the mud protection I need but they do a decent job of deflecting wind and debris. These handguards also accent the machines lines. 4 stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 ltz 400

rick in OH

Comments On Oct 04, 2008:the hand gaurds worked well in jagger bushes and light brush as i expected. dont expect the hand gaurds to keep your hands warm.(not big enough)...also, i was little disappointed that the yellow hand guards didnt match the suzuki yellow.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING PRODUCT

chase in AZ

Comments On Aug 17, 2008:the handguards are great. i love them, i ride a blaster 200 they help me a lot when i race. i am planning on getting the extenders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 350

Cody in TN

Comments On Jul 15, 2008:They fit perfect just had to trim a little bit for the parking brake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

On a suzuki Z400

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:The yellow really looks great on the bike and they are very durable. I have my fenders cut and the shape of the handguards really makes the bike stand out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good product

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:These really are great hand guards. They are very stiff and the aluminum mount makes them stiffer and more secure than the Acerbis Uniko (they're kinda floppy). Some bush twigs still find their way to my fingers but the shield extenders will fix that. Also the mounts position the guards to make enough room for the levers and your hands. They stay nice and out of the way.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these work great if you have a yfz450

ELSIE in NY

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:these gaurds are very good and they save ur hands from prickers and other sorts of things i have had no trouble with them on my yfz450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look nice

Mike in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:I had to file down a piece on my throttle and on my brake. Also had to cut my stock levers a bit so the could fit. Other then that they work good and look even better!

Was this review helpful?