Tusk MX D-Flex ATV Handguards

Customer Reviews for Tusk MX D-Flex ATV Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 65 Reviews

Return to Tusk MX D-Flex ATV Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk MX D-Flex ATV Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Handguards for the price!

Christian in QC

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Nice for the price! looks not bad and the mounting is made of metal! Excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No go for Kawi 450r

Denzil in WV

Comments On May 04, 2014:Even after modifications I could not get to be compatible with Kawi 450r. Rocky Mountain took care of me with no hassle. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saftey

Scott in IL

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:easy to install great protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good Handguards!

Corey in TX

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:I've had moose handguards for a while and one of my buddies was telling me about tusk d-flex handguards. Came to RockyMountain and there they were too. The price was incredible. They hold up pretty good. Taking a beating from branches, brush, and whatever else there is out there. I have a raptor 700 and the only downside is you can't use the parking brake when they're installed. But who uses a parking brake when you should be riding! Excellent Handguards! Thanks RockyMountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for Scrambler

Casey in WI

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Perfect fit on Polaris Scrambler 500. inexpensive and look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the money

Steve in WA

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Have these on two of my bikes. Just purchased another set for my can am. The yellow is definitely not a match for can am yellow....more of a Suzuki yellow.
Being universal you might have to move controls around a touch to get a good fit.
Overall, can't bet them for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand guards

johnathan in PA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:looks awesome on my quad thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT looks and FIT

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:I bought them for my Raptor 660 and Honda TRX 400ex. .. i recommend them .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Looking!

Jared in OH

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:I mostly bought these to block the cold air and thorn bushes. they do their job and make my quad look wider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 raptor 700R

Dustin in MI

Comments On May 30, 2013:Works ok. Can't use parking brake tho once installed. Lever hits hand guard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Kenneth in FL

Comments On May 06, 2013:Looks great and does the job. Haven't had an issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

jason in TX

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:the tusk mx d-flex atv handguards are the best!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:going to buy more of these work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em

Mark in NV

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:These are awesome and for the price you cant beat them. took 10 minutes to install and fit great!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Handguards

Don in Ohio

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:These handguards are awesome!!! Came with all mounting hardware and were easy to install on my 400ex.looks good.and great price.will buy another set when needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hand guards

Jeffrey in PA

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:They fit without modification and look good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guards

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:look good and strong for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good handguards

Josh in Utah

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:I installed these on my Suzuki RM 250 and love them. The reason I bought them is because I fractured my finger and didn't want to get hit by a rock behind someone or hit something and I went on a ride in the snow and my hands weren't cold and I like that. They installed pretty easy took about 10 minutes because I had to move my perches around a little but everything is good and the plastic is really strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk handguards

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:looks awesome and protects the hands great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

d flex hand guards

michael in Kentucky

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:these hand guards are awesome i have had them for at least a year and just purchased a new pair they can take a beating and block some wind and was helpful on my cold winter rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal for the price

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Very happy with the Tusk handguards (came with guard and mounting kit). I was pleasantly surprised by them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'08 raptor 250

Everardo in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:these handguards look great and are very functional. they were easy to install. now my hands don't get pelted with mud and rocks.

Additional Comments On Apr 12, 2012:forgot to add that the parking break on the 250 always hits on the plastic shield

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking bars

Scott in NB

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Really nice and good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy these!

Chris in PA

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I love these handguards. I had them on my 400ex and they took a pounding and never broke. Since I was so happy, I just purchased a set for my kx450f.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Anthony in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:put the mx gaurds on my trx450r, went on a northern utah trail ride, held up great against trees, brush, rocks, mud and ice, even blocked most the below freezing wind, will definately purchase again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

handguards

SHAWN in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:well designed easy to install on my 400ex nice look.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

PREFERED the D-Flex MC Handguards over the ATVs

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Bought both the ATV and MX ones and liked the MX ones alot better. The mounts for the ATV application are alot longer stick out pretty far from the handlebars. Should have bought 2 MX style mounts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price great product!

tyler in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:I got another set for my dirtbike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great for Can Am Outlander

Eric in MI

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:I just got these to replace the factory handguards on XT models. Much better looks than stock and great functionality. These plus a pro taper fat bar pad is an awesome alternative to the OEM molded one piece hand guard/riser cover and alot cheaper too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good quality!!! Look Awesome!!!

Alan in SC

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:Have them on my LTR 450 and my KX125, Im going to buy them for my Rancher 420 and CR85. They are very good quality, and they look great, seems like they would cost more. They will fit everything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

honda rincon needed modification

Wes in ID

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:i bought these with the intent that they were universal. well i ended up having to modify the right side handguard. looks good, but i dont like how it needed to be modified to fit my atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great budget alternative to overpriced competitors

Charlene in PA

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:excellent product, durable, cheap, easy install, and just as good as $60 competitors
i love tusk products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price - Great Product

ARTHUR R in TX

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Look cool and are perfect for my ATV. Excellent quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

Eric in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:I like these handguards, cheap and do the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk MX D-Flex ATV Handguards

john in OR

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:I got for my Polaris Xpress 300 and the price was right, but didn't work on it.ended up putting on my scrambler 500 , fitted right with No modifications .NO complaints. gave it a 4 rating because didn't fit ATV I got them for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk hand guards

Dean in QLD

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:I put these on my 700 raptor,Although they are a good price they look to bulky for me.I can't see how they can mount on the fatter 1 1'8th bars as i had to mount them close to the lever brackets and then they hang out past the end of the bars.But i will give them a try and see how they go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk atv handguards

ralph in CA

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:they worked good and look sweet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice shields.

Connor in PA

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:They look very good on my 1999 warrior (yellow). I cant wate to go ride in the woods so they can take some hits. Also its a good price for what you get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product great price

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:These are good shape and size great colors and great looking only flaw is ONE bolt holding guard to bracket but I recomend this and will buy another set cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk MX D-Flex ATV Handguards

JASON in OR

Comments On Apr 21, 2010:Good looks. Needs more than one bolt to hold shield on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good good!!!

VALERIE in CO

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:makes your bike looks more sporty and it keep the dang rocks from hitting your hads!! lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good hand guards for the right price

blake in GA

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:got these for my tt-r and look really good and are very durable.i will order another pair for my rancher

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for the money you couldnt ask for more

Aaron in IA

Comments On Jan 26, 2010:Ive got these on two quads and they have been great. Ive rolled one a couple times and these just keep bouncing back right into place - no breakage as of yet. They keep me from getting banged up knuckles and deflect a little wind in the winter. They look good and work good - all for a super price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits 06 kfx400/ 03 z400

clay in AL

Comments On Jan 06, 2010:Put these on a kfx400 and a z400. after you move the brake and clutch perches in a bit to make room, they fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

EDWARD in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:Good looking guards. Installed on a LTR 450.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

Asher

Comments On Aug 16, 2009:Great bang for your buck, I just put them on my 99 Warrior 350, they look great! They keep stuff from hitting my hands too. They are a bit small if you ask me, so they may not be the best at keeping your hands warm in the winter, but I'll find out this winter I guess. But great for the price. Get these over PowerMadd's! Great quality, and a great look!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works for me Z400

ZAC in OH

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:kinda of a pain to fit (but i have aftermarket bars) but they do fit. I had a bad roll over and they didnt break. like the name says, they just "flexed" and didn't snap

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:A great buy for the price! I just didn't like the way they looked, but my kids liked them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

outstanding

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:great, the kids love them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installed on a Blaster

John in IL

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:I purchased these for a Blaster with front disc brakes. The left side required some bending of the aluminum brackets, the right side required bending and some filing to fit under the throttle body and to install the brake lever/resvr. Many guards will require some minor modifications to fit perfectly. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Guards!!!!!!

Matt in IL

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:I put them on 2 days ago and they've already saved my knuckles. I also rolled it today and they are still intact.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

JERROD in WI

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:I really like these they protect my hands on the trails cut down the wind in the winter and look fantastic on the bike great product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Hand Guards

Justin in MI

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:These hand guards look great on my kfx400 and installation was very smooth.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 HONDA 400EX

mike in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:EASY TO INSTALL, GREAT PRICE, AND LOOKS AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

'07 Yfz 450

Rebecca in MI

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:Look great work great and install easy with a little moverment of the levers. These are just as good as the more expensive ones but at half the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fast and easy to mount

Lyle in WI

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:I had them put on in about 20min. look and work great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

David in NJ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:these are great they are just the right size and realy work well has the quality of more expensive brands but without the price, great product will buy again

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

KFX 400

DERICK in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Great value. Quality, fit, and function pretty good. Would recommend as an option to higher priced handguards.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fits 07 can-am renegade

BRANDON in UT

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:had to move my brake assembly a hair. easy to do took about 3 minutes to install :). Way better price than a hundred dollar ripoff can am parts. now if they could just make a comparable bike for a third of the price. thx r.m. atv

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good deal!!!!

TIM in MO

Comments On Nov 09, 2007: For the price ,It can't be beat!!! Easy mounting and no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Craig in AE

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Mounted up and fit great.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:These look great on my quad. easy mounting with plenty of room for my other controls on my handlebars. The quality is outstanding and so is the price. Thanks RMATV!!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

COREY in OH

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Bolted right up with no problem. Couldn't be easier to install. Worked great.

Was this review helpful?