Cycle Country Winch Mount Plate

Customer Reviews for Cycle Country Winch Mount Plate

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Cycle Country Winch Mount Plate Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycle Country Winch Mount Plate Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty close fit - better with an angle grinder

Grant in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA TRX 400 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:These guys have a pretty good fit for my machine. There was a slight width problem on the upper side of the front plate that mounts in the bumper, but I took an angle grinder and shaved a bit off to make it fit even better. The mounting installed really nice and easy once that piece was shaved off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycle Country Winch Plate

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 14, 2013:Bought this for a 2008 RZR 800.
Used with a 2000 lb winch and the holes lined up perfectly! I like that the winch has pre-drilled holes for the smaller winches and the large 4 hole winches as well.
quality winch plate at a fair price, thank you RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good price, easy install

Vern in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Nice plate, easy install, goes right in. Winch mounts easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holes don't line up

MARK in NM

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:There is no way this hitch mount is worth the $50 and if I had to do it over again would never try. The threads on the bolts and and winch mount do not match up. Very poor quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did NOT fit right!

Dave in UT

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:The mount DID NOT line up with the plate that goes on the 4 wheeler. It is the right kit for my 2004 Polaris Sportsman 400 though. I had to take everything off, center the winch on the mount and redrill 4 holes. Not a big deal, only took 30 minutes to drill. And it was either that or take a chance on another mount which is $20 more. Now it mounts perfectly! 2 stars for having to modify the mount otherwise it would have been 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 450 foreman

Chris in UT

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:I bought this winch mount for a superwinch terra 35 to put on my 04 450 foreman. It does NOT fit very well the bend put in the plate at the top makes the winch rub on light housing under the fender, it was a very tight fit. However, the winch and plate fit wonderfully on my dads 97 400 foreman. I will put this plate on my dads atv and find another. I feel like the mount kit is solid and well made just wished it fit my machine better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well built mount

MILAN in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:Purchased this mount for my 550 xp a few months back even before I purchased a winch. Was relieved to find the winch I bought fit the mount perfectly and installed easily in the quad with hardware provided. Took a few minutes to get it positioned properly so my bumper would fit. I suspect that could be any issue with any application. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

shain in MO

Comments On Oct 17, 2011:this item fits good and intalls in just a couple min

Was this review helpful?