Tusk Brake/Shifter Lever Saver

Customer Reviews for Tusk Brake/Shifter Lever Saver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Tusk Brake/Shifter Lever Saver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Brake/Shifter Lever Saver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:Held up well and did its job when I hit a sapling on a tight single track in 3rd gear. Cable broke. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2014:This piece looks awesome. Only down side I would say is that the aluminum clamps are really stiff, and hard to get to clamp down on the cable. I used long handled wrenches and everything. I love the breakaway head on it, has already come in handy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little extra protection

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 21, 2014:Installation is easy enough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:Simple product that can save you money and being stranded. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have in AZ.

Chad in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:This is a must have if you ride in rocks. These have saved the brake levers on all my bikes and my wife's bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Prevention

Diane in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Never had a problem with the lever. Most likely because the lever hasn't seen that large of an impact yet, but it can't hurt to have some extra protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Kit!

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on 2004 WR450 but have not tested the part yet. Will update review after a test has been completed. Look like it will prevent lever from breaking or bending out. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only reason I still have a break lever

Todd in MI

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:Does what it is made to do. Got into the trail edge, and roots. Stopped bike cold but break lever is still there. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:I have run these for years. If you ride off-road or even motocross they are a must (unless you like snagging and tearing off shift and brake levers). the tusk unit is tough and easy to install. best of all it is priced right. by far the best quality and value out there.

Additional Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I run these on all my bikes. Just put one on my KLR even. Works great, easy to install, and does a great job protecting my lever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

used for years

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:every bike i have owned has had one of these. they work great and are nice and inexpensive. i've broke a few, but it has always been operator error and i believe they have really saved my epensive brake levers numerous times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Lever Saver

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Inexpensive way to protect your brake pedal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the pedal saver fell apart in my hands,

john in SC

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:The pedal saver anchor slide right off once I threaded it through my brake pedal. Usually the product works. This is some sort of QC issue, as I was dissapointed to have one fail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It broke pretty easy.

KEITH in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Must have gotten snagged on something...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Saver

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:As good, if not better than the other brands for cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is a neat product

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:this will save me some money in the event i drag my brake lever on a stump

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Robert in NY

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:Excellent price, great product, a must have on any bike that is rode where there are sticks or anything that can get lodged in there.
Well worth the the price! Instalation is a breeze. Took longer to locate the tools than it did to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Piece of mind.

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:If you race, this little part could be the difference between a finish and a DNF.Just knowing it's there make's me feel better about my bike.And i have broken one,but my brake lever was still intact at the end of the Hare Scramble,and that is priceless!!Worth every cent!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap insurance

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:I installed on my ktm for a hare scramble.The corse was tight and rocky, really rocky. anyway the first lap I smashed my brake lever and foot peg in to a boulder. it bent the heck out of my lever tip but the lever stayed straight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I put thse on every bike I have bought in the last 10 or so years. It keeps that brake lever from being bent away from your reach.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Insurance.

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:It's hard to ride,or win a race without rear brakes or a shifter.One cable = no problems. Buy one before your stranded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Brad in FL

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:This part works great and is an excellent value. I installed it on my 08 KTM 530 XCRW and it works perfectly. The KTM brake pedals have a hole so its a snap to put on. I had the KTM hard parts version of this and the cable shredded after a few months. The Tusk version looks to be a better piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neat little product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:that reminds me, i need to get another one for my other bike. great product. works too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Mario in TN

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:It would be hard to make this item cheaper its the same thing as the more expensive ones. Use it! It might save a brake pedal during one race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Insurance

adam in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2008:This product is a very cheap insurance policy that you may never need but the time you do need it and it saves your day it will make it worth the money you spent on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

don't need one

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:uh right! when you get a stick or something stuck in your rear brake lever and everybody's going by you when your on the side of the trail taking it out. all you'll be thinking is i could have won if i would have got one of those lever savers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:If your an agressive off road rider, its worth its weight in gold!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ride nasty stuff? Get one.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:Title says it all. I had to drill my brake lever to run the cable through but other than that, this thing has saved me a few times in the rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake lever saver

CHAD in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This little cable is good insurance for having no brake lever during a race after a wreck. CB

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

There all the same only this is cheaper

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:All brake snakes are the same and this one is less expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use em

PAT in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these are a nice add on. they work

Was this review helpful?