Ricochet A-Arm Guards

Customer Reviews for Ricochet A-Arm Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Ricochet A-Arm Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ricochet A-Arm Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Bob F in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 850 XP EPS

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:I just put these on a 2013 Polaris Sportsman XP 850 EPS. They fit great. I had to bend out the left front one slightly? It rubbed on the CV housing on a hard right turn. This is the only product that fits and functions. I purchased Polaris factory guards and they do not even cover the CV boot on the front! Polaris should not even be selling them!!! The backs were a little tricky but I broke down and read the two sentence instructions. Then they went on fine , it took about thirty Mins total. I rated it at a 4 because I had to bend the corner a little. I would still give it a 4.75. I wish they had this item for the front skid plate. I would buy it today!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Richocet A Arm guards

Rob in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SCRAMBLER XP 850 H.O.

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:These actually fit perfect, everything lined up and they installed easily without a lift. Directions were good, but not really needed they only go on one way. Nice thick aluminum good product and price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Durable & Easy Install

S in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Install is very easy, and the guards are durable. Just as a note these come as a pair of 2.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a Arm skid plates

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:very good thing to have on any atv to protect the a arms from rough terrain and will protect your a arms when riding I highly recommends this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 star

Kyle in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:Real east to install,work great haven't ripped a boot seance putting these on.defentaly recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best buy$$$

Damon in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:strong and dont get ding up from rocks easy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Devon in OH

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:The guards protect 10 times better than the stock ones on a brute force. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ricochet - Simply the Best

Charlie in NT

Comments On May 15, 2012:Nice and thick thou lightweight. Raced kamfari for 4 hours flat out. no busted CV boots. My two friends raced with another brand which were thinner - result they both had bent back and destroyed CV boots. Buy Ricochet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ricochet A-arm guards

Scott in TN

Comments On May 07, 2012:Fits 09 Yamaha Grizzly FI EPS perfectly. I've had the left side CV boot protector pushed it to the point it was barely touching the CV boot, but was able to bend it back. These boot protector "wings" could be a little stronger, but I have riden it hard through roughest tails at HMT and nothing but this one incident. I've since outfitted the entire undercarriage with Ricochet guards. They have been great and I know have saved several break downs miles from the truck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Brandon in NJ

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:fit good, look good, and are strong!! took 10 mins to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little tough on the installation

THOMAS in ME

Comments On Jun 11, 2011:Ok SO I bought the Ricochet A-Arm Guards, there are a couple of issues I have with the product. First why are they sold as Atv- Specific if they are not designed to fit in the current mounting points? Also they are very difficult to mouth took me about an hour and 1/2 for the front guards only have to finish up with the rears tomorrow. The mounting brackets provided interfere with the stock mounting brackets for the King Quad.They do look nice but on the front do not look like they cover much more then the stock Guards covered. Also I think a Standard Bolt head would have been better then the Torx, I had to make a special trip to the Auto parts store for a T-40 Torx, as one was not provided, The issue with that is It was not clear that I would need a special tool for installation Until I received the box and on a little piece of paper provided it said if you ordered the A- Arm guards only you do not get the torx wrench if I would have ordered the whole package It would have been provided. I am not that mechanically inclines, and know my limitations, some written instructions with diagram wound have been nice, spending the kind of Money on these and the cost of the product I think that Ricochet could have done a better job and not just assumed anyone who buys there product would immediately say piece of cake no problem. Hopefully the rears go on easier then the fronts did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 Yamaha Grizzly

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:WEnt right on & perfect fit. Look beefy. Just remember to put some never seize on the threads in case you ever need to remove them to work on the lower arms, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

PATRICK in MI

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:These things are built! When you remove the stock plastic, you won't believe the difference. Easy to install. I had just one glitch where one clamp bolt needed the threads cleaned up a bit because the clamp bolt wouldn't start in. Other than that, these were installed in no time. They're light and strong. I'll feel much better next time I end up busting through some sagebrush.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Dennis in OH

Comments On Sep 04, 2010:was able to stand my atv up on rear wheels and rather easily installed with no major problems. Fit was great, along with quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome !!!!!

Jeffrey in PA

Comments On May 19, 2010:I Just got this full chassis skid plate for my '09 Yamaha Big Bear 400 IRS , along with the A-Arm guards. Upon first opening the boxes I was impressed right away by the thickness of the plate & guards !! I got to work & about 2 hours later I had everything in place & tightened up ! And I did all of this by myself with no help at all !!!! :-) Richochet makes an easy to install & totally awesome looking product !! Thanx Rocky Mountain & Richochet !!!! I can't wait to go to Rock Run Recreation ATV Park in Patton, Pa & try them out !!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Ryan in NY

Comments On Mar 19, 2010:great product, easy to install cant wait to really put them to the test!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ricochet A-Arm Guards

charles in PA

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:great price. my machine looks great they install very easy . no rattle from them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gaurds

Francisco in CO

Comments On Jun 03, 2009:So far so good. I havent hit anything yet but they mount up good and look nice on my 03 yamaha warrior. Seem to be pretty good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Shane in OK

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:Been looking for a set of these for a while. Finally found them. Had them bolted on within 30 minutes!!! Very easy to install and fit perfect. Haven't got to try them out yet but they look pretty tough. They also look good on my black 09 Yamaha Grizzly 450!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rock Solid

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:These A-Arm Protectors are everything they are advertised to be. Solid protection and fairly simple to install. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ricochet

james in NY

Comments On Sep 30, 2008:My original front guard was torn off when I bottomed out when approching a hill, I recreated the approch with these and no problem, look cool too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!

Travis in OH

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:I bought these a-arm guards and then purchased the rest of the skids. Much better protection than the factory ones!! They look awesome too!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

A-arm guards for Brute Force

James in IL

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:Installation was pretty simple. Could have used 1/4" longer bolts to make it easier. Did the installation while ATV was on its trailer. Made it easier to work on for me. Very beefy. Looks to be very protective.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very easy fit

Kurt in IA

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:I purchased these after a lot of research. They installed easily and cover the important areas

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

jon in TN

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:i have a big bear w/ independent rear suspension i thought i was only getting the front guards to my suprise i got front and rear took only minutes to install quality is a+++++++ thanx rm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

TROY in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good protection. Good Price point.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Much more coverage

Daniel in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great coverage over the stock guards. Be careful to make sure you can still turn the wheels hard left and hard right after installing, I have about 1/2" at most clearance between the guard and the wheel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ricochet a arm gaurds

THOMAS in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:OMG! these things are the BOMB!! very tough construction. nice addition to a utility or sprt atv.

Was this review helpful?